Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 13 (0,02 Seconds)
Sort by:
This website is intended to help researchers keep up with the current scientific literature on animal cognition. The homepage includes links to the most recent articles and is updated frequently. [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.animalcognition.net/
The ACP is dedicated to the science of communication among animals. The site contains text, images, sounds, QuickTime video and links. The News section contains a growing collection of brief explanations of ongoing research. [Information of the supplier]
acp.eugraph.com/
Migrating animals usually use the same routes year after year--from generation to generation. Land animals cross mountains, rivers, and vast tracks of land. Birds, bats, and insects fly long distances, sometimes crossing entire continents or oceans. Swimming animals frequently migrate half way across the ... [Information of the supplier]
www.uen.org/themepark/patterns/animalmigration.shtml
Feeding movements in many reptiles and amphibians are typically extremely brief, too short in duration to be seen by the unaided eye. The movies on this site were made using high-speed video cameras running at speeds of up to 10,000 images per second. For comparison, normal video records at only 50 or 60 ... [Information of the supplier]
debanlab.org/movies/
Fonoteca Zoológica is the animal sound library of the Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales of Madrid (Spain). Our library provides support to research on animal sounds and acts as a depository of animal recordings for scientific research. If you want to know if we have recordings of a particular species, ... [Information of the supplier]
www.fonozoo.com/
The Macaulay Library is the world's largest archive of animal sounds.We have more than 160,000 recordings of 67 percent of the world's birds, and rapidly increasing holdings of insects, fish, frogs, and mammals. The Macaulay Library is a principal source of sound recordings for basic research, education, ... [Information of the supplier]
macaulaylibrary.org
The Smithsonian Migratory Bird Center is dedicated to fostering greater understanding, appreciation, and protection of the grand phenomenon of bird migration. [Information of the supplier]
nationalzoo.si.edu/scbi/migratorybirds/
The Pacific Ocean Shelf Tracking (POST) Project is a tool for tracking the movements of marine animals along the west coast of North America, using acoustic transmitters implanted in a variety of species, and a series of receivers running in lines across the continental shelf. POST was one of seventeen ... [Information of the supplier]
www.postprogram.org/
The Animal Sound Archive (Tierstimmenarchiv) of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin is an unique scientific collection. It has a large potential for scientific and educational purposes.The Animal Sound Archive of the Humboldt-University is one of the oldest and largest collections of animal sounds. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.tierstimmen.org/
Vogelstimmen.de liefert Links zu Aufnahmen verschiedener Vogelstimmen aus einer Liste von 10.000 Vögeln. Außerdem bietet diese Website ein Forum mit der Möglichkeit Fragen zu stellen. [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.vogelstimmen.de
Page: 1 2
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 13 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Diese Webseite hilft, bei der aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Literatur zum Thema Erkennungs- und Wahrnehmungsvermögen (Kognition) von Tieren auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben. Die Seite beinhaltet Verweise auf die neuesten Artikel, Reviews und Bücher zum Thema und wird regelmäßig aktualisiert. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.animalcognition.net/
Das Animal Communication Project widmet sich der Wissenschaft von der Kommunikation zwischen Tieren. Die Webpräsenz enthält Texte, Bilder, Tondokumente, QuickTime-Videos und Links. Die News-Sektion bietet eine ständig wachsende Sammlung von Erläuterungen zu aktuellen Forschungen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
acp.eugraph.com/
Viele Tiere wie Vögel oder Fische führen saisonale Wander- oder Zugbewegungen durch. Dabei werden jedes Jahr fast dieselben Zugrouten benutzt. Die kommentierte Linksammlung zum Thema Wander- oder Zugbewegungen von verschiedenen Tieren richtet sich besonders an Lehrer. [Redaktion vifabio]
www.uen.org/themepark/patterns/animalmigration.shtml
Diese Website zeigt Videos mit Beispielen verschiedener Ernährungsstrategien von Salamandern und anderen Amphibien. Die Futteraufnahme bei Amphibien ist typischerweise sehr schnell, im Normalfall dauert sie nur einen Bruchteil einer Sekunde. Diese Videos sind mit High-speed Videocameras aufgenommen, die ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
debanlab.org/movies/
Fonoteca Zoológica ist die Tierstimmenbibliothek des Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales de Madrid. Die Bibliothek bietet Unterstützung bei der Forschung an Tierstimmen und stellt Wissenschaftlern hierfür den Speicherplatz für die Audiodateien zur Verfügung. Um festzustellen, ob die Tierart von ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.fonozoo.com/
Die Macaulay Library (früher "Library of Natural Sounds") ist das weltgrößte Archiv für Tierlaute. Sie besitzt mehr als 160.000 Aufnahmen von etwa zwei Dritteln aller Vogelarten der Welt, sowie in zügigem Ausbau befindliche Sammlungen zu Insekten, Fischen, Fröschen und Säugetieren. Die Macaulay Library ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
macaulaylibrary.org
Das Zentrum für Zugvögel (Migratory Bird Center) des Smithsonian Institutes setzt sich für eine Förderung des allgemeinen Verständnisses, der größeren Wertschätzung und des besseren Schutzes von Zugvögeln und den damit zusammenhängenden Umweltbedingungen ein. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
nationalzoo.si.edu/scbi/migratorybirds/
Das Pacific Ocean Shelf Tracking (POST) Projekt ist ein Werkzeug zum Verfolgen (Tracking) der Bewegungen von Meerestieren entlang der Westküste von Nordamerika. Das Projekt benutzt dafür in eine Vielfalt von Arten implantierte akustische Sender und eine Reihe von Empfängern, welche um und in das ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.postprogram.org/
Das Tierstimmenarchiv der Humboldt-Universität ist eine in Deutschland einmalige wissenschaftliche Sammlung. Darüber hinaus verfügt es über ein großes Potential, das für populärwissenschaftliche und Bildungszwecke genutzt werden kann. Das Tierstimmenarchiv des Museums für Naturkunde der Humboldt-Universi... [Information des Anbieters]
www.tierstimmen.org/
Vogelstimmen.de liefert Links zu Aufnahmen verschiedener Vogelstimmen aus einer Liste von 10.000 Vögeln. Außerdem bietet diese Website ein Forum mit der Möglichkeit Fragen zu stellen. [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.vogelstimmen.de
Seite: 1 2
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen