Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Subject

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Paleobotany, fossil microorganisms
Hits 1 - 8 of 8
In the literature database of the Botanical Institute of the University of Innsbruck, articles from current journals and the new books and separata of the institute are registered. Up to the spring of 2006 ca. 50000 citations were already recorded; the database will be continuously expanded. One focal point is formed by geobotanical, bryological, and palaeobotanical journals; Vegetatio, Nova Hedwigia and several palaeobotanical journals for example, are complete from Volume 1 (as long as they are ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
Literature databasesResource type
http://starwww.uibk.ac.at/botanik/botlit.html
The Global Pollen Database currently includes data from Africa, the Americas, and northern Asia. This database continues to grow as new data are organized and made available by various regional data cooperatives such as the Indo-Pacific Pollen Database, the Latin American Pollen Database, and the North American Pollen Database. The voluntary coordinator of the Global Pollen Database is Dr. Eric Grimm. (...) Depending on the Result Type selected, the search results will be summary pollen diagrams ... [Information of the supplier]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/paleo/gpd.html
The International Federation of Palynological Societies (IFPS) is a federation of regional, national, linguistic, and specialist palynological organizations of the world. Its goals are to advance knowledge in palynology and related subjects by promotion of international cooperation and sponsorship of regular meetings between palynologists of all countries and regions. IFPS publishes the "World Directory of Palynologists" irregularly, and PALYNOS Newsletters semiannually. [Information of the supplier]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groupsResource type
http://www.geo.arizona.edu/palynology/ifps.html
Cycads are an ancient group of seed plants with a crown of large compound leaves and a stout trunk. They are a minor component of the flora in tropical and subtropical regions today, but during the Jurassic Period, they were a common sight in many parts of the world. For this reason, the Jurassic is often referred to as the "Age of Cycads". Today only a handful of cycads still exist, and many are facing possible extinction in the wild (such as Microcycas in western Cuba). However, because of their ... [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/seedplants/cycadophyta/cycads.html
Annotated links to internet resources, especially for palaeobotanists (Palaeobotany, Paleobotany). [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based portals and link collectionsResource type
http://www.equisetites.de/palbot1.html
In Dr Kroll's database you will find literature on archaeological remains of cultivated plants published 1981-2004. You can search for species, country, area, site, space of time, period, culture, authors, year of appearance and keywords from the title. Furthermore, you will find a slide show with drawings of botanical macroremains, mostly seeds. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Literature databasesResource type
http://www.archaeobotany.de/
The worldwide largest database and most comprehensive resource on pollen and palynology provides an Illustrated handbook of pollen terminology and 7957 pictures of 1011 recent species, belonging to 603 genera, and 124 pictures of 32 fossil forms, belonging to 20 fossil genera. The database includes a detailed description of the pollen grain (shape in dry and hydrated condition, apertural details, wall-stratification and ornamentation, pollen coatings and cellular condition), images ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Factual databases; Picture databasesResource type
http://www.paldat.org/
This site is a resource for anyone interested in paleontology, from the professional in the lab to the interested amateur scouting for fossils to the student in any classroom. We have gathered many different resources into this single entry "portal" to paleontological information on the Internet. [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.paleoportal.org/
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Thema

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Paläobotanik, fossile Mikroorganismen
Treffer 1 - 9 von 9
In der Literaturdatenbank des Botanischen Instituts der Universität Innsbruck werden die Artikel der laufenden Zeitschriften und der neuen Bücher und Separata der Institutsbibliothek aufgenommen. Bis zum Frühjahr 2006 waren bereits ca. 50.000 Zitate erfasst; die Datenbank wird kontinuierlich ausgebaut. Ein Schwerpunkt bilden geobotanische, bryologische und paläobotanische Zeitschriften; Vegetatio, Nova Hedwigia und etliche Paläobotanische Zeitschriften sind beispielsweise komplett erfasst ab Band ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Literatur-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://starwww.uibk.ac.at/botanik/botlit.html
Die Global Pollen Database enthält zur Zeit Daten aus Afrika, Nord- und Süd-Amerika und Nordasien. Die Datenbank wird kontinuierlich ausgebaut, indem durch regional ausgerichtete Kooperationsprojekte neue Daten eingepflegt und zugänglich gemacht werden, beispielsweise aus der Indo-Pacific Pollen Database, der Latin American Pollen Database, sowie der North American Pollen Database. Der ehrenamtliche Koordinator der Global Pollen Database ist Dr. Eric Grimm. (...) Je nach gewähltem Ergebnistyp wird ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/paleo/gpd.html
Die Internationale Föderation der Palynologischen Gesellschaften (International Federation of Palynological Societies; IFPS) ist ein Zusammenschluss von regionalen, nationalen, sprachlichen und fachlichen palynologischen Organisationenen der Welt. Ihre Ziele sind der Fortschritt des Wissens in der Palynologie und verwandten Disziplinen durch die Förderung von internationalen Kooperationen und Sponsoring von regelmäßigen Meetings zwischen Palynologen aus allen Ländern und Regionen. IFPS publiziert ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, ArbeitsgemeinschaftenRessourcentyp
http://www.geo.arizona.edu/palynology/ifps.html
Palmfarne sind eine altertümliche Gruppe von Samenpflanzen mit einer Krone von großen zusammengesetzten Blättern und einem kräftigen Stamm. Sie sind heute eine unbedeutende Komponente der Flora in tropischen und subtropischen Regionen, aber während der Jura-Periode waren sie ein allgegenwärtiger Anblick in vielen Teilen der Welt. Aus diesem Grund wird das Jura oft als die Ära der Palmfarne bezeichnet. Heute existiert nur noch eine Handvoll von Palmfarnen, und viele stehen einem möglichen Aussterben ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/seedplants/cycadophyta/cycads.html
Diese annotierte Linksammlung ist speziell für Paläobotaniker (Paläobotanik). [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fachportale und LinksammlungenRessourcentyp
http://www.equisetites.de/palbot1.html
In Dr. Krolls Datenbank ist Literatur zu archäologischen Resten kultivierter Pflanzen mit Erscheinungszeitraum 1981-2004 verzeichnet. Es kann nach Artnamen, allgemeinen Stichwörtern, zeitlichen Perioden, Autoren und vielen anderen Merkmalen gesucht werden. Zu den weiteren Angeboten der Webpräsenz gehört eine Diashow mit zahlreichen Zeichnungen von botanischen Makroresten (vor allem Samen und Früchte). [Redaktion vifabio]
Literatur-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.archaeobotany.de/
Die weltweit größte Datenbank und umfassendste Ressource für Pollen und Palynologie bietet ein illustriertes Handbuch zur Pollenterminologie sowie 7957 Bilder von 1011 rezenten Arten (aus 603 Gattungen), und 124 Bilder von 32 fossilen Formen (aus 20 fossilen Gattungen). Die Datenbank enthält detaillierte Beschreibungen der Pollenkörner (Gestalt im trockenen und hydrierten Zustand, Details der Aperturen, Pollenwandanatomie, Pollenwandskulptur, zellulärer Aufbau), Bilder (LM, REM und TEM) und Literatur ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Bild-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.paldat.org/
Diese Site ist eine Ressource für alle, die sich für Paläontologie interessieren, vom Experten im Labor bis zu interessierten Amateuren und Studenten. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.paleoportal.org/
Please allow me to invite you to the XVth International Palynological Congress and XIth International Organization of Palaeobotany Congress at the Clarion Conference Hotel, Prague, Czech Republic. The meeting will be held from September 12th - 19th, 2020. The organising team of Czech and Slovak palynologists and palaeobotanists believes that the congress will provide an opportunity for palynologists to learn more about plants and for palaeobotanists to learn more about palynomorphs. The meeting is ... [Information des Anbieters]
Tagungen, Konferenzen, Kongresse (aktuell)Ressourcentyp
https://www.prague2020.cz/
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen