Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 15 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
The aims of the Ancient Yew Group are described as follows: To raise public awareness of the national and world wide importance of our ancient Yews; to survey, record and monitor the health of our ancient Yews; to highlight potential threats; to research and collate all modern and historical references ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.ancient-yew.org/
This photo collection depicts the cones of dozens of conifer species from around the world, with detailed indication of the origin of the specimens. Some of them are taken from trees cultivated in the Arboretum de Villardebelle in southern France, others were collected in the wild. [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.pinetum.org/cones/mpfcones.htm
Conceived as a collaborative research project to provide access to habitat descriptions, photographs, observations, nomenclature, distribution maps, and other data on California's wild plants, Calflora is now the online gateway to information about California’s wild plants.  The database provides: ... [Information of the supplier]
www.calflora.org/
The Herbarium of The New York Botanical Garden has completed cataloging its gymnosperms from North America north of Mexico. These records represent those specimens collected in Greenland, Canada, and the United States (excluding Hawaii), and include non-native species cultivated in North America. Records ... [Information of the supplier]
sciweb.nybg.org/Science2/hcol/gymn/index.asp
The Christmas Tree Genetics Program strives to improve the growth, quality and pest resistance of Christmas tree species important to North Carolina including Fraser fir, Virginia pine, Eastern white pine and Eastern redcedar. It also screens new species and is conducting genetic conservation efforts for ... [Information of the supplier]
www4.ncsu.edu/~frampton/ctg.htm
There is a boom in the realm of conifer literature in recent years and this book is among the major contributions to "conifer science". The increasing interest towards conifers is nurtured by exciting new discoveries, the recognition of a greater need for their conservation, and their benefits and usage ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
conifersaroundtheworld.com/
The Conservation Project aims at planting groves of endangered species of Cupressus. Some species are not endangered over their whole range, but several isolated populations are at risk because of the small number of trees on a limited surface. Since the 10 March 2009 the Cupressus Conservation Project ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.cupressus.net/
Die Seite des Ginkgo Museums Weimar dreht sich rund um das lebende Fossil Ginkgo biloba, den Ginkgo-Baum. Man erfährt nützliches über seine Kultivierung und Zucht, über die möglichen (Heil-) Wirkungen und Anwendungen der Pflanze und kann selbst Ginkgo- Samen zur Zucht erwerben, die dazu gehörigen ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.mythos-ginkgo.de/
Currently the Database provides basic information (sometimes only a name) for all species and higher-ranked taxa of the gymnosperms, i.e., conifers, cycads, and their allies. You enter the taxonomic tree at the Family level and then navigate to the Genus, Species or sometimes Variety levels. At each ... [Information of the supplier]
www.conifers.org/
Cycads are an ancient group of seed plants with a crown of large compound leaves and a stout trunk. They are a minor component of the flora in tropical and subtropical regions today, but during the Jurassic Period, they were a common sight in many parts of the world. For this reason, the Jurassic is ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/seedplants/cycadophyta/cycads.html
Page: 1 2
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 15 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Die Ancient Yew Group (AYG) ist eine britische Vereinigung von Laien und Experten, die sich mit alten Exemplaren der Eibe (Taxus baccata) beschäftigen. Zu den Zielen der Vereinigung gehört die Dokumentation alter Eiben, die Überwachung ihres Gesundheitszustandes, die Förderung des Bewusstseins für den ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.ancient-yew.org/
Die von M. P. Frankis online gestellte Sammlung von Koniferenzapfen zeigt Fotos der reifen Zapfen zahlreicher Nadelbäume aus der ganzen Welt, mit Vertretern aus den Familien Sciadopityaceae, Cupressaceae und Pinaceae. Die abgebildeten Zapfen sind mit Herkunftsbezeichnungen versehen; viele Arten werden im ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.pinetum.org/cones/mpfcones.htm
CalFlora wurde als ein kollaboratives Forschungsprojekt entworfen, um Beschreibungen von Lebensräumen, Photographien, Verbreitungsangaben, nomenklatorische und weitere Informationen über die wildwachsenden Pflanzen Kaliforniens zugänglich zumachen. Jetzt ist CalFlora die Informationsplattform zur Flora ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.calflora.org/
Katalog des New York Botanical Garden zu Nacktsamern aus Nordamerika und Nordmexiko. [Redaktion vifabio]
sciweb.nybg.org/Science2/hcol/gymn/index.asp
Das Christmas Tree Genetics Program hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Wachstum, die Qualität und die Schädlingsresistenz von Weihnachtsbaumarten in North Carolina zu verbessern. Die Forschung konzentriert sich dabei vornehmlich auf die folgenden Arten: Frasers Tanne (Abies fraseri), Virginiakiefer (Pinus ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www4.ncsu.edu/~frampton/ctg.htm
In den vergangenen Jahren gab es einen regelrechten Boom an Literatur über Koniferen, und das hier vorgestellte Werk "Conifers around the World" von Z. Debreczy und I. Rácz wird zu den wichtigsten Beiträgen gerechnet. Das wachsende Interesse ist zurückzuführen auf einige aufsehenerregende wissenschaftlic... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
conifersaroundtheworld.com/
Das Zypressen-Schutzprojekt (Cupressus Conservation Project) plant das Pflanzen von Baumgruppen mit gefährdeten Arten von Cypressus. Einige Arten von Zypressen sind nicht über ihr gesamtes Verbreitungsgebiet gefährdet; aber einige isolierte Populationen stehen auf dem Spiel wegen der geringen Zahl der ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.cupressus.net/
Die Seite des Ginkgo Museums Weimar dreht sich rund um das lebende Fossil Ginkgo biloba, den Ginkgo-Baum. Man erfährt nützliches über seine Kultivierung und Zucht, über die möglichen (Heil-) Wirkungen und Anwendungen der Pflanze und kann selbst Ginkgo- Samen zur Zucht erwerben, die dazu gehörigen ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.mythos-ginkgo.de/
Die Gymnospermen-Datenbank bietet gegenwärtig grundlegende Informationen (manchmal allerdings nur ein Name) für alle Arten und höherrangige Taxa der Nacktsamer (Gymnosperms), d.h. der Koniferen, Palmfarne und ihrer Verwandten. Sie können auf der Ebene der Familien in die taxonomische Hierarchie ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.conifers.org/
Palmfarne sind eine altertümliche Gruppe von Samenpflanzen mit einer Krone von großen zusammengesetzten Blättern und einem kräftigen Stamm. Sie sind heute eine unbedeutende Komponente der Flora in tropischen und subtropischen Regionen, aber während der Jura-Periode waren sie ein allgegenwärtiger Anblick ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/seedplants/cycadophyta/cycads.html
Seite: 1 2
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen