Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

The first international "Fascination of Plants Day" (May 18th 2012) will be launched under the umbrella of the European Plant Science Organisation. The goal of this activity is to get as many people as possible around the world fascinated by plants and enthused about the importance of plant science. vifabio is supporting this campaign by collecting the most important internet sources together for you.

You will find more biological web resources in our Internet Guide - a catalogue of annotated and evaluated internet sites.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Hits 51-60 of 60 (0,04 Seconds)
Sort by:
2015-06-28 — 2015-07-02, Melle
We are pleased to announce the 25th International Eucarpia Symposium - Ornamentals Section which will take place on 28 June – 2 July, 2015 at the Institute for Agricultural and Fisheries Research (ILVO) in Melle, Belgium, close to Ghent. "Crossing borders", the central theme of the symposium, expresses ... [Information of the supplier]
www.eucarpiaornamentals2015.be/
"Ouvrages et articles anciens", a part of the Pl@ntNet project is dedicated to the digitisation of literature, particular from the time before Linnaeus and related to crops. Access to such documents is often difficult, because the books and manuscripts are rare or very hard to find in catalogues. While ... [Information of the supplier, translated and modified]
uses.plantnet-project.org/fr/Ouvrages_et_articles_anciens
NParks FloraWeb has been created to cater to the growing horticultural awareness and interest amongst people in Singapore in acquiring more information on plants. This plant database aims to be the source of reference for all who are interested in horticulture and landscaping - ranging from novice ... [Information of the supplier]
https://florafaunaweb.nparks.gov.sg/
The Special Collections of Wageningen UR Library has among others an international collection of approximately 35.000 catalogues of nurseries specialised in ornamental plants, bulbs and trees. Also catalogues on fruit, vegetables and agricultural crops and seeds are available. Besides a large collection ... [Information of the supplier]
www.wageningenur.nl/.../Nursery-catalogues.htm
The IRRI Library is responsible for maintaining the Rice Bibliography. Whereas the library catalogue contains a large collection of books and journals of interest to scientists researching rice or rice-related topics, the Rice Bibliography is a comprehensive bibliography of all books and articles ... [Information of the supplier]
library.irri.org/
Aboca Bibliotheca Antiqua allows you to consult online rare and precious ancient volumes containing marvelous plates depicting a wide array of the most utilized herbal medicinals. Our indexes let you list the books by Title, Author or Subject. [Information of the supplier]
www.abocamuseum.it/.../alphabetical-list-of-online-volumes-in-the-bibliotheca-antiqua
The Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants - Julius Kühn Institute (JKI) is a German federal research facility and an independent federal authority based in Quedlinburg. The JKI has 1200 employees, 300 of which are scientists, in Quedlinburg, Braunschweig, Berlin and Kleinmachnow in multiple ... [Information of the supplier, translated]
www.jki.bund.de/
Bamboos are economically important plants with innumerable uses and many environmental benefits. Improving the availability of information on bamboos is an important step towards the development of sustainable utilization and conservation for this valuable renewable resource, not only in its natural ... [Information of the supplier]
bamboo-identification.co.uk/
Tropical forests harbour thousands of useful plants that are harvested and used in subsistence economies or traded in local, regional or international markets. The effect on the ecosystem is little known, and the forests resilience is badly understood. Palms are the most useful group of plants in ... [Information of the supplier]
www.fp7-palms.org/
ODS and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) partnered to create this Dietary Supplement Subset of NLM's PubMed. PubMed provides access to citations from the MEDLINE database and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many full-text articles at journal Web sites and other related ... [Information of the supplier]
ods.od.nih.gov/Research/PubMed_Dietary_Supplement_Subset.aspx
Page: 1 ... 4 5 6
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Dossier: Fascination of Plants Day 2012

1st Fascination of Plants Day - May 18th 2012

Am 18. Mai 2012 wird zum ersten Mal der Fascination of Plants Day gefeiert. Ziel dieses Aktionstags ist es, rund um den Globus die Menschen für Pflanzen zu faszinieren und die Notwendigkeit der Pflanzenwissenschaften für zentrale Lebensbereiche des Menschen aufzuzeigen. vifabio unterstützt die Kampagne durch die folgende Präsentation der wichtigsten Internetressourcen zu diesem Themenfeld.

Weitere durch die vifabio-Redaktion qualitätsgeprüfte Online-Ressourcen finden Sie über unseren Internetquellen-Führer.

plantday12
www.plantday12.eu
Treffer 51-60 von 60 (0,02 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
28.06.2015 — 02.07.2015, Melle
Wir freuen uns, mitteilen zu dürfen, dass das 25. Internationale Eucarpia Symposium – Sektion Zierpflanzen vom 28. Juni – 2. Juli 2015 am Institut für Landwirtschafts- und Fischereiforschung (ILVO) in Melle, Belgien, stattfinden wird. „Crossing borders“, das zentrale Thema dieses Symposiums, formuliert ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.eucarpiaornamentals2015.be/
Als Teilprojekt im Rahmen von Pl@ntNet widmet sich "Ouvrages et articles anciens" der Digitalisierung von Literatur, vorwiegend aus der Zeit vor Linné und Nutzpflanzen betreffend. Der Zugang zu solchen Dokumenten ist oftmals schwierig, weil die betreffenden Bücher und Handschriften sehr rar sind oder ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
uses.plantnet-project.org/fr/Ouvrages_et_articles_anciens
NParks FloraWeb wurde als Beitrag zum wachsenden gärtnerischen Bewußtsein und zum Interesse der Menschen in Singapur an Informationen über Pflanzen eingerichtet. Die Pflanzen-Datenbank soll eine Referenz für alle bilden, die an Garten- und Landschaftsbau interessiert sind - von gärtnerischen Anfängern ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
https://florafaunaweb.nparks.gov.sg/
Die Spezialsammlungen der Wageningen UR Library umfassen unter anderem eine internationale Kollektion von annähernd 35.000 Katalogen von Gärtnereien für Zierpflanzen, Zwiebelgewächse und Gehölze. Auch spezielle Kataloge zu Früchten, zu Gemüsen und zu landwirtschaftlichen Nutzpflanzen und Samen sind ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.wageningenur.nl/.../Nursery-catalogues.htm
Die IRRI Library ist verantwortlich für die Unterhaltung der Rice Bibliography. Während der Bibliothekskatalog eine große Sammlung von Büchern und Zeitschriften enthält, die von Interesse für die Reis oder Reis-verbundene Forschung sind, ist die Rice Bibliography eine umfassende Bibliographie aller ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
library.irri.org/
Das Museum der Heilpflanzen verarbeitenden Firma Aboca stellt seine Sammlung historischer Bücher auf dieser Site vor. Die Bücher in verschiedenen meist europäischen Sprachen oder Latein können in digitalisierter Form auszugsweise betrachtet werden. Download-Möglichkeiten werden nicht angeboten, ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.abocamuseum.it/.../alphabetical-list-of-online-volumes-in-the-bibliotheca-antiqua
Das Bundesforschungsinstitut für Kulturpflanzen, Julius Kühn-Institut (JKI) ist eine Forschungseinrichtung des Bundes und eine selbständige Bundesoberbehörde mit Sitz in Quedlinburg. Das JKI hat 1200 Mitarbeiter, davon 300 Wissenschaftler, in Quedlinburg, Braunschweig, Berlin und Kleinmachnow mit ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.jki.bund.de/
Bambusse sind wirtschaftlich bedeutsame Pflanzen mit unzähligen nützlichen Eigenschaften. Die vorliegende Webpräsenz wurde im August 2006 eingerichtet, um die wachsende Anzahl von zerstreut vorliegenden Online-Quellen zur Bestimmung und Benennung der Bambusse zusammen zu bringen. Sie bietet dem Verfasser ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
bamboo-identification.co.uk/
Tropische Wälder beherbergen Tausende nutzbringender Pflanzenarten, die entnommen und genutzt werden, um der lokalen Subsistenzwirtschaft zu dienen oder auf regionale oder internationale Märkte gebracht zu werden. Die Auswirkungen auf das Ökosystem sind unzureichend bekannt und über die Regenerationsfähi... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.fp7-palms.org/
Das US-amerikanische Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) und die National Library of Medicine (NLM) haben gemeinsam dieses "Dietary Supplement Subset" der NLM-Datenbank PubMed eingerichtet. Die spezielle Teilmenge von PubMed wurde dafür generiert, die Suchergebnisse gezielt auf Zitationen einzuschränken, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
ods.od.nih.gov/Research/PubMed_Dietary_Supplement_Subset.aspx
Seite: 1 ... 4 5 6
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen