Bild
vifabio » Dossier: IYOF 2011

International Year of Forests - 2011

The United Nations General Assembly declared 2011 as the International Year of Forests to raise awareness on sustainable management, conservation and sustainable development of all types of forests. vifabio collects the most important internet sources together for you.

You will find more biological web resources in our Internet Guide - a catalogue of annotated and evaluated internet sites.

IYOF 2011
www.un.org/en/events/iyof2011
Hits 1-10 of 63 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Welcome to the International Year of Forests, 2011 (Forests 2011) Web site, a global platform to celebrate people’s action to sustainably manage the world’s forests. The United Nations General Assembly declared 2011 as the International Year of Forests to raise awareness on sustainable management, ... [Information of the supplier]
www.un.org/en/events/iyof2011/
Our forests and woods can contribute so much to our nation. We deliver practical programmes to make sure that, as communities and individuals, we can get the most from them. Our responsibilities span research, commercial timber production, sustainability programmes and policy, as well as learning and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.forestry.gov.uk/
Wald-online bündelt allgemeine Informationen über den Wald und leitet zu den Internetforstverwaltungen in Deutschland. Auf der Startseite gibt es eine integrierte Katalog-Suchmaschine der Zentralstelle für Agrardokumentation und -information (ZADI), die die Suche nach weiteren Web-Sites zum Wald und zur ... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.treffpunktwald.de/
In October 2000, the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations (ECOSOC), in its Resolution 2000/35 established the United Nations Forum on Forests (UNFF), a subsidiary body with the main objective to promote “… the management, conservation and sustainable development of all types of forests and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.un.org/esa/forests
The North-West German Research Institution for Forestry (Nordwestdeutsche Forstliche Versuchsanstalt, NW-FVA) is a conjoint facility of the German states Hesse, Lower Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Schleswig-Holstein for consulting and research on applied topics in forestry and forest science. [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.nw-fva.de/
The Forest Plots Database was designed to provide a permanent repository for forest inventory data. The objectives of the database are: to enable network participants to access and manage their data online in a secure environment; to integrate and standardize forest plot data, to promote data sharing ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.forestplots.net/
The aim of the site is to educate on the condition of Germany's forests, show the dangers, deepen people‘s understanding of the importance of forests and support scientific research for the protection of forests. One can find detailed information on forest ecosystems, most forest species and forest ... [Information of the supplier, translated and modified]
www.sdw.de/
On this site the environmental, social and economic benefits of forests are analysed and, in line with as national priorities, strategies and measures for sustainable forest management, are presented and published in a transparent matter involving all relevant interested parties. [Information of the supplier]
www.nwp-online.de
The Association of Forest Site Ecology and Geobotany (AFSV) has a long tradition and was boosted by the leadership of prominent forest scientists with international reputation. When established in 1928, foremost forest ecologists such as Prof. Dr. Konrad Rubner were founding members of the association. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.afsv.de/
Forestry Guide is an internet based subject gateway to scholarly relevant information in Forestry. Resources are described and evaluated with a set of metadata based on the Dublin Core Metadata Element. Each resource is described with a set of metadata based on the Dublin Core Metadata Element Set in ... [Information of the supplier]
www.forestryguide.de/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 7
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Dossier: IYOF 2011

Internationales Jahr der Wälder - 2011

Das Jahr 2011 wurde durch die Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen zum Internationalen Jahr der Wälder erklärt. Damit soll das öffentliche Bewußtsein für ein nachhaltiges Bewirtschaften, Schützen und Entwickeln von allen Waldtypen weltweit gefördert werden. vifabio stellt für Sie die wichtigsten Internetquellen zusammen.

Weitere durch die vifabio-Redaktion qualitätsgeprüfte Online-Ressourcen finden Sie über unseren Internetquellen-Führer.

IYOF 2011
www.un.org/en/events/iyof2011
Treffer 1-10 von 63 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Willkommen auf den Webseiten des "International Year of Forests 2011" ("Forests 2011"); sie bilden eine globale Plattform, um die Aktivitäten der Menschheit für eine nachhaltige Behandlung der Wälder der Welt zu feiern. Die Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen hat das Jahr 2011 zum Internationalen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.un.org/en/events/iyof2011/
Unser Forst und unsere Wälder leisten einen großen Beitrag für unser Land. Wir bieten praktische Programme an, um sicher zu stellen, dass wir als Gemeinden und Einzelpersonen alle ihre Ressourcen nutzen können. Unsere Verantwortung umfasst Forschung, kommerzielle Holzproduktion, Nachhaltigkeitspolitik, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.forestry.gov.uk/
Wald-online bündelt allgemeine Informationen über den Wald und leitet zu den Internetforstverwaltungen in Deutschland. Auf der Startseite gibt es eine integrierte Katalog-Suchmaschine der Zentralstelle für Agrardokumentation und -information (ZADI), die die Suche nach weiteren Web-Sites zum Wald und zur ... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.treffpunktwald.de/
Auf der Seite informiert die UN-Organisation UNFF über ihre Ziele, durchgeführte Untersuchungen, Tagungen, etc. Unter der Rubrik Contacts/Useful Links gibt es Links zu wichtigen global agierenden Organisationen, die sich mit dem Themenfeld Wald beschäftigen. [Redaktion vifabio]
www.un.org/esa/forests
Die Nordwestdeutsche Forstliche Versuchsanstalt (NW-FVA) ist eine gemeinsame Forschungseinrichtung und Dienststelle der Länder Hessen, Niedersachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt und Schleswig-Holstein. Die NW-FVA betreibt praxisnahe forstliche Forschung und berät in den beteiligten Ländern Waldbesitzer, Forstbetriebe... [Information des Anbieters]
www.nw-fva.de/
Die "Forest Plots Database" wurde als permanenter Datenspeicher für Waldinventur-Daten eingerichtet. Datenmanagement und -zugriff sollen in einer sicheren Umgebung erfolgen, die Standardisierung von Daten über Probeflächen soll gefördert werden, und der Datenaustausch innerhalb der wissenschaftlichen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.forestplots.net/
Ziel der Seite ist, über den Zustand des Waldes aufzuklären, die Gefahren aufzuzeigen, das Verständnis der Menschen für die Bedeutung des Waldes zu vertiefen und die wissenschaftliche Forschung für den Schutz des Waldes zu unterstützen. Man findet ausführliche Informationen zum Ökosystem Wald, zu den ... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
Auf diesen Webseiten werden die umweltbezogenen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Werte des Waldes analysiert und, ausgehend von nationalen Prioritäten, Strategien und Maßnahmen zur nachhaltigen Waldbewirtschaftung, in transparenter Weise und unter Beteiligung der relevanten Interessengruppen dargestellt ... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.nwp-online.de
Die 1928 u.a. von Prof. Dr. Konrad Rubner gegründete und 1954 wiedergegründete Arbeitsgemeinschaft dient traditionell der Förderung standörtlich-vegetationskundlicher Methoden und Verfahren und deren forstlicher Auswertung (z.B. im Hinblick auf naturnahen Waldbau und geeigneter Baumartenwahl). In diesem ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.afsv.de/
Der "Forestry Guide" ist ein Führer zu wissenschaftlich relevanter Fachinformation für die Forstwissenschaften. Die einzelnen Web-Ressourcen werden inhaltlich erschlossen und bewertet, unter Verwendung von Metadaten nach einem Dublin Core-Schema. Die Benutzer können die nach mehreren Kriterien gegliedert... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.forestryguide.de/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 7
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen