Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Subject

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Biophysics
Hits 1 - 10 of 13
Since the dawn of modern science, physics has developed the measurement tools for quantitative inquiry, and provided mathematical laws to describe and understand the world around us. In turn, physical methods have traditionally found fruitful applications in chemistry and biology. In the current century, it is not exaggerated to say that biology has been the fastest developing science, but it is also not less true that physics and chemistry contributions have been essential to make biology the quantitative ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Conferences and Congresses (archive)Resource type
http://www.bioforphys.org/
2014-08-03 — 2014-08-07, Brisbane
On behalf of the Australian Society for Biophysics (ASB) and the International Union of Pure and Applied Biophysics (IUPAB) I would like to cordially invite you to attend the 18th IUPAB Congress in Brisbane, Australia in August 2014. This website contains information relevant to the Congress, plus links to the conference city and Australia generally. Biophysics in Australia and New Zealand is a particularly strong discipline, with world-leading research programs and outstanding facilities. [Information of the supplier]
Conferences and Congresses (archive)Resource type
http://www.iupab2014.org/
2016-02-27 — 2016-03-02, Los Angeles
The 60th Annual Meeting of the Biophysical Society will be held in Los Angeles, California, February 27 - March 2, 2016. As science becomes increasingly interdisciplinary, the Biophysical Society Annual Meeting continues its long-held reputation for bringing together leading scientists from the all over the world who work at the interface of the life, physical, and computational sciences. The dynamic five-day Meeting provides attendees with opportunities to share their latest unpublished findings ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Conferences and Congresses (archive)Resource type
http://www.biophysics.org/2016meeting/
The word bionics is made up of the terms biology and technics, which means engineering in this context. The approach of combining biology and engineering is often also called biomimetics in English. As a scientific discipline, bionics aims at analyzing biological systems and transferring the underlying principles into technical implementations.The Bionics Competence Network BIOKON is an association of the most important research groups in the field of bionics in Germany. [Information of the supplier]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groups; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.biokon.net/
Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Biophysik e.V. verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar den Zweck, Wissenschaft und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Biophysik zu fördern und zu verbreiten, deren Belange wahrzunehmen und die Wissenschaftler und andere Personen, die auf biophysikalischem Forschungsgebiet tätig sind, zusammenzuschließen. Sitz des Vereins ist Frankfurt am Main. Mitglied kann jeder werden, der sich durch wissenschaftliche Arbeit auf dem Gebiet der Biophysik ausgewiesen oder die Biophysik maßgebend ... [Information of the supplier]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groupsResource type
http://www.dgfb.org/
2015-07-18 — 2015-07-22, Dresden
It is our privilege and great pleasure to announce the 10th European Biophysics Congress to be held on July 18 - 22, 2015 in Dresden, Germany. Outstanding speakers from Europe and overseas as well as state-of-the-art satellite symposia, oral and poster presentations will ensure for the 10th EBSA Anniversary Meeting a scientific programme of highest quality. The congress will be complemented by an exciting social programme, giving participants and accompanying persons the chance to immerse themselves ... [Information of the supplier]
Conferences and Congresses (archive)Resource type
http://www.ebsa2015.com/
eQuilibrator is a simple web interface designed to enable easy thermodynamic analysis of biochemical systems. eQuilibrator enables free-text search for biochemical compounds and reactions and provides thermodynamic estimates for both in a variety of conditions. Estimation of thermodynamic parameters (ΔrG and ΔfG) elucidates how much energy is required to drive a particular biochemical reaction and in which direction the reaction will flow in particular cellular conditions. Because experimental ... [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://equilibrator.weizmann.ac.il/
Die 1990 von Prof. Dr. Nachtigall gegründete Gesellschaft setzt sich dafür ein, Inhalte und Arbeitsweisen der Bionik einer breiten Öffentlichkeit nahe zu bringen. Sie veranstaltet im Jahresrhythmus abwechselnd Bionik-Kongresse und Workshops und informiert regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten auf den Gebieten der Bionik und der Technischen Biologie. Ein besonderes Anliegen des Vereins ist die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses auf dem Gebiet der Bionik. [Information of the supplier]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groupsResource type
http://www.gtbb.org/
The International Union for Pure and Applied Biophysics (IUPAB) is a member of the ICSU (International Council for Science) family. Affiliated to it are the national adhering bodies of more than 50 countries. Its function is to support research and teaching in biophysics. Its principal regular activity is the triennial International Congresses and General Assemblies. [Information of the supplier]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groupsResource type
http://iupab.org/
The purpose of the IUPB is the stimulation of scientific research in the following fields: 1. Physics, chemistry and climatology of non-ionizing radiations (ultra-violet, visible and infrared) in relation to their biological effects. 2. The effects of the application of these radiations in biology and medicine. In fulfillment of this purpose IUPB initiates arrangements for international congresses of photobiology and for other meetings as appropriate. The IUPB comprises national and international ... [Information of the supplier]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groupsResource type
http://www.pol-us.net/iupb
Page: 1 2
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Thema

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Biophysik
Treffer 1 - 10 von 13
Since the dawn of modern science, physics has developed the measurement tools for quantitative inquiry, and provided mathematical laws to describe and understand the world around us. In turn, physical methods have traditionally found fruitful applications in chemistry and biology. In the current century, it is not exaggerated to say that biology has been the fastest developing science, but it is also not less true that physics and chemistry contributions have been essential to make biology the quantitative ... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
Tagungen, Konferenzen, Kongresse (Archiv)Ressourcentyp
http://www.bioforphys.org/
03.08.2014 — 07.08.2014, Brisbane
Im Namen der Australien Society for Biophysics (ASB) und International Union of Pure and Applied Biophysics (IUPAB) möchte ich Sie herzlich zur Teilnahme am 18. IUPAB-Kongress in Brisbane, Australien im August 2014 einladen. Diese Webseite enthält relevante Informationen für den Kongress, sowie Verlinkungen zur Konferenzstadt und zu Australien generell. Biophysik ist mit weltweit führenden Forschungsprogrammen und hervorragender Ausstattung eine ausgesprochen starke Disziplin in Australien und Neuseeland. ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Tagungen, Konferenzen, Kongresse (Archiv)Ressourcentyp
http://www.iupab2014.org/
27.02.2016 — 02.03.2016, Los Angeles
The 60th Annual Meeting of the Biophysical Society will be held in Los Angeles, California, February 27 - March 2, 2016. As science becomes increasingly interdisciplinary, the Biophysical Society Annual Meeting continues its long-held reputation for bringing together leading scientists from the all over the world who work at the interface of the life, physical, and computational sciences. The dynamic five-day Meeting provides attendees with opportunities to share their latest unpublished findings ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Tagungen, Konferenzen, Kongresse (Archiv)Ressourcentyp
http://www.biophysics.org/2016meeting/
Das Wort Bionik setzt sich aus den Begriffen Biologie und Technik zusammen. Als Wissenschaft beschäftigt sich die Bionik mit der Entschlüsselung von Erfindungen der belebten Natur und mit der Umsetzung der zugrunde liegenden Prinzipien in technische Anwendungen. Das Bionik-Kompetenz-Netz BIOKON ist ein vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung gefördeter Verbund der wichtigsten Arbeitsgruppen im Bereich Bionik in Deutschland. [Information des Anbieters]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, Arbeitsgemeinschaften; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.biokon.net/
Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Biophysik e.V. verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar den Zweck, Wissenschaft und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Biophysik zu fördern und zu verbreiten, deren Belange wahrzunehmen und die Wissenschaftler und andere Personen, die auf biophysikalischem Forschungsgebiet tätig sind, zusammenzuschließen. Sitz des Vereins ist Frankfurt am Main. Mitglied kann jeder werden, der sich durch wissenschaftliche Arbeit auf dem Gebiet der Biophysik ausgewiesen oder die Biophysik maßgebend ... [Information des Anbieters]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, ArbeitsgemeinschaftenRessourcentyp
http://www.dgfb.org/
18.07.2015 — 22.07.2015, Dresden
Es ist für uns ein Privileg und eine große Freude, die 10. Europäische Biophysik-Tagung verkünden zu dürfen, die vom 18. bis 22. Juli 2015 in Dresden, Deutschland, stattfinden wird. Hervorragende Referenten aus Europa und Übersee sowie modernste Satelliten-Symposien, Vorträge und Posterpräsentationen werden bei dem 10. EBSA-Jahrestreffen ein wissenschaftliches Programm höchster Qualität gewährleisten können. Der Kongress wird durch ein spannendes Rahmenprogramm ergänzt, sodass Teilnehmer und Begleitpersonen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Tagungen, Konferenzen, Kongresse (Archiv)Ressourcentyp
http://www.ebsa2015.com/
eQuilibrator ist ein einfaches Web-Interface, welches einfache thermodynamische Analysen von biochemischen Systemen ermöglichen soll. eQuilibrator erlaubt eine freie Textsuche für biochemische Stoffe und Reaktionen, und bietet thermodynamische Abschätzungen für beides unter verschiedenen Bedingungen. Abschätzungen von thermodynamischen Parametern (ΔrG und ΔfG) klären auf, wie viel Energie nötig ist, um eine bestimmte biochemische Reaktion voranzutreiben, und in welche Richtung diese Reaktion unter ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://equilibrator.weizmann.ac.il/
Die 1990 von Prof. Dr. Nachtigall gegründete Gesellschaft setzt sich dafür ein, Inhalte und Arbeitsweisen der Bionik einer breiten Öffentlichkeit nahe zu bringen. Sie veranstaltet im Jahresrhythmus abwechselnd Bionik-Kongresse und Workshops und informiert regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten auf den Gebieten der Bionik und der Technischen Biologie. Ein besonderes Anliegen des Vereins ist die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses auf dem Gebiet der Bionik. [Information des Anbieters]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, ArbeitsgemeinschaftenRessourcentyp
http://www.gtbb.org/
Die International Union for Pure and Applied Biophysics (IUPAB) ist ein Mitglied der ICSU (International Council for Science). Hierzu angegliedert sind die beteiligten nationalen Körperschaften von über 50 Ländern. Die Funktionen der IUPAB sind es, Forschung und Lehre in der Biophysik zu unterstützen. Ihre hauptsächliche regelmäßige Aktivität sind der dreijährliche Internationale Kongress und Generalversammlungen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, ArbeitsgemeinschaftenRessourcentyp
http://iupab.org/
Das Ziel der IUPB ist die Stimulation der wissenschaftlichen Forschung auf den folgenden Gebieten: 1. Physik, Chemie und Klimatologie nichtionisierender Strahlung (UV, sichtbar und infrarot); 2. Die Effekte der Anwendung dieser Strahlung in der Biologie und Medizin. Mit dieser Zielstellung trifft die IUPB Vorbereitungen für internationale Kongresse für Photobiologie und andere diesbezügliche Veranstaltungen. Die IUPB umfasst sowohl nationale und internationale sich mit Photobiologie befassende Forschergruppen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, ArbeitsgemeinschaftenRessourcentyp
http://www.pol-us.net/iupb
Seite: 1 2
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen