Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Spatial coverage

Internet Guide

You are viewing sources for:
Asia, Orient, Far East
Hits 1 - 9 of 9
This "taxonomic Ant Picturebase" is a virtual museum of ants (Formicidae) of Malaysia, Mongolia and Germany. 496 ant species (94 genera) are shown in high resolution pictures, 16 posters on Asian ants are currently in our poster exhibition, and we have many more interesting information on ants. [Information of the supplier]
Picture databasesResource type
http://antbase.net/
APASD provides information on invasive alien species (IAS) in the Asia-Pacific countries and regions. IASs are classified into nine categories: insects, mammals, nematodes, other animals, bacteria, fungi, plants, viruses, and other organisms. This category (organism group) is a key for searching the data. Each IAS data record consists of the following data fields. Among them, "country or region", "species name" and "year of invasion or detection" can be keys for an IAS search. Data fields: country ... [Information of the supplier]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.niaes.affrc.go.jp/techdoc/apasd/
This web site shows drawings of Crataegus by Knud Ib Christensen; they were reproduced from his "Revision of Crataegus Sect. Crataegus and Nothosect. Crataeguineae (Rosaceae-Maloideae) in the Old World" (1992, Systematic Botany Monographs, Volume 35). [Editorial staff vifabio]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://web.archive.org/web/20110429102823/http://www.botanic-garden.ku.dk/kic/Crataegus/
The eFloras-page is a gateway to several electronically available floras. As of February 2011, these are: Annotated Checklist of the Flowering Plants of Nepal; Flora of Chile; Flora of China; Flora of Missouri; Flora of North America; Flora of Pakistan; Moss flora of China; Trees and shrubs of the Andes of Ecuador; Catalogue of the Vascular Plants of Madagascar; and others. A search tool is available for searching plant names in all the floras simultaneously. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Discipline based portals and link collectionsResource type
http://www.efloras.org/
Beside a general introduction there are certain suggestions about Torticid-species (e.g. stages, variation, biology, host plants, damages and distribution). An online key allows there determination. Interactions between several plants and host specific Torticids are summarized. A single section treats the female and male genitalia. Information about higher taxa (Metazoa, Bilateria, Hexapoda) are available. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://nlbif.eti.uva.nl/bis/tortricidae.php
Flying snakes are a small group of species of tree snakes that live in South and Southeast Asia. At rest they appear unremarkable, but on the move they're able to take to the air by jumping from the tree, flattening the entire body, and gliding or parachuting to the ground or another tree. This site is dedicated to documenting the science of these unique animals. [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.flyingsnake.org/
Frank Kingdon Ward was a successful and famous explorer and plant collector. He wrote and published 25 books as well as contributing to inumerable magazine and newspaper articles. He explored areas of Western China, Burma, Tibet, and Assam from 1909 to 1958. But he was certainly not the only high achiever in his family. The information here comes originally from two studies of the family name and has been augmented by internet and other research done by myself. [Information of the supplier]
Personal websites / biographiesResource type
http://www.french4tots.co.uk/kingdon-ward/
An online key to determine genera of the flea bettles (Alticinae). The comprehensive section on morphology is useful for this matter. Several suggestions are available for each genus (distribuion, diagnosis, species, host plants). This information can also be accessed by an genera index. A short summary of the palaearctic fauna and an extensive literature collection are available. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.sel.barc.usda.gov/Coleoptera/fleabeetles/toc.htm
The IEF, a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation of individuals and institutions, was formed in 1998 to promote conservation of African Elephants and Asian Elephants . The mission of the IEF is to support and operate elephant conservation and education programs both in managed facilities and in the wild, with emphasis on management, protection and scientific research. [Information of the supplier]
Non-governmental organisationsResource type
http://www.elephantconservation.org/
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Geographischer Bezug

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Asien, Orient, Ferner Osten
Treffer 1 - 9 von 9
Diese Webpräsenz versteht sich als ein virtuelles Museum der Ameisen (Formicidae) Malaysias, der Mongolei und Deutschlands. Sie gibt damit für Asien und Europa einen Überblick über die Biodiversität einer der wichtigsten Insektengruppen. Es werden für 496 Ameisenarten aus 94 Gattungen Abbildungen in hoher Auflösung präsentiert; darüber hinaus gibt es beispielsweise eine Posterausstellung mit 16 verschiedenen Zusammenstellungen asiatischer Ameisen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Bild-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://antbase.net/
APASD bietet Informationen zu invasiven gebietfremden Arten (invasive alien species, IAS) im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Die IASs werden in neun Kategorien eingeteilt: Insekten, Säugetiere, Nematoden, Sonstige Tiere, Bakterien, Pilze, Pflanzen, Viren und Sonstige Organismen. Diese Kategorien von Organismen dienen als Schlüssel für das Durchsuchen der Datenbank. Jeder IAS-Datensatz besteht aus den folgenden Feldern (wobei "country or region", "species name" und "year of invasion or detection" als ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.niaes.affrc.go.jp/techdoc/apasd/
Diese Webseite enthält die Abbildungen aus der 1992 publizierten "Revision of Crataegus Sect. Crataegus and Nothosect. Crataeguineae (Rosaceae-Maloideae) in the Old World" von Knud Ib Christensen, publiziert in der Schriftenreihe Systematic Botany Monographs, Volume 35. Für circa 60 Weißdorn-Sippen (Arten, Hybriden, infraspezifische Taxa) finden sich Detailzeichnungen zu Blättern und Früchten, teilweise ergänzt um weitere Details. Nach dem Tode des Autors im Jahr 2012 wurde die Webseite durch das ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://web.archive.org/web/20110429102823/http://www.botanic-garden.ku.dk/kic/Crataegus/
Die eFloras-Seite ist ein Führer zu zahlreichen elektronisch verfügbaren Florenwerken. Mit Stand November 2006 sind unter anderem die Folgenden enthalten: Annotated Checklist of the Flowering Plants of Nepal; Flora of Chile; Flora of China; Flora of Missouri; Flora of North America; Flora of Pakistan; Moss flora of China; Trees and shrubs of the Andes of Ecuador; Catalogue of the Vascular Plants of Madagascar; Flora of Taiwan checklist. Eine übergreifende Suchfunktion ermöglicht es, parallel in allen ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Fachportale und LinksammlungenRessourcentyp
http://www.efloras.org/
Neben einer allgemeinen Einleitung finden sich folgenden Angaben für einzelne Tortriciden-Arten: Stadien, Beschreibung (Männchen, Weibchen), Variation, Biologie, Wirtspflanze, Schaden, Verbeitung, Pheromone, und Parasitoide. Die Bestimmung erlaubt ein Online-Bestimmungsschlüssel. Verschiedenen Pflanzen werden wirtsspezifische Tortricidae gegenübergestellt. Merkmale der männlichen und weiblichen Genitalien werden in einem gesondertem Bereich beschrieben. Eine umfangreiche Literatursammlung, ein Glossar ... [Redaktion vifabio]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://nlbif.eti.uva.nl/bis/tortricidae.php
Fliegende Schlangen (Schmuckbaumnattern, Chrysopelea) gehören zur kleinen Gruppe der Baumschlangen, die in Süd- und Südostasien leben. Im Ruhezustand sind sie kaum zu erkennen, wenn sie sich aber bewegen, sind sie in der Lage, von Bäumen zu springen, ihren Körper zu verflachen und durch die Luft zu gleiten, um auf dem Boden oder in einem anderen Baum zu landen. Diese Webseiten sind der Dokumentation der wissenschaftlichen Forschung dieser einzigartigen Tiere gewidmet. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.flyingsnake.org/
Frank Kingdon Ward war ein erfolgreicher und bekannter Entdecker und Pflanzensammler. Er schrieb und veröffentlichte 25 Bücher und wirkte an zahlreichen Magazinen und Zeitungsartikeln mit. Er erkundete von 1909 bis 1958 Gebiete im Westen Chinas, Burma, Tibet und Assam. Aber er war sicherlich nicht der einzige Überflieger in der Familie. Die Informationen auf dieser Website stammen aus zwei Studien des Familiennamens und wurden erweitert durch Internetrecherchen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Personenbezogene Websites / BiographienRessourcentyp
http://www.french4tots.co.uk/kingdon-ward/
Diese Webseite dient der Bestimmung der Gattung palaearktischer Flohkäfer (Alticinae). Hilfreich ist hierbei eine umfangreiche Beschreibung der Morphologie. Für jede Gattung sind mehrere Angaben vorhanden (Verbreitung, Diagnose, Artenzahlen, Wirtspflanzen). Auf diese Informationen kann auch über einen Index zugegriffen werden. Eine Kurzdarstellung der entsprechenden Fauna, sowie eine umfassende Literatursammlung sind vorhanden. [Redaktion vifabio]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.sel.barc.usda.gov/Coleoptera/fleabeetles/toc.htm
Die IEF, ein nach Ziffer 501(c)(3) gemeinnütziger Zusammenschluß von Privatpersonen und Institutionen, wurde 1998 gegründet, mit dem Ziel, den Artenschutz des Afrikanischen wie des Indischen Elefanten zu fördern. Die IEF versteht es als ihre Aufgabe, die Erhaltung der Elefanten zu unterstützen sowie Schulungsprogramme dazu zu entwickeln, die sowohl in betreuten Einrichtungen wie in der freien Wildbahn den Artenschutz und die wissenschaftliche Forschung in den Vordergrund stellen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
NichtregierungsorganisationenRessourcentyp
http://www.elephantconservation.org/
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen