Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Resource type

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Research projects
Hits 1 - 10 of 183
An international research consortium has been formed to create the most detailed and medically useful picture to date of human genetic variation. The 1000 Genomes Project will involve sequencing the genomes of at least a thousand people from around the world. The project will receive major support from the Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute in Hinxton, England, the Beijing Genomics Institute Shenzhen in China and the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI), part of the National Institutes of ... [Information of the supplier]
Research projectsResource type
http://www.1000genomes.org/
The ANEBO [Aquatische Neozoen im Bodensee (aquatic neozoa in Lake Constance)], as part of the INTERREG-project of the Institut für Seenforschung (ISF) (institute of lake research), should improve the knowledge of neozoa and develop concepts for biomanagement options at Lake Constance. [Information of the supplier, translated and modified]
Research projectsResource type
http://www.neozoen-bodensee.de/
The long-term aim of the project is the compilation of the current knowledge about the presentation, meaning, and function of animals in the literature of medieval Europe in form of an alphabetically ordered encyclopaedia. As a consequence, the encyclopaedia aims to provide: (1) Finding Aid: The encyclopaedia lists relevant text passages where the animal under discussion plays a central role. Furthermore, it refers the reader to already existing encyclopaedic articles and other relevant literature; (2) ... [Information of the supplier]
Research projectsResource type
http://www.encyclopaedia-animalium.germanistik.uni-mainz.de/
This private web site is devoted to asiloid flies (Asiloidea, Orthorrapha, Diptera) of the families Apioceridae (flower-loving flies) & Mydidae (mydas flies). Apioceridae (138 species) only occur in Argentina, Australia, Chile, western North America, and South Africa whereas Mydidae (463 species) are distributed worldwide. The web site supplies a bibliography and catalogues of both taxa and presents the aims and recent publications of research project on asiloid flies’ phylogeny, taxonomy, and b ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
Research projects; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.mydidae.tdvia.de/
A. P. Leventis Ornithological Research Institute (APLORI) is a small institute connected to the University of Jos (UNIJOS), Nigeria. The institute aims to educate students in Conservation Biology, and to be a centre of excellence for Ornithology in West Africa. Currently we are giving courses on master’s level in Conservation Biology, and tailored courses for other groups. PhD students from St. Andrews University, UK, are affiliated to the institute, conducting research on various aspects in Conservation ... [Information of the supplier]
Biological Institutes at Universities; Research projectsResource type
http://www.aplori.org/
Assembling the Tree of Life (AToL) is a large research effort sponsored by the National Science Foundation. Its goal is to reconstruct the evolutionary origins of all living things. This AToL: Decapoda project is aimed at clarifying the evolutionary history of the decapods (both fossil and extant), including the shrimp, crabs, crayfish, and lobsters. Our group is comprised of five principal investigators and a host of other collaborators at multiple institutions across the globe. [Information of the supplier]
Research projectsResource type
http://decapoda.nhm.org/
The Assembling the Tree of Life: Bivalvia project (BivAToL) is a part of the Assembling the Tree of Life initiative, a large research effort sponsored by the National Science Foundation. Its goal is to reconstruct the evolutionary origins of all living things. [Information of the supplier]
Research projectsResource type
http://www.bivatol.org/
The Atlas of Living Australia is a five-year project funded under the Australian Government’s National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS). Its mission is to develop a biodiversity data management system which will link Australia’s biological knowledge with its scientific and agricultural reference collections and other custodians of biological information. This system should be: (*) Authoritative - guiding users to the most relevant data resources and well-researched information ... [Information of the supplier]
Research projectsResource type
http://www.ala.org.au/
This dataset contains 99 genes and comes from Catalina Betancur's review published in Brain Research in 2011 (Betancur, 2011). Different genetic and genomic disorders in which ASDs have been described as one of the possible manifestations were collected. Genes, CNVs and linkage regions associated with autism were searched from literature and curated. Six categories of literatures were included in our collection: genome-wide association studies, expression profiling, genome-wide CNV studies, linkage ... [Information of the supplier]
Factual databases; Research projectsResource type
http://autismkb.cbi.pku.edu.cn/
The Avian Knowledge Network (AKN) is an international organization of government and non-government institutions focused on understanding the patterns and dynamics of bird populations across the Western Hemisphere. The goal is to educate the public on the dynamics of bird populations, provide interactive decision-making tools for land managers, make available a data resource for scientific research, and advance new exploratory analysis techniques to study bird populations. Additionally, the AKN ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Factual databases; Research projects; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.avianknowledge.net/
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 19
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Ressourcentyp

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Forschungsprojekte
Treffer 1 - 10 von 183
Ein internationales Forschungskonsortium wurde gebildet, um das bislang detaillierteste und medizinisch nützlichste Abbild der genetischen Variabilität beim Menschen zu erstellen. Das "1000 Genomes Project" strebt an, das komplette Erbgut von mindestens 1000 Menschen aus allen Teilen der Welt zu sequenzieren. Die maßgeblichen Unterstützer des Projektes sind das Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute in Hinxton, England, das Beijing Genomics Institute Shenzhen in China und das National Human Genome Research ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.1000genomes.org/
Im Rahmen des vom Institut für Seenforschung (ISF) der Landesanstalt für Umwelt, Messungen und Naturschutz Baden-Württemberg (LUBW) koordinierten INTERREG-Projekts ANEBO (Aquatische Neozoen im Bodensee) sollen der Kenntnisstand zum Thema Neozoen verbessert und Handlungsoptionen für die Gewässerschutzarbeit am Bodensee entwickelt werden. [Information des Anbieters]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.neozoen-bodensee.de/
Langfristiges Ziel des Projektes ist die Zusammenführung des bestehenden Wissens über die Darstellung, Bedeutung und Funktion von Tieren in den Literaturen des europäischen Mittelalters in Form von alphabetisch nach Tieren geordneten Lexikonartikeln. Daraus ergeben sich eine Reihe von Funktionen, die das zukünftige Tierlexikon haben soll. Zum einen soll das Lexikon elementare Findebuch-Funktionen erfüllen, indem es die relevanten Textstellen, in denen das jeweilige Tier eine zentrale Rolle spielt, ... [Information des Anbieters]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.encyclopaedia-animalium.germanistik.uni-mainz.de/
Diese private Website behandelt die Fliegen, die zu den Familien der Apioceridae und Mydidae (Mydasfliegen) gehören (Asiloidea, Orthorrapha, Diptera). Apioceridae (138 Arten) sind nur in Argentinen, Australien, Chile, westliches Nordamerika und Südafrika verbreitet, wogegen die Mydidae (463 Arten) weltweit anzutreffen sind. Die Website bietet eine Bibliographie sowie Artenkataloge für beide Taxa. Außerdem werden die Ziele und Publikationen eines Forschungsprojektes vorgestellt, dessen Thema die Phylogenie, ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Forschungsprojekte; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.mydidae.tdvia.de/
A. P. Leventis Ornithological Research Institute (APLORI) ist ein kleines mit der University of Jos (UNIJOS), Nigeria, verbundenes Institut. Das Institut hat das Ziel, Studenten in Naturschutzbiologie zu unterrichten und ein Exzellenz-Center für Ornithologie in Westafrika zu sein. Zurzeit gibt es Lehrveranstaltungen für den Masterabschluss und speziell zugeschnittene Kurse für andere Gruppen. Doktoranden der St. Andrews University (UK) sind mit dem Institut verbunden und führen Forschungen in anderen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Biologische Institute an Universitäten; ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.aplori.org/
Assembling the Tree of Life (AToL) ist ein ausgedehntes, von der National Science Foundation gefördertes, Forschungsprogramm mit dem Ziel, den evolutionären Ursprung aller Lebewesen zu rekonstruieren. Das AToL: Decapoda-Projekt versucht die evolutionäre Entwicklung der Decapoden (fossil und rezent) aufzuklären, einschließlich der Garnelen, Krebse, Langusten und Hummer. Unsere Gruppe umfasst fünf hauptverantwortliche Wissenschaftler und eine große Schar weiterer Mitarbeiter in vielen Einrichtungen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://decapoda.nhm.org/
Das Assembling the Tree of Life: Bivalvia project (BivAToL) ist ein Teil der Assembling the Tree of Life Initiative, eines großen Forschungsprojektes, das von der National Science Foundation gefördert wird. Ziel ist, den evolutionären Ursprung aller Lebewesen zu rekonstruieren. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.bivatol.org/
Atlas of Living Australia ist ein 5-Jahres-Projekt, das aus der National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS) der australischen Regierung finanziert wird. Die Mission des Projekts ist die Entwicklung eines Verwaltungssystems für Biodiversitätsdaten, in welchem das biologische Wissen Australiens mit wissenschaftlichen und landwirtschaftlichen Referenzsammlungen sowie mit weiteren Bewahrern biologischer Informationen verknüpft wird. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.ala.org.au/
Diese Datenbank beinhaltet 99 Gene, und wurde anhand Catalina Betancur's Review, der in Brain Research in 2011 (Betancur, 2011) erschien, erstellt. Verschiedene genetische und genomische Erkrankungen, in denen ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) als eines der möglichen Symptome beschrieben wurde, werden gesammelt. Gene, Kopienzahlvariationen und Linkage-Regionen, die im Zusammenhang mit Autismus stehen, werden in der Literatur gesucht und organisiert. 6 Literaturkategorien werden in unsere Zusammenstellung ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-Datenbanken; ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://autismkb.cbi.pku.edu.cn/
Das Avian Knowledge Network ist eine internationale Organisation unter Beteiligung staatlicher und nichtstaatlicher Institutionen, die sich auf das Verständnis von Mustern und Dynamiken von Vogelpopulationen innerhalb der westlichen Hemisphäre konzentriert. Ziel ist, die Öffentlichkeit über die Dynamik der Vogelpopulationen aufzuklären, interaktive decision-making tools für die Landschaftspflege bereitzustellen, eine Datenressource für wissenschaftliche Forschung zu entwickeln und neue Analysetechniken ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Forschungsprojekte; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.avianknowledge.net/
Seite: 1 2 3 4 ... 19
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen