Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

The first international "Fascination of Plants Day" (May 18th 2012) will be launched under the umbrella of the European Plant Science Organisation. The goal of this activity is to get as many people as possible around the world fascinated by plants and enthused about the importance of plant science. vifabio is supporting this campaign by collecting the most important internet sources together for you.

You will find more biological web resources in our Internet Guide - a catalogue of annotated and evaluated internet sites.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Hits 1-10 of 43 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
The IRRI Library is responsible for maintaining the Rice Bibliography. Whereas the library catalogue contains a large collection of books and journals of interest to scientists researching rice or rice-related topics, the Rice Bibliography is a comprehensive bibliography of all books and articles ... [Information of the supplier]
library.irri.org/
The mission of the IPK Gatersleben, a Leibniz Institute, is to conduct basic and applied research in the area of plant genetics and crop plant research. The results of this work are not only of significant benefit to plant breeders and the agricultural industry, but also to the food, feed, and chemical ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ipk-gatersleben.de/
The SoyBase web presence offers a comprehensive spectrum of data and tools for research on the soya bean, Glycine max. It integrates genetic and molecular-biological resources that are particularly relevant to the use of the soya bean. The data are organised primarily in the form of maps (Genetic Map, ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.soybase.org/
These data on weeds of rain fed lowland rice fields of Laos and Cambodia were collected in DELTA format and are a result of the research performed by M.L. Naples, an MSc student of the National Herbarium of the Netherlands in Leiden. The aim of her research, which is part of the project “Open Source for ... [Information of the supplier]
web.archive.org/.../home.htm
The archive contains pictures of crop plants from the whole world and from all of humanity’s living areas. It encompasses more than 10000 pictures of 1700 plant species. With the “Picture search” key you enter a comprehensive database. Here you can search for various plant names (scientific, German and ... [Information of the supplier, translated]
www.beat-ernst-basel.ch/.../bildarchiv_main.html
The database was constructed during the, now completed, research project “Information System for Renewable Raw Materials” (INARO). It offers detailed information about 85 cultivated plants for which a search is possible with both German and botanical names. The target groups include all who are concerned ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.inaro.de/Deutsch/Pflanzen_index.htm
World Economic Plants in GRIN is based on "World Economic Plants: A Standard Reference" (John H. Wiersema and Blanca León 1999). This publication provides essential reference data in a concise and readily accessible format for over 9,500 vascular plants of commercial importance in various parts of the ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.ars-grin.gov/cgi-bin/npgs/html/taxecon.pl
The database encompasses information for 568 useful plants from the whole world as well as 510 illustrations (as of: 01-2007), accessible via a detailed search mask (Search for: names, family membership, origin and the organ used). The descriptions of the species contain, amongst other things, informatio... [Editorial staff vifabio]
online-media.uni-marburg.de/biologie/nutzpflanzen/suche.html
An estimated 50,000 - 70,000 plant species are used in traditional and modern medicine throughout the world. The great majority of medicinal and aromatic plant (MAP) species used today are collected from the wild. Unfortunately, available information suggests that up to 15,000 MAP species could be ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.floraweb.de/map-pro/
This website gives an insight into the huge diversity of plants cultivated within Northern Ireland which come from all the corners of the globe, with the emphasis on trees and shrubs rather than herbaceous plants. The trees include those planted in gardens or parks or as wayside amenity plantings, ... [Information of the supplier]
www.habitas.org.uk/gardenflora/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 5
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

Am 18. Mai 2012 wird zum ersten Mal der Fascination of Plants Day gefeiert. Ziel dieses Aktionstags ist es, rund um den Globus die Menschen für Pflanzen zu faszinieren und die Notwendigkeit der Pflanzenwissenschaften für zentrale Lebensbereiche des Menschen aufzuzeigen. vifabio unterstützt die Kampagne durch die folgende Präsentation der wichtigsten Internetressourcen zu diesem Themenfeld.

Weitere durch die vifabio-Redaktion qualitätsgeprüfte Online-Ressourcen finden Sie über unseren Internetquellen-Führer.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Treffer 1-10 von 43 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Die IRRI Library ist verantwortlich für die Unterhaltung der Rice Bibliography. Während der Bibliothekskatalog eine große Sammlung von Büchern und Zeitschriften enthält, die von Interesse für die Reis oder Reis-verbundene Forschung sind, ist die Rice Bibliography eine umfassende Bibliographie aller ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
library.irri.org/
Das IPK Gatersleben, ein Leibniz-Institut, hat die Aufgabe, grundlagen- und anwendungs-orientierte Forschung auf den Gebieten der Pflanzengenetik und Kulturpflanzenforschung zu betreiben: Die Ergebnisse dieser Arbeit kommen Pflanzenzüchtern sowie der Landwirtschaft zugute. Auch die Nahrungs-, Futtermitte... [Information des Anbieters]
www.ipk-gatersleben.de/
Die SoyBase-Webpräsenz bietet ein umfangreiches Spektrum von Daten und Werkzeugen für die Forschung an der Sojabohne, Glycine max. Sie integriert genetische und molekularbiologische Ressourcen, die besonders für die Anwendung in der Sojabohnen-Zucht relevant sind. Die Daten sind primär in Form von Maps ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.soybase.org/
Die vorliegenden Daten zu Unkräutern im Reis-Regenfeldbau der Tieflagen von Laos und Kambodscha wurden im DELTA-Format zusammengestellt und sind das Ergebnis von Forschungen durch M. L. Naples, MSc-Student vom National-Herbarium der Niederlande in Leiden. Die Arbeiten, welche Teil des Projektes "Open ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
web.archive.org/.../home.htm
Das Archiv enthält Bilder von Nutzpflanzen aus der ganzen Welt und aus allen Lebensbereichen des Menschen. Es umfasst mehr als 10.000 Bilder von 1700 Pflanzenarten. Mit der Taste «Bildsuche» gelangen Sie zu einer umfangreichen Bilddatenbank. Mit ihr können Sie nach verschiedenen Pflanzennamen (wissenscha... [Information des Anbieters]
www.beat-ernst-basel.ch/.../bildarchiv_main.html
Die Datenbank wurde im Rahmen des mittlerweile ausgelaufenen Forschungsprojektes "Informationssystem Nachwachsende Rohstoffe" (INARO) erstellt. Sie bietet ausführliche Informationen zu 85 Kulturpflanzen, wobei die Suche sowohl nach dem deutschen als auch nach dem botanischen Namen möglich ist. Die ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.inaro.de/Deutsch/Pflanzen_index.htm
World Economic Plants in GRIN basiert auf "World Economic Plants: A Standard Reference" (John H. Wiersema und Blanca León 1999). Diese Publikation bietet für mehr als 9.500 Gefäßpflanzen mit ökonomischer Bedeutung in verschiedenen Teilen der Welt essentielle Referenzdaten in präziser und leicht ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.ars-grin.gov/cgi-bin/npgs/html/taxecon.pl
Die Datenbank umfasst Informationen zu 568 Nutzpflanzen aus der ganzen Welt sowie über 510 Abbildungen (Stand 01-2007), die über eine detaillierte Suchmaske abrufbar sind (Suche nach Namen, Familienzugehörigkeit, Nutzungsform, Herkunft und genutztem Organ). Die Beschreibungen der Arten enthalten unter ... [Redaktion vifabio]
online-media.uni-marburg.de/biologie/nutzpflanzen/suche.html
Weltweit werden schätzungsweise 50.000-70.000 Pflanzenarten in traditioneller und moderner Medizin genutzt. Der Großteil der heute genutzten Medizinal- und Aromapflanzen stammt aus Wildsammlung. Bedauerlicherweise sind laut aktuellen Einschätzungen bis zu 15.000 Heilpflanzen-Arten in ihren Beständen ... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.floraweb.de/map-pro/
Diese Webpräsenz gibt einen Einblick in die große Vielfalt an Pflanzen, die in Nord-Irland kultiviert werden, und die aus allen Gegenden der Welt kommen. Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt liegt bei Bäumen und Sträuchern. Zu den behandelten Bäumen gehören besonders solche, die in Gärten oder Parks sowie als ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.habitas.org.uk/gardenflora/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 5
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen