Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

The first international "Fascination of Plants Day" (May 18th 2012) will be launched under the umbrella of the European Plant Science Organisation. The goal of this activity is to get as many people as possible around the world fascinated by plants and enthused about the importance of plant science. vifabio is supporting this campaign by collecting the most important internet sources together for you.

You will find more biological web resources in our Internet Guide - a catalogue of annotated and evaluated internet sites.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Hits 1-10 of 17 (0,02 Seconds)
Sort by:
World Economic Plants in GRIN is based on "World Economic Plants: A Standard Reference" (John H. Wiersema and Blanca León 1999). This publication provides essential reference data in a concise and readily accessible format for over 9,500 vascular plants of commercial importance in various parts of the ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.ars-grin.gov/cgi-bin/npgs/html/taxecon.pl
The central aim of Plant Cultures is to convey the richness and complexity of links between Britain and South Asia, through the story of plants and people. It is aimed at anyone interested in understanding the world around them. Britain and the Indian subcontinent have had an immense impact on each ... [Information of the supplier]
www.plantcultures.org.uk/
Svensk Kulturväxtdatabas (SKUD) is a national reference network for data about Swedish cultivated plants. Svensk Kulturväxtdatabas registers information about Swedish cultivated plants, their names, and their properties. A particular focal point of this database is the description of nomenclatural and ... [Information of the supplier, translated and modified]
www.evolutionsmuseet.uu.se/databaser/skud.html
Ziel dieser Datenbank ist es, vorhandene Informationen zu alten Obstsorten zur Verfügung zu stellen, damit man a) Entscheidungshilfen hat für die Auswahl und Anpflanzung alter Obstsorten; b) unbekannte Sorten leichter bestimmen kann und c) Hintergrundinformationen über die Herkunft und Entstehung zur ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.obstsortendatenbank.de/
The database provides detailed information on 670 agroforestry tree species in order to help field workers and researchers in selecting appropriate species for agroforestry systems and technologies. For each species, the database includes information on identity, ecology and distribution, propagation and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.worldagroforestry.org/resources/databases/agroforestree
BioPop is (1) a database of ecological and life-history traits of the plant species of the Central European Flora, and (2) an expert system based on this database and designed to support decision-making in landscape planning and nature conservation. You are able to test a prototype of BioPop now. Note ... [Information of the supplier]
www.floraweb.de/biopop
Locate plant species in cultivation around the world using our unique Plant Search. This database is compiled from lists of living collections submitted to BGCI by the world's botanic gardens. To protect rare species, the location of some plants cannot be displayed but you can make contact with hidden ... [Information of the supplier]
www.bgci.org/plant_search.php
EURISCO is a web-based catalogue that provides information about ex situ plant collections maintained in Europe. EURISCO is based on a European network of ex situ National Inventories (NIs) that makes the European biodiversity data available everywhere in the world. The EURISCO Web Catalogue automaticall... [Information of the supplier, modified]
eurisco.ipk-gatersleben.de/
The archive contains pictures of crop plants from the whole world and from all of humanity’s living areas. It encompasses more than 10000 pictures of 1700 plant species. With the “Picture search” key you enter a comprehensive database. Here you can search for various plant names (scientific, German and ... [Information of the supplier, translated]
www.beat-ernst-basel.ch/.../bildarchiv_main.html
The database was constructed during the, now completed, research project “Information System for Renewable Raw Materials” (INARO). It offers detailed information about 85 cultivated plants for which a search is possible with both German and botanical names. The target groups include all who are concerned ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.inaro.de/Deutsch/Pflanzen_index.htm
Page: 1 2
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

Am 18. Mai 2012 wird zum ersten Mal der Fascination of Plants Day gefeiert. Ziel dieses Aktionstags ist es, rund um den Globus die Menschen für Pflanzen zu faszinieren und die Notwendigkeit der Pflanzenwissenschaften für zentrale Lebensbereiche des Menschen aufzuzeigen. vifabio unterstützt die Kampagne durch die folgende Präsentation der wichtigsten Internetressourcen zu diesem Themenfeld.

Weitere durch die vifabio-Redaktion qualitätsgeprüfte Online-Ressourcen finden Sie über unseren Internetquellen-Führer.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Treffer 1-10 von 17 (0,02 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
World Economic Plants in GRIN basiert auf "World Economic Plants: A Standard Reference" (John H. Wiersema und Blanca León 1999). Diese Publikation bietet für mehr als 9.500 Gefäßpflanzen mit ökonomischer Bedeutung in verschiedenen Teilen der Welt essentielle Referenzdaten in präziser und leicht ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.ars-grin.gov/cgi-bin/npgs/html/taxecon.pl
Das Hauptziel von Plant Cultures ist die Vermittlung der Vielfalt und Komplexität der Verbindungen zwischen Großbritannien und Südasien, wie sie sich in der Geschichte der Pflanzen und der Menschen ausdrücken. Damit soll jeder angesprochen werden, der an einem Verständnis der Welt um ihn herum interessie... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.plantcultures.org.uk/
Svensk Kulturväxtdatabas (SKUD) ist ein nationales Referenzwerk für Daten über Kulturpflanzen. Svensk Kulturväxtdatabas umfasst Informationen über die kultivierten Pflanzen Schwedens, ihre Namen und Eigenschaften. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt der Datenbank liegt bei der Beschreibung der nomenklatorischen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.evolutionsmuseet.uu.se/databaser/skud.html
Ziel dieser Datenbank ist es, vorhandene Informationen zu alten Obstsorten zur Verfügung zu stellen, damit man a) Entscheidungshilfen hat für die Auswahl und Anpflanzung alter Obstsorten; b) unbekannte Sorten leichter bestimmen kann und c) Hintergrundinformationen über die Herkunft und Entstehung zur ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.obstsortendatenbank.de/
Diese Datenbank stellt Informationen zu 670 Waldfeldbau-Baumarten bereit, um es Feldarbeitern und Forschern zu ermöglichen, geeignete Arten für bestimmte Waldfeldbau-Systeme und -Techniken auszuwählen. Zu jeder Art enthält die Datenbank zusätzliche Informationen zu Systematik, Ökologie, Verbreitung, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.worldagroforestry.org/resources/databases/agroforestree
BioPop ist (1) eine Datenbank biologisch-ökologischer Merkmale der Pflanzenarten der mitteleuropäischen Flora, und (2) ein Beratungssystem, das auf dieser Datenbank basiert und als Entscheidungshilfe in Landschaftsplanung und Naturschutz dienen soll. [Information des Anbieters]
www.floraweb.de/biopop
Die Datenbank "BGCI PlantSearch" erlaubt herauszufinden, welche bedrohten Pflanzenarten in Lebendsammlungen kultiviert werden. Die Grundlage bilden Daten, welche von Botanischen Gärten aus der ganzen Welt zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Allerdings werden die Orte, an denen eine bestimmte bedrohte Art ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.bgci.org/plant_search.php
Der EURISCO-Webkatalog fasst Daten von nationalen Bestandsaufnahmen zusammen und bietet Zugang zur Gesamtheit der Informationen über pflanzengenetische Ressourcen in Europa. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
eurisco.ipk-gatersleben.de/
Das Archiv enthält Bilder von Nutzpflanzen aus der ganzen Welt und aus allen Lebensbereichen des Menschen. Es umfasst mehr als 10.000 Bilder von 1700 Pflanzenarten. Mit der Taste «Bildsuche» gelangen Sie zu einer umfangreichen Bilddatenbank. Mit ihr können Sie nach verschiedenen Pflanzennamen (wissenscha... [Information des Anbieters]
www.beat-ernst-basel.ch/.../bildarchiv_main.html
Die Datenbank wurde im Rahmen des mittlerweile ausgelaufenen Forschungsprojektes "Informationssystem Nachwachsende Rohstoffe" (INARO) erstellt. Sie bietet ausführliche Informationen zu 85 Kulturpflanzen, wobei die Suche sowohl nach dem deutschen als auch nach dem botanischen Namen möglich ist. Die ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.inaro.de/Deutsch/Pflanzen_index.htm
Seite: 1 2
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen