Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Resource type

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Factual databases
Hits 1 - 10 of 722
AACompIdent is a tool which allows the identification of a protein from its amino acid composition. It searches the Swiss-Prot and / or TrEMBL databases for proteins, whose amino acid compositions are closest to the amino acid composition given. [Information of the supplier]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.expasy.ch/tools/aacomp/
This page allows you to test an antibody sequence against the Kabat sequence database. Any unusual residues (occurring in < 1% of chains in the database) will be reported to you. This allows the identification of potential cloning artifacts and sequencing errors. The current Kabat database contains 6014 light chains and 7895 heavy chains. [Information of the supplier]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.bioinf.org.uk/abs/seqtest.html
This data base provides contact data for european dipterologists. Several search options (e.g. regions, profession, persons) are available. The suggestions base on dictionaries of several societies, institutes and museums. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.geller-grimm.de/address/europe.htm
The database currently comprises 185773 names of african plants with their nomenclatural statuts (as of April, 2010). Data capture, edition and broadcast are the product of a collaboration between the South African National Biodiversity Institute, the Conservatoire et Jardin botaniques de la Ville de Genève, Tela Botanica and the Missouri Botanical Garden. Data are based on different sources for Tropical Africa (J.-P. Lebrun & A. L. Stork 1991-2010. Enumération des plantes à fleurs d'Afrique tropicale ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.ville-ge.ch/musinfo/bd/cjb/africa/
The database provides detailed information on 670 agroforestry tree species in order to help field workers and researchers in selecting appropriate species for agroforestry systems and technologies. For each species, the database includes information on identity, ecology and distribution, propagation and management, functional uses, pests and diseases and a bibliography. [Information of the supplier]
Factual databases; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.worldagroforestry.org/resources/databases/agroforestree
AH-DB (Apo and Holo structures DataBase) collects apo and holo structure pairs of proteins. Various protein functions have ben shown directly associated with conformational transitions triggered by binding other molecules. Tertiary structures determined in the unbound and bound state are usually named apo and holo structures, respectively. AH-DB is the largest database of apo-holo strcture pairs and provide a sophisticated interface to search and view the collected data. It contains 746314 apo-holo ... [Information of the supplier]
Factual databasesResource type
http://ahdb.ee.ncku.edu.tw/
AlgaeBase is a database of information on algae that includes terrestrial, marine and freshwater organisms. At present, the data for the marine algae, particularly seaweeds, are the most complete. Initially set up in 1996 as an attempt to list all the known species of seaweeds in the world and their nomenclatural authorities, it has been expanded to include other sources (literature references) nomenclatural information (including types), synonyms (often annotated), pictures (over 1,000, mainly seaweeds), ... [Information of the supplier]
Literature databases; Factual databasesResource type
http://www.algaebase.org/
The AlgaTerra Database is a comprehensive information system on biodiversity of terrestrial and limnic Micro Algae including a database, integrating taxon, type, name and collection data as well as ecological and molecular information. The AlgaTerra mission is to provide referenced data for fundamental research, applied research, teaching, and the public. [Information of the supplier, modified]
Factual databases; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.algaterra.org
In 1999, the database on species introduced into Poland was developed at the Institute of Nature Conservation, Polish Academy of Sciences in Krakow for the Ministry of the Environment. In 2003, thanks to a grant from the US State Department, part of the data was translated and made accessible on the Internet. In 2003-2009, as a result of cooperation between a group of experts, new species were included. Currently there are 1066 alien species of plants, animals and fungi in the database. Part of ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.iop.krakow.pl/ias/en
The Bird Guide is part of a comprehensive offering of the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and presents a taxonomic database of the most abundant bird species of North America. A search in the database can be made with English or scientific names; browsing in the species list is only possible with English names. Because of this, a video gallery of some bird species is shown alongside the database. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.birds.cornell.edu/AllAboutBirds/BirdGuide/
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 73
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Ressourcentyp

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Fakten-Datenbanken
Treffer 1 - 10 von 722
AACompIdent ist ein Werkzeug zur Identifikation von Proteinen anhand ihrer Aminosäuren-Zusammensetzung. Das Werkzeug durchsucht die Swiss-Prot- und/oder TrEMBL-Datenbanken nach denjenigen Proteinen, deren Aminosäuren-Zusammensetzung der gegebenen Zusammensetzung am nächsten kommt. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.expasy.ch/tools/aacomp/
Diese Seite erlaubt den Vergleich einer Antikörper-Sequenz mit der Kabat-Datenbank. Alle ungewöhnlichen Aminosäuren, die in weniger als 1% der Sequenzen in der Datenbank vorkommen, werden dem Benutzer angezeigt; dadurch können Klonierungsartefakte und Sequenzierfehler erkannt werden. Die Kabat-Datenbank umfaßt im Moment (März 2007) 6014 leichte Ketten und 7895 schwere Ketten. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.bioinf.org.uk/abs/seqtest.html
Diese Datenbank liefert Kontaktdaten verschiedener europäischer Dipterologen. Mehrere Suchoptionen sind verfügbar (z. B. Regionen, Personen, Spezialgebiete). Die Angaben basieren auf Verzeichnissen mehrerer Fachgesellschaften, Institute und Museen. [Redaktion vifabio]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.geller-grimm.de/address/europe.htm
Die Datenbank enthält zurzeit 185.773 Namen afrikanischer Pflanzen mit Angabe des nomenklatorischen Status (Stand April 2010). Zusammenstellung, Bearbeitung und Weiterverbreitung der Daten sind das Ergebnis einer Zusammenarbeit von South African National Biodiversity Institute, Conservatoire et Jardin botaniques de la Ville de Genève, Tela Botanica und Missouri Botanical Garden. Die Daten basieren auf unterschiedlichen Quellen für vier Teilgebiete: Tropisches Afrika (J.-P. Lebrun & A. L. Stork 1991-2010. ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.ville-ge.ch/musinfo/bd/cjb/africa/
Diese Datenbank stellt Informationen zu 670 Waldfeldbau-Baumarten bereit, um es Feldarbeitern und Forschern zu ermöglichen, geeignete Arten für bestimmte Waldfeldbau-Systeme und -Techniken auszuwählen. Zu jeder Art enthält die Datenbank zusätzliche Informationen zu Systematik, Ökologie, Verbreitung, Kultivierung und Management, Nutzungsmöglichkeiten, Schädlingen und Krankheiten sowie zur Bibliografie. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.worldagroforestry.org/resources/databases/agroforestree
ApoHoloDB (auch AH-DB oder Apo and Holo structures DataBase) sammelt Apo- und Holostruktur-Paare von Proteinen. Für verschiedene Proteinfunktionen wurde gezeigt, dass Übergänge ihrer Konformationen durch das Eingehen von Bindungen mit anderen Molekülen ausgelöst werden. Dabei wird die Tertiärstruktur, die im ungebundenen und im gebundenen Zustand resultiert, üblicherweise Apostruktur bzw. Holostruktur genannt. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://ahdb.ee.ncku.edu.tw/
AlgaeBase ist eine Datenbank, die Information über terrestrische, marine und limnische Algen enthält. Gegenwärtig sind Daten zu Meeresalgen, besonders zu Tangen, am vollständigsten erfaßt. Die Datenbank wurde 1996 zunächst als Versuch eines umfassenden Verzeichnisses aller weltweit bekannten Tang-Arten inklusive nomenklatorischer Referenzen begonnen. In der Folgezeit wurde sie stark erweitert um Informationen über algenkundliche Publikationen, nomenklatorische Daten (inklusive Typeninformationen) ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Literatur-Datenbanken; Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.algaebase.org/
Die AlgaTerra Datenbank ist ein umfassendes Informationssystem zur Biodiversität terrestrischer und limnischer Mikroalgen. Die Datenbank umfasst taxon-, namen- und belegbezogene Informationen, sowie ökologische und molekulare Daten. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.algaterra.org
Der Aufbau der Datenbank begann 1999 am Institut für Naturschutz der Polnischen Akademie der Wissenschaften in Krakau. Im Jahr 2003 konnte mit Unterstützung des US State Department ein Teil der Daten übersetzt und im Internet zugänglich gemacht werden. Im Zeitraum 2003-2009 wurde die Datenbank inhaltlich ausgebaut. Gegenwärtig sind Informationen zu 1066 nichteinheimischen Arten von Pflanzen, Tieren und Pilzen gespeichert, unter anderem zu Vektoren, Ort und Zeitpunkt der ersten Einwanderung nach Polen, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.iop.krakow.pl/ias/en
Der Bird Guide ist Teil eines umfangreichen Angebotes des Cornell Lab Of Ornithology und stellt eine taxonomische Datenbank der häufigsten Vogelarten Nordamerikas dar. Eine Suche in der Datenbank kann mittels englischer oder wissenschaftlicher Namen erfolgen; das Blättern in Artenlisten ist lediglich über englische Artnamen möglich. Dafür ist neben der Datenbank auf der Seite auch eine Videogalerie einiger Vogelarten zu finden. [Redaktion vifabio]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.birds.cornell.edu/AllAboutBirds/BirdGuide/
Seite: 1 2 3 4 ... 73
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen