vifabio » Internet Guide: Spatial coverage

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
South Indian Ocean islands
Hits 1 - 5 of 5
This site provides general information on the vascular flora of the island Réunion, including data on taxonomy, systematics, nomenclature, status, distributions, vernacular names and some other aspects. The present version of the Index, freely available on the web, is based on the Version 2007.1 (updated 12 June 2007) of the Index, comprising 9025 nomenclatural entries (botanical names), including 3953 taxonomic entities (representing 3953 taxa). [Information of the supplier, translated and modified]
Factual databases; Discipline based websitesResource type
Particularly pampered by the nature, Madagascar, island of the Indian Ocean, is globally known for its biodiversity’s richness. Malagasy Fauna and Flora have a very high endemic rate: 80% of the animal species and 90% of vegetation are restricted to the island. On a world scale, Madagascar represents exceptional and impressive mega diversity. Indeed, Madagascar, island of the Western Indian Ocean (COI) is a part of the 34 hot spots of the world biodiversity. It is a rather flattering label because ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Discipline based websitesResource type
Rebioma Webportal is a dynamic portal for all people interested in the biodiversity of Madagascar. The principal aim of REBIOMA is to support conservation planning in Madagascar. A dynamic portal like this one provides data on species observations, models of species distributions, documents, news, and photos regarding Madagascar's plants and animals. [Information of the supplier, translated]
Discipline based websitesResource type
In 2011 the Federation des Conservatoires Botaniques Nationaux launched an ambitious collaborative project involving eleven national botanical conservatories of France. The project aims to establish a formal procedure and standardized system for data hosting, aggregation and publication for four areas: flora, fungi, vegetation and habitats. In 2014, the first phase of the project led to the development of the national flora dataset: SIFlore. As it includes about 21 million records of flora occurrences, ... [Miscellaneous as indicated]
Factual databasesResource type
A historical review of vegetation classification in Madagascar reveals that the classical map and "phytogeographic" territories of Perrier de la Bâthie and Humbert are largely a subjective reflection of climatological factors, and do not adequately reflect fundamental biogeographic patterns. Delimitation of phytochoria based on the distribution patterns of taxa provides an objective framework for comparing and mapping vegetation types using a simple physiognomic classification. The application of ... [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Geographischer Bezug

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Inseln im südlichen Indischen Ozean
Treffer 1 - 5 von 5
Diese Webpräsenz liefert umfassende Informationen zur Gefäßpflanzen-Flora der Insel La Réunion, einschließlich Daten zu Taxonomie, Systematik, Nomenklatur, Status, Verbreitung, umgangssprachlichen Namen und weiteren Aspekten. Die vorliegende Online-Fassung, die als Datenbank frei über das Web zugänglich ist, basiert auf Version 2007.1 des Index (Stand: 12. Juni 2007); sie enthält 9025 nomenklatorische Einträge (botanische Namen), welche 3953 taxonomische Einheiten (d. h. 3953 Taxa) repräsentiere ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-Datenbanken; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://flore.cbnm.org/index.php?fold=intro
Die Internetseite „Madagascar National Parks“ beschäftigt sich mit den verschiedenen Nationalparks der vor Afrika gelegenen Insel Madagaskar. Sie gibt einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Schutzgebiete sowie über die vielfältige Tier- und Pfanzenwelt der Insel. Außerdem informiert sie über Umweltschutzprojekte und den Ökotourismus. Zusätzlich wird monatlich ein Nationalpark als Park des Monats ausgezeichnet, wobei in Zuge dessen dieser Park gesondert vorgestellt wird. [Redaktion vifabio]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.parcs-madagascar.com/
Rebioma Webportal ist ein dynamisches Portal für alle an der Biodiversität von Madagaskar Interessierten. Das primäre Ziel von Rebioma ist die Unterstützung der Naturschutzplanung in Madagaskar. Als dynamisches Portal bietet Rebioma Daten und Modelle zur Verbreitung von Arten, Fachdokumentem aktuelle Nachrichten und Photos zur Tier- und Pflanzenwelt. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.rebioma.net/
Die Federation des Conservatoires Botaniques Nationaux startete im Jahr 2011 ein ambitioniertes Kooperationsprojekt mit 11 botanischen Konservatorien in Frankreich. Im Jahr 2014 führte die erste Projektphase zu einer Datenbank der französischen Flora namens SIFlore mit etwa 21 Millionen Datensätzen zu Pflanzenvorkommen. Berücksichtigt sind mehr als 15.000 Taxa in Metropolitan-Frankreich und auf der Insel La Reunion. Es wurde ein Webportal entwickelt, das einen Zugang zum Datenbestand über Verbreitungskarten ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://siflore.fcbn.fr/?cd_ref=&r=metro
Eine geschichtliche Übersicht zur Vegetationskunde in Madagaskar zeigt, dass die als klassisch geltende Karte und die “pflanzengeographischen Territorien“ von Perrier de la Bâthie und Humbert eine in großen Teilen subjektive Reflexion klimatologischer Faktoren darstellen, und dass sie fundamentale biogeographische Verhältnisse nicht angemessen wiedergeben. Die Abgrenzung von Phytochoren auf Basis von Art-Verbreitungsmustern liefert einen objektiven Bezugsrahmen, um Vegetationstypen vergleichend zu ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.mobot.org/mobot/Madagasc/vegmad1.html
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen