Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

The first international "Fascination of Plants Day" (May 18th 2012) will be launched under the umbrella of the European Plant Science Organisation. The goal of this activity is to get as many people as possible around the world fascinated by plants and enthused about the importance of plant science. vifabio is supporting this campaign by collecting the most important internet sources together for you.

You will find more biological web resources in our Internet Guide - a catalogue of annotated and evaluated internet sites.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Hits 1-10 of 35 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
The Plant Micromorphology Bibliographic Database (PMBD) is a unique bibliographic database maintained by the Kew Micromorphology Group. The database supports all of the group's research, including the two book series Anatomy of the Dicotyledons and Anatomy of the Monocotyledons. It contains over 90,000 ... [Information of the supplier]
kbd.kew.org/
The worldwide largest database and most comprehensive resource on pollen and palynology provides an Illustrated handbook of pollen terminology and 7957 pictures of 1011 recent species, belonging to 603 genera, and 124 pictures of 32 fossil forms, belonging to 20 fossil genera. The database includes a ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.paldat.org/
Glossary of terminology used in palynology. [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.pollen.mtu.edu/glos-gtx/glos-int.htm
Courseware (useful images even for intermediate audience, distribution maps, lecture texts) used in the Plant Systematic Course at the University of Illinois. [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.life.uiuc.edu/plantbio/digitalflowers/index.htm
The Digital Seed Atlas of the Netherlands, which appeared in June 2006, consists of a book and a website. The atlas is the successor to W. Beijerinck’s seed atlas, of which the 1976 edition has been out of print for many years. The atlas consists of digital photographs, made with the help of a microscope... [Information of the supplier]
www.seedatlas.nl
This is a database of 12,000 items compiled by Prof. G.M. Simpson, Plant Sciences Department, College of Agriculture, University of Saskatchewan. The Seed Bibliography covers material from the world literature on seed dormancy and germination from the 1890's to the present. Whereas recent publication on ... [Information of the supplier]
library.usask.ca/dbs/seed.php
In Dr Kroll's database you will find literature on archaeological remains of cultivated plants published 1981-2004. You can search for species, country, area, site, space of time, period, culture, authors, year of appearance and keywords from the title. Furthermore, you will find a slide show with ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.archaeobotany.de/
"Seeds of Woody Plants in the United States", USDA Agric. Handbk. 450, was published in 1974. Seed data were presented for about 800 species, varieties, and sub-species in 188 genera, considerable more than the 420 species and 140 genera in the 1948 edition. The 1974 Handbook proved to be very popular ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
nsl.fs.fed.us/nsl_wpsm.html
The IAA was founded on September 11th, 1974 in the Hague, The Netherlands. At that time, aerobiology was not a new science as such, although its organization and international outlook was considered a really new phenomenon. As a matter of fact, aerobiology became a theme in 1964, when IBP (International ... [Information of the supplier]
https://sites.google.com/site/aerobiologyinternational/
The Association promotes contact between scientists undertaking research in plant reproduction and related subjects through the initiation of conferences and congresses, workshops, databases, and by the exchange of information concerning the entire range of activities in the field of plant reproduction ... [Information of the supplier]
www.iasprr.org/
Page: 1 2 3 4
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

Am 18. Mai 2012 wird zum ersten Mal der Fascination of Plants Day gefeiert. Ziel dieses Aktionstags ist es, rund um den Globus die Menschen für Pflanzen zu faszinieren und die Notwendigkeit der Pflanzenwissenschaften für zentrale Lebensbereiche des Menschen aufzuzeigen. vifabio unterstützt die Kampagne durch die folgende Präsentation der wichtigsten Internetressourcen zu diesem Themenfeld.

Weitere durch die vifabio-Redaktion qualitätsgeprüfte Online-Ressourcen finden Sie über unseren Internetquellen-Führer.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Treffer 1-10 von 35 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Die Plant Micromorphology Bibliographic Database ist eine Datenbank mit bibliographischen Referenzen zur Anatomie und Pollen- bzw. Sporenmorphologie der Blütenpflanzen, Nacktsamer und Farnpflanzen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
kbd.kew.org/
Die weltweit größte Datenbank und umfassendste Ressource für Pollen und Palynologie bietet ein illustriertes Handbuch zur Pollenterminologie sowie 7957 Bilder von 1011 rezenten Arten (aus 603 Gattungen), und 124 Bilder von 32 fossilen Formen (aus 20 fossilen Gattungen). Die Datenbank enthält detaillierte ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.paldat.org/
Dieses Glossar behandelt die Terminologie von Pollen und Sporen (Palynologie). [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.pollen.mtu.edu/glos-gtx/glos-int.htm
Die Kursmaterialien des pflanzensystematischen Kurses an der Universität von Illinois umfassen: Bilder (auch für qualifiziertere Nutzer brauchbar), Verbreitungskarten und Vorlesungstexte. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.life.uiuc.edu/plantbio/digitalflowers/index.htm
Der Digital Seed Atlas of the Netherlands, der 2006 erschienen ist, besteht aus einem Buch und einer Website. Der Atlas ist der Nachfolger des Samenatlasses von W. Beijerinck, dessen letzte Auflage von 1976 seit langem vergriffen ist. Der Atlas enthält für mehr als 1.800 einheimische, adventive und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.seedatlas.nl
Die Datenbank "Seed Dormancy Bibliography" enthält 12.000 Objekte und wurde durch Prof. G. M. Simpson (Plant Sciences Department, College of Agriculture, University of Saskatchewan) zusammengetragen. Die Bibliographie weist Materialien aus der weltweit erschienenen Literatur zum Themenfeld Samenruhe / ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
library.usask.ca/dbs/seed.php
In Dr. Krolls Datenbank ist Literatur zu archäologischen Resten kultivierter Pflanzen mit Erscheinungszeitraum 1981-2004 verzeichnet. Es kann nach Artnamen, allgemeinen Stichwörtern, zeitlichen Perioden, Autoren und vielen anderen Merkmalen gesucht werden. Zu den weiteren Angeboten der Webpräsenz gehört ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.archaeobotany.de/
Im Jahr 1974 erschien das USDA Agric. Handbk. 450 ("Seeds of Woody Plants in the United States"). Darin wurden Daten zu den Samen von ungefähr 800 Arten, Unterarten und Varietäten zusammengestellt, die zu 188 verschiedenen Gattungen gehörten. Die Ausgabe von 1974 erwies sich als sehr populär, sowohl im ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
nsl.fs.fed.us/nsl_wpsm.html
Die IAA wurde am 11.09.1974 in Den Haag (Niederlande) gegründet. Zu dieser Zeit war die Aerobiologie an sich keine neue Wissenschaft, auch wenn ihre Organisation und internationales Ansehen als ein neues Phänomen eingestuft wurden. Tatsache ist, dass die Aerobiologie bei der Etablierung des IBP ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
https://sites.google.com/site/aerobiologyinternational/
Die Gesellschaft treibt den Kontakt zwischen Wissenschaftlern voran, die Forschung zur Pflanzen-Reproduktion und in verwandten Themengebieten betreiben; dies geschieht durch Konferenzen und Kongresse, Workshops, Datenbanken und durch den Austausch von Informationen, die den kompletten Bereich von ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.iasprr.org/
Seite: 1 2 3 4
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen