vifabio » Internet Guide: Spatial coverage

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Hits 1 - 3 of 3
This site provides a vegetative key to the families of climber species in central Guyana, South America, particularly the Mabura Hill area. Furthermore, a detailed description of all species found in the framework of our research (see below) can be found. In order to use the vegetative key, the first step is to indicate whether a species has simple or compound leaves and whether the leaf arrangement is alternate or opposite. The icons of these leaf characteristics are found on the left side. Clicking ... [Information of the supplier]
Identification keys; Discipline based websitesResource type
Sépanguy is an independent organisation for conservation of nature in French Guiana. With this web page, Sépanguy provides digitised version of some of its natural history publications, mostly dealing with the plants and animals of French Guiana. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Access on historical literature; Discipline based websitesResource type
Plot studies often face problems with the identification of both fertile and sterile material. Numerous books need to be taken into the field to aid in identification of specimens. The Virtual Tree Guide of the Guianas which will available on CD and accessible through the WWW may assist researchers in finding a quick match of those species that are considered to be able to reach sizes over 10 cm DBH. Over 4000 specimens have been digitized in the Utrecht Herbarium. They are organized by genus and ... [Information of the supplier]
Identification keys; Discipline based websitesResource type
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Geographischer Bezug

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Guayana
Treffer 1 - 3 von 3
Diese Webseite bietet einen vegetativen Schlüssel zu den Familien, die Schlingpflanzen-Arten enthalten, in Zentral-Guayana (Südamerika), besonders in der Maburahügelregion. Außerdem kann eine detailierte Beschreibung aller Arten im Rahmen unserer Forschung (siehe unten) gefunden werden. Um den Vegetativen Schlüssel zu starten, ist der erste Schritt anzugeben ob die Art einfache oder zusammengesetzte Blätter hat oder ob die Anordnung der Blätter alternierend oder gegenständig ist. Die Icons dieser ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Bestimmungsschlüssel; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.lianas-of-guyana.org/
Sépanguy, eine gemeinnützige Organisation für den Naturschutz in Französisch-Guayana, hat im Lauf ihres Bestehens zahlreiche Dokumente und Publikationen erstellt. Einige davon sind hier digitalisiert worden und erhalten sozusagen ein zweites Leben, so dass enthaltene naturkundliche Informationen weiterverbreitet werden können - denn in vielen Fällen bleiben solche Dokumente trotz ihres Alters immer noch aktuell. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Zugänge zu historischer Literatur; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.sepanguy.com/ressources_003.html
Feldforschungen stehen oft vor Problemen bei der Identifikation von fruchtendem und sterilem Material. Eine Vielzahl von Büchern muss bei der Identifikation der Arten herangezogen werden. Der virtuelle Baumführer der Guyanas, welcher auf CD erhältlich sein wird, und der über das Internet erreichbar ist, kann Forscher beim Finden eines schnellen Treffers solcher Arten, die vermutlich eine Größe von über 10 cm DBH erreichen, behilflich sein. Über 4000 Arten wurden im Utrecht Herbarium digitalisiert. ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Bestimmungsschlüssel; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://web.science.uu.nl/amazon/vtgg/introduction.htm
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen