Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Spatial coverage

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
North America
Hits 21 - 30 of 87
The Center for North American Herpetology serves as a data bank for information about North American amphibians, turtles, reptiles, and crocodilians, and promotes the study and conservation of them by financial support of selected publications, photography, and any other appropriate medium, as well as the establishment of awards for excellence in research about these fascinating creatures. The herpetofauna in the United States and Canada consists of approximately 590 species. However, new advances ... [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based portals and link collectionsResource type
http://www.cnah.org/
CASA is a multi-national, web-based project with the goal of increasing the quality and quantity of research on the reproductive biology and natural history of birds in the Americas. CASA aims to encourage the study of nesting biology by disseminating information, identifying gaps in our knowledge, and bringing together collaborators from across the Americas who work with, study, or simply just love birds. CASA began with a focus on birds nesting on mainland Ecuador (Natural History of Ecuador's ... [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://avesamericanas.lifedesks.org/
The Consortium of North American Bryophyte Herbaria (CNABH) was created to serve as a gateway to distributed data resources of interest to the taxonomic and environmental research community in North America. Through a common web interface, we offer tools to locate, access and work with a variety of data, starting with searching databased herbarium records. The CNABH data portal is more than just a web site - it is a suite of data access technologies and a distributed network of universities, museums ... [Information of the supplier]
Factual databases; Picture databasesResource type
http://www.bryophyteportal.org/portal/
The Consortium of North American Lichen Herbaria (CNALH) was created to serve as a gateway to distributed data resources of interest to the taxonomic and environmental research community in North America. Through a common web interface, we offer tools to locate, access and work with a variety of data, such as keying to species. The CNALH data portal is more than just a web site - it is a suite of data access technologies and a distributed network of universities, botanical gardens, museums and agencies ... [Information of the supplier]
Factual databases; Picture databasesResource type
http://www.lichenportal.org/portal/
This website contains more than 530 illustrations of Carex species created by Harry Charles Creutzburg for Kenneth Kent Mackenzie's (1940) North American Cariceae, two volumes edited by Harold William Rickett and published by the New York Botanical Garden. [Information of the supplier, modified]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://botany.csdl.tamu.edu/FLORA/carex/carexout.htm
Welcome to Desert Ecology, where you can learn about desert environments, the adaptations of desert organisms, ecological processes, and impacts of humans on desert environments. [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.biology.ed.ac.uk/research/groups/jdeacon/desertecology/
Maps of the ranges of tree species in North America compiled by Elbert Little, of the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Forest Service, and others (see references below) were digitized for use in USGS' vegetation-climate modeling studies. These digital map files are available here for download. The maps are available in ArcView® shapefile format. Geographic ranges are represented as polygons. There is one shapefile (with associated data files) for each tree species. At present, not all of the maps ... [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://esp.cr.usgs.gov/data/little/
This website provides an alphabetical listing of North American dipterists. It is assembled by the North American Dipterists Society (NADS). [Editorial staff vifabio]
Other reference worksResource type
http://www.nadsdiptera.org/Directory/Directhome.htm
Discover Life provides free on-line tools to identify species, share ways to teach and study nature's wonders, report findings, build maps, process images, and contribute to and learn from an encyclopedia of life that now contains 278,487 species. [Information of the supplier]
Identification keys; Discipline based portals and link collectionsResource type
http://www.discoverlife.org/
DUCKDATA provides a comprehensive bibliography of published literature on the ecology, conservation, and management of North American waterfowl and their wetland habitats. The primary objective of DUCKDATA is to provide access to the extensive literature concerning North American waterfowl, including references emphasizing wetlands but having implications for waterfowl ecology, conservation, and management. DUCKDATA also includes selected authoritative references on wetland ecosystems to provide ... [Information of the supplier]
Literature databasesResource type
http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov/rwp/database_descriptions.htm#DUCKDATA
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Geographischer Bezug

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Nordamerika
Treffer 21 - 30 von 87
Das Zentrum der Nordamerikanischen Herpetologie dient als Datenbank mit Informationen über nordamerikanischen Amphibien, Schildkröten, Reptilien und Krokodile, und fördert zugleich ihre Erforschung und Erhaltung mit finanzieller Unterstützung von ausgewählten Publikationen, Fotos und anderen geeigneten Medien sowie der Einrichtung von Exzellenz-Preisen für die Forschung an diesen faszinierenden Geschöpfen. Die Herpetofauna in den USA und Kanada besteht aus circa 590 Arten. Allerdings wird sich durch ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fachportale und LinksammlungenRessourcentyp
http://www.cnah.org/
Das "Consortium of North American Lichen Herbaria" (CNALH) wurde geschaffen, um als Zugang zu verteilten Datenbeständen, die für taxonomische und ökologische Forschung in Nordamerika von Interesse sind, zu dienen. Über eine gemeinsame Internet-Schnittstelle bieten wir Werkzeuge für den Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Daten an, wie beispielsweise Bestimmungsschlüssel. Das CNALH Datenportal ist mehr als nur eine Webseite - es ist eine Suite von Datenzugriffstechnologien und ein verteiltes Netzwerk von ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Bild-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.lichenportal.org/portal/
CASA ist ein multinationales internetbasiertes Projekt, welches das Ziel verfolgt, die Qualität und die Quantität der Forschung zu Fortpflanzungsbiologie und Naturgeschichte amerikanischer Vögel zu steigern. Das Projekt soll die Forschung zum Nistverhalten vorantreiben. Daür konzentriert sich CASA auf Informationsverbreitung, Erkennung von Wissenslücken und die Begünstigung projektübergreifender Zusammenarbeit von Forschungsgruppen auf beiden amerikanischen Kontinenten. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://avesamericanas.lifedesks.org/
Das "Consortium of North American Bryophyte Herbaria" (CNABH) wurde geschaffen, um als Zugang zu verteilten Datenbeständen, die für taxonomische und ökologische Forschung in Nordamerika von Interesse sind, zu dienen. Über eine gemeinsame Internet-Schnittstelle bieten wir Werkzeuge an, um durch die Suche in Herbarbelegen, die in der Datenbank verzeichnet sind, Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Daten zu finden. Das CNABH Datenportal ist mehr als nur eine Webseite, es ist eine Suite von Datenzugriffstechnologien ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Bild-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.bryophyteportal.org/portal/
Die "Cyber Sedge"-Webseiten enthalten mehr als 530 Abbildungen von nordamerikanischen Carex-Arten, die von Harry Charles Creutzburg für Kenneth Kent Mackenzie's (1940) "North American Cariceae" gezeichnet worden sind. Die beiden Bände waren ursprünglich von Harold William Rickett herausgegeben und durch den New York Botanical Garden publiziert worden. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://botany.csdl.tamu.edu/FLORA/carex/carexout.htm
Wüsten (mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Nordamerika), die Umweltbedingungen, die Anpassung von Lebewesen in Wüstengegenden, ökologische Prozesse und der Einfluss des Menschen auf diesen Lebensraum sind Thema der Webpräsenz. [Redaktion vifabio]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.biology.ed.ac.uk/research/groups/jdeacon/desertecology/
Verbreitungskarten von Baumarten in Nordamerika, die durch Elbert Little vom U.S. Department of Agriculture, Forest Service, und durch andere zusammengestellt worden waren, sind zwecks Verwendung in Studien zur Modellierung von Vegetation und Klima digitalisiert worden. Die digitalen Karten können von der vorliegenden Seite heruntergeladen werden. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://esp.cr.usgs.gov/data/little/
Diese Website stellt eine alphabetische Liste von Diptera Forschern zur Verfügung. Diese wurde von der North American Dipterists Society (NADS) zusammengestellt. [Redaktion vifabio]
Weitere NachschlagewerkeRessourcentyp
http://www.nadsdiptera.org/Directory/Directhome.htm
Discover Life bietet Online Tools zur Bestimmung von Arten und Hilfestellung bei der Lehre und beim Studium der Naturwunder. Bei der Site kann man Funde melden, Karten zeichnen und Bilder übertragen, um damit zu der Encyclopedia of Life beizutragen, die zur Zeit 278.487 Arten enthält. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Bestimmungsschlüssel; Fachportale und LinksammlungenRessourcentyp
http://www.discoverlife.org/
DuckData ist eine bibliographische Datenbank zu nordamerikanischen Wasservögeln (Anatidae) und ihren aquatischen Lebensräumen. In geringem Umfang sind auch englischsprachige Titel zu Wasservögeln in anderen Erdteilen enthalten. [Redaktion vifabio]
Literatur-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov/rwp/database_descriptions.htm#DUCKDATA
Seite: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen