Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Subject

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Education, research, related topics
Hits 1 - 10 of 47
This site provides short and concise introductions to basic concepts in molecular and cell biology and bioinformatics. The main emphasis is placed on making it as easy as possible for the user to understand which tools and databases are available from the EBI and from sites belonging to its collaborators. The site content aims to make these services easier and more accessible but also provides links to other sites where similar resources are maintained and well supported. [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based portals and link collectionsResource type
http://www.ebi.ac.uk/2can/home.html
Polar and Marine research are central themes of Global system and Environmental Science. The Alfred Wegener Institute conducts research in the Arctic, the Antarctic and at temperate latitudes. It coordinates Polar research in Germany and provides both the necessary equipment and the essential logistic back up for polar expeditions. Recent additional research themes include North Sea Research, contributions to Marine Biological Monitoring, Marine Pollution Research, Investigation of naturally occuring ... [Information of the supplier]
Additional colleges and research institutesResource type
http://www.awi-bremerhaven.de/
The American Museum of Natural History is one of the leading institutions in scientific and cultural research worldwide. It was founded in 1869 and is situated in the Central Park in New York. Several departments (anthropology, geology, palaeontology and zoology) contribute significantly to the discovery of natural history. Furthermore the collection grew of the centuries (more than 30 million objects) and therefore is of worldwide relevance. Many special and permanent exibitions gain an insight ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Museums and CollectionsResource type
http://www.amnh.org/
The Bavarian Forest Institute (LWF) conducts forest research in a targeted and applicatory way. Its main objective is to design practical and concrete concepts for everyone dealing with forests and forestry. The institute is responsible for the development of skills, fundamentals and methods that contribute to: understand complex issues of the biocoenosis of the forest, anticipate risks, design forest management in a way that combines the economic use, the sustainable conservation of all resources ... [Information of the supplier]
Official corporations and organisationsResource type
http://www.lwf.bayern.de/
The objective of the BioClip Project is to encourage the creation, exchange and distribution of multimedia documents about life sciences and more specifically the cell. The tools to reach that objective are the following : 1. An online sharing platform, www.bioclips.com 2. An annual international BioClips festival « Cinema of the Cell » which takes place since 2002 during international meetings like ELSO. 3. Creation and production of Research BioClips and Educational BioClips [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.bioclips.com
A functional prototype of the Biodiversity-Exploratory Information System (BExIS) has been established by Dr. Jens Nieschulze and colleages (group leader Prof. Dr. Ernst-Detlef Schulze), MPI Biogeochemistry Jena. The system is heavily used within the project "Biodiversity Exploratories", mostly by the resources and map functionality but increasingly also by its data management capabilities. [Information of the supplier]
Factual databases; Research projectsResource type
http://fusion.cs.uni-jena.de/bexis
Bioinformatics is devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of living systems through computation. The Bioinformatics and Biological Computing Unit promotes and supports the adoption, use, and development of bioinformatics tools for advancing biological research. The BBCU server is dedicated to various bioinformatics analyses. Listed here you'll find local resources (tools and databases). Other listed resources (tools and databases) are available on the internet. [Information of the supplier, modified]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://bip.weizmann.ac.il/toolbox/overview.html
Good journal coverage is just part of the picture. Some of the most exciting and cutting-edge information is released at meetings, months before any journal publications. Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings) makes certain you don't miss this information, and gives you the edge of having the latest data. Each year, BA/RRM adds 215,000 references to non-journal documents. [Information of the supplier]
Literature databasesResource type
http://thomsonreuters.com/biological-abstracts/
Die Deutsche Zoologische Gesellschaft hat als ersten Schritt zu einer vom Netzwerk der biologischen Stationen Deutschlands geplanten Homepage eine Liste der Stationen ins Netz gestellt. Diese soll eine Übersicht über die in Deutschland vorhandenen Stationen, ihr Angebot, ihre Kapazität und Nutzungsmöglichkeiten für Exkursionen und Kurse geben. Unter biologischen Stationen werden hier Feldstationen verstanden, die von Universitäten oder anderen öffentlichen Trägern mit wissenschaftlichem und technischem ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
Directories of institutions and organisationsResource type
http://www.dzg-ev.de/de/links/links/biologische%20Stationen.php
The Center for Insect Science (CIS) is a Division of the Arizona Research Laboratories at the University of Arizona, Tucson. The Center's role is to foster collaborative research and education across topics relevant to integrative biology and areas of biomedicine and biotechnology that employ insects and other arthropods as model systems or investigate their medical impact. [Information of the supplier]
Additional colleges and research institutesResource type
http://cis.arl.arizona.edu/
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Thema

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Ausbildung, Forschung, verwandte Themen
Treffer 1 - 10 von 47
Diese Site gibt eine kurze und präzise Einführung in Basiskonzepte der molekularen und Zellbiologie und Bioinformatik. Das Hauptschwergewicht wird darauf gelegt, es für die Benutzer so einfach wie möglich zu machen, zu verstehen, welche Hilfsmittel und Datenbanken beim EBI erhältlich sind und welche zu Seiten seiner Mitarbeiter gehören. Der Seiteninhalt zielt darauf ab, diese Dienste einfacher und leichter zugänglich zu machen aber auch Links auf andere Sites anzubieten, auf denen ähnliche Inhalte ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fachportale und LinksammlungenRessourcentyp
http://www.ebi.ac.uk/2can/home.html
Polar- und Meeresforschung sind zentrale Themen der Erdsystem- und globalen Umweltforschung. Die Stiftung Alfred-Wegener-Institut führt wissenschaftliche Projekte in der Arktis, Antarktis und den gemäßigten Breiten durch. Sie koordiniert die Polarforschung in Deutschland und stellt die für Polarexpeditionen erforderliche Ausrüstung und Logistik zur Verfügung. Zu den Aufgaben in der Meeresforschung gehören die Nordseeforschung, Beiträge zum biologischen Monitoring in der hohen See, Untersuchungen ... [Information des Anbieters]
Weitere Hochschul- und ForschungseinrichtungenRessourcentyp
http://www.awi-bremerhaven.de/
Das American Museum of Natural History ist einer der weltweit führenden wissenschaftlichen und kulturellen Institutionen. Gegründet wurde es 1869 und liegt am Central Park in New York. Aufgrund vielfältiger Forschung auf den Gebieten Anthropologie, Geologie, Paläontologie und Zoologie, trägt dieses Museum wesentlich zur Erforschung der Naturgeschichte bei. Zudem wurde im Laufe der Zeit eine der bedeutendsten Sammlungen (über 30 Millionen Objekte) zusammengetragen. Verschieden Sonder- und Dauerausstellungen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Museen und SammlungenRessourcentyp
http://www.amnh.org/
Die Bayerische Landesanstalt für Wald und Forstwirtschaft ist Sonderbehörde der Bayerischen Forstverwaltung. Wir unterstützen als Stabsstelle die Forstabteilung des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Landwirtschaft und Forsten und deren Ämter. [Information des Anbieters]
Amtliche Körperschaften und OrganisationenRessourcentyp
http://www.lwf.bayern.de/
Das Ziel des BioClip Projektes ist es, die Schaffung, den Austausch und die Verteilung von Multimedia-Dokumenten zu den Biowissenschaften und im Speziellen der Biologie der Zelle zu fördern. Dies soll auf verschiedenen Wegen erreicht werden: 1. Eine Online-Verteilungsplattform 2. Ein jährlichese internationales BioClips Festival namens "Cinema of the Cell", das seit 2002 während internationaler Meetings wie ELSO stattfindet. Erstellung und Produktion von Bioclips für Forschung und Lehre. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.bioclips.com
Im Rahmen des Projektes "Exploratorien zur funktionellen Biodiversitätsforschung" wird zur Verwaltung von Forschungsprimärdaten das “Biodiversitätsexploratorien Informationssystem (BExIS)" eingerichtet. Ein funktionaler Prototyp von BExIS wurde am Max-Planck-Institut für Biogeochemie (MPI Biogeochemie, Jena) durch Dr. Jens Nieschulze und Mitarbeiter unter Leitung von Prof. Dr. Ernst-Detlef Schulze entwickelt. Bislang sind sowohl die Metadaten als auch die Primärdaten selbst nur für Projektteilnehmer ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Fakten-Datenbanken; ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://fusion.cs.uni-jena.de/bexis
Bioinformatik dient der Verbesserung des wissenschaftlichen Verständnisses lebender Systeme mit Hilfe von computergestützten Berechnungen. Die Bioinformatics and Biological Computing Unit (BBCU) fördert und unterstützt die Einführung, den Gebrauch und die Entwicklung von bioinformatischen Tools für hochentwickelte biologische Forschung. Der BBCU Server ist für verschiedene bioinformatische Analysen bestimmt. Hier finden Sie eine Aufstellung lokaler Ressourcen wie Tools und Datenbanken, andere aufgelisteste ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://bip.weizmann.ac.il/toolbox/overview.html
BA/RRM ist die weltweit größte biowissenschaftliche Datenbank für Reports, Reviews und Kongresse. Als Quellen werden jährlich mehr als 1.500 Konferenz- und Tagungsbeiträge, weit mehr als 20.000 Literature Reviews, annähernd 30.000 US-Patente sowie zahlreiche Literaturrezensionen ausgewertet. [Redaktion vifabio]
Literatur-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://thomsonreuters.com/biological-abstracts/
Die Deutsche Zoologische Gesellschaft hat als ersten Schritt zu einer vom Netzwerk der biologischen Stationen Deutschlands geplanten Homepage eine Liste der Stationen ins Netz gestellt. Diese soll eine Übersicht über die in Deutschland vorhandenen Stationen, ihr Angebot, ihre Kapazität und Nutzungsmöglichkeiten für Exkursionen und Kurse geben. Unter biologischen Stationen werden hier Feldstationen verstanden, die von Universitäten oder anderen öffentlichen Trägern mit wissenschaftlichem und technischem ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Verzeichnisse von Institutionen / Forschungseinrichtungen / PersonenRessourcentyp
http://www.dzg-ev.de/de/links/links/biologische%20Stationen.php
Das Center for Insect Science (CIS) ist eine Abteilung der Arizona Research Laboratories an der University of Arizona, Tucson. Die Aufgabe des CIS ist die Förderung der Zusammenarbeit in Forschung und Bildung quer durch die Themenbereiche der Biologie, Biomedizin und Biotechnologie, die Insekten und andere Arthropoden als Modellsystem nutzen oder ihre medizinische Wirkung untersuchen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Weitere Hochschul- und ForschungseinrichtungenRessourcentyp
http://cis.arl.arizona.edu/
Seite: 1 2 3 4 ... 5
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen