Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 47 (0,03 Seconds)
Sort by:
The American Cetacean Society protects whales, dolphins, porpoises, and their habitats through public education, research grants, and conservation actions. Founded in 1967, the American Cetacean Society (ACS) is the oldest whale conservation group in the world. ACS is a non-profit organization with ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.acsonline.org/
The Society's objectives are to promote the conservation, development, and wise use of the fisheries; to promote and evaluate the development and advancement of all branches of fisheries science and practice; to gather and disseminate to Society members and the general public scientific, technical, and ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.fisheries.org/afs/
AquaMaps are computer-generated predictions of natural occurrence of marine species, based on the environmental tolerance of a given species with respect to depth, salinity, temperature, primary productivity, and its association with sea ice or coastal areas. These 'environmental envelopes' are matched ... [Information of the supplier]
www.aquamaps.org/
Sea turtles face ever-increasing threats from a staggering array of sources as human populations grow, coastal habitats are developed, and marine habitats are degraded. Only through research can we hope to obtain the information necessary to counteract these threats and ensure the survival of these ... [Information of the supplier]
accstr.ufl.edu/
The Biocean database was designed to collate the extremely large volume of data collected from different deep-sea ecosystem studies conducted by Ifremer’s department of ‘Environnement Profond’ (Deep-Sea Environment). Biocean was designed to facilitate ecosystem studies in the deep sea. It represents an ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ifremer.fr/biocean/
CAML will investigate the distribution and abundance of Antarctica's vast marine biodiversity to develop a benchmark for the benefit of humankind. [Information of the supplier]
www.caml.aq/
The Census of Marine Life is a growing global network of researchers in more than 70 nations engaged in a ten-year initiative to assess and explain the diversity, distribution, and abundance of marine life in the oceans -- past, present, and future. This site is a portal for the Census of Marine Life. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.coml.org/
We are scientists, students and others interested in zooplankton from around the world who are working toward a taxonomically comprehensive assessment of biodiversity of animal plankton throughout the world ocean, a field project of the Census of Marine Life (see www.CoML.org). a) We are studying the ... [Information of the supplier]
www.cmarz.org/
Sponsored by WDCS, this site is dedicated to the conservation of the critical habitats of whales, dolphins and porpoises in national waters and on the high seas of the world ocean. You will find explanations of key marine protected area (MPA) terms such as critical habitat and ecosystem-based management; ... [Information of the supplier]
www.cetaceanhabitat.org/
The Coral Reef Targeted Research & Capacity Building for Management Program (CRTR) is a leading international coral reef research initiative that provides a coordinated approach to credible, factual and scientifically-proven knowledge for improved coral reef management. The goal of the CRTR Program is to ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.gefcoral.org/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 5
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 47 (0,08 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Die American Cetacean Society (ACS) trägt zum Schutz von Walen, Deplhinen, Schweinswalen und deren Habitat durch öffentliche Bildung, Forschungsstipendien und Aktionen zum Umweltschutz bei. Gegründet 1967, ist die ACS die weltweit älteste Schutzorganisation für Wale. Sie ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.acsonline.org/
Ziele der American Fisheries Society sind der Erhalt der aquatischen Ökosysteme, berufliche Weiterbildung von Beschäftigten der Fischwirtschaft, Förderung der Fischereiwissenschaft und der Nachhaltigkeit der Fischerei. Die Gesellschaft ist Herausgeberin einiger renommierter Fachzeitschriften, u.a. des ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.fisheries.org/afs/
AquaMaps bietet computergenerierte Prognosen des Vorkommens mariner Arten auf der Basis von Daten zur ökologischen Toleranz der Arten im Hinblick auf Wassertiefe, Salzgehalt, Temperatur, Primärproduktion und Bevorzugung von küstennahen oder vereisten Gebieten. Die Modellierung der Umweltdaten wird mit ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.aquamaps.org/
Meeresschildkröten sind mit immer weiter wachsenden Bedrohungen aus einer erschütternd großen Anzahl von Ursachen betroffen, so lange die menschliche Bevölkerung wächst, Küsten erschlossen und marine Lebensräume zerstört werden. Nur durch Forschung können wir die notwendigen Informationen erhalten, um ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
accstr.ufl.edu/
Die Datenbank Biocean wurde erstellt, um die große Fülle an Daten zusammenzubringen, die bei verschiedenen Untersuchungen zur Tiefsee-Ökologie durch die entsprechende Abteilung von Ifremer gesammelt worden sind. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.ifremer.fr/biocean/
CAML untersucht die Verbreitung und den Reichtum der unermeßlichen antarktischen Meeres-Biodiversität, um einen Bezugspunkt zum Nutzen der Menschheit zu schaffen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.caml.aq/
“Census of Marine Life” ist ein wachsendes globales Netzwerk von Forschern aus mehr als 70 Ländern, die sich an einer 10-Jahres Initiative betätigen, die Diversität, Verbreitung und Häufigkeit marinen Lebens im Ozean abzuschätzen und zu erklären – in der Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Die Site ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.coml.org/
CMarZ ist ein weltweit tätiger Verbund von Wissenschaftlern, Studenten und anderweitig Interessierten, die daran arbeiten, die globale Biodiversität des Zooplanktons taxonomisch verständlich zu gliedern. Es handelt sich hierbei um ein Feldprojekt von Census of Marine Life (siehe www.CoML.org). Hierbei ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.cmarz.org/
Diese Seite widmet sich - gefördert von der WDCS - der Erhaltung des empfindlichen Lebensraumes der Wale, Delfine und Schweinswale, in nationalen Gewässern ebenso wie auf der Hochsee. Sie können auf der Site Erläuterungen zu Schlüsselbegriffen der Meeres-Naturschutzgebiete (MPAs) nachschlagen, wie z.B. ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.cetaceanhabitat.org/
Das Coral Reef Targeted Research & Capacity Buildung for Management Programm (CRTR) ist eine internationale Forschungsinitiative, die sich mit Korallenriffen beschäftigt und für den verbesserten Umgang mit Korallenriffen wissenschaftlich fundiertes und vertrauenswürdiges Fachwissen bereitstellt. Die ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.gefcoral.org/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 5
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen