Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 135 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Ecological Metadata Language (EML) is a metadata specification developed by the ecology discipline and for the ecology discipline. It is based on prior work done by the Ecological Society of America and associated efforts (Michener et al., 1997, Ecological Applications). EML is implemented as a series of ... [Information of the supplier]
https://knb.ecoinformatics.org/#external//emlparser/docs/
uBio is an initiative within the science library community to join international efforts to create and utilize a comprehensive and collaborative catalog of names of all living (and once-living) organisms. The Taxonomic Name Server (TNS) catalogs names and classifications to enable tools that can help ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ubio.org/
GEMET, the GEneral Multilingual Environmental Thesaurus, has been developed as an indexing, retrieval and control tool for the European Topic Centre on Catalogue of Data Sources (ETC/CDS) and the European Environment Agency (EEA), Copenhagen. The work has been carried out through a contract between the ... [Information of the supplier]
www.eionet.europa.eu/gemet/
The Semantic Network Service (SNS) of the Federal Environment Agency provides support for all questions concerning environmental terms including the common place names. SNS contains a bi-lingual (German/English) semantic network which consists of three components.: (1) the Environmental Thesaurus UmThes® ... [Information of the supplier]
www.semantic-network.de/
The 1994 CBE (Council of Biology Editors) manual, Scientific Style and Format, describes two systems of documentation, the citation-sequence system and the name-year system. This handout provides guidelines for each system. (For a class paper, check to see if your instructor prefers one of these systems ... [Information of the supplier]
www.wisc.edu/writing/Handbook/DocCBE.html
Plazi is an association supporting and promoting the development of persistent and openly accessible digital taxonomic literature. To this end Plazi will: (1) Maintain a digital taxonomic literature repository to enable archiving of taxonomic treatments. (2) Enhance submitted taxonomic treatments by ... [Information of the supplier]
The Global Names Index is the first component of a semantic environment for biology called the Global Names Architecture GNA). GNI has been developed by the Global Biodiversity Information Facility and the Encyclopedia of Life. It has benefited from the ideas of an array of gifted and enthusiastic ... [Information of the supplier]
gni.globalnames.org/
STERNA (Semantic Web-based Thematic European Reference Network Application) is the contribution of twelve European natural history museums and other institutions that collect and hold content on biodiversity, wildlife and nature in general, to the objectives and realisation of a European Digital Library. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.sterna-net.eu/
The Global Names Architecture (GNA) is a system of databases, programs, and web services - a cyberinfrastructure - that can be used to discover, index, organize and interconnect on-line information about organisms and their names. When a thing has a name, that name becomes an anchor around which we can ... [Information of the supplier]
globalnames.org/
The OBO Foundry is a collaborative experiment involving developers of science-based ontologies who are establishing a set of principles for ontology development with the goal of creating a suite of orthogonal interoperable reference ontologies in the biomedical domain. The groups developing ontologies ... [Information of the supplier]
www.obofoundry.org/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 14
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 133 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Ecological Metadata Language (EML) ist eine Metadaten-Spezifikation, die für das Fachgebiet Ökologie und durch das Fachgebiet Ökologie entwickelt worden ist. Sie basiert auf vorangegangenen Arbeiten der Ecological Society of America - ESA - und damit verbundenen Bestrebungen (Michener et al., 1997, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
https://knb.ecoinformatics.org/#external//emlparser/docs/
uBio ist eine Initiative innerhalb der Gemeinschaft naturwissenschaftlicher Bibliotheken. Sie will internationale Anstrengungen zur Schaffung und Nutzbarmachung eines umfassenden und kooperativen Katalogs von Namen aller Organismen (inkl. fossiler Organismen) zusammenführen. Der Taxonomic Name Server ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.ubio.org/
Der GEneral Multilingual Environmental Thesaurus (GEMET) wurde als Indexierungs-, Recherche- und Referenzwerkzeug für das European Topic Centre on Catalogue of Data Sources (ETC/CDS) und die European Environment Agency (EEA) in Kopenhagen entwickelt. Der bei der Entwicklung von GEMET zugrundeliegende ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.eionet.europa.eu/gemet/
Der Semantische Netzwerk Service (SNS) des Umweltbundesamts bietet Unterstützung bei allen Fragen der Umwelt-Terminologie einschließlich der dort gebräuchlichen geographischen Namen. SNS beinhaltet ein zweisprachiges (deutsch/englisch) semantisches Netz, das aus drei Komponenten besteht: (1) dem ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.semantic-network.de/
Die 1994er Ausgabe des CBE-Handbuchs zu Stil und Format beim wissenschafltichen Schreiben unterscheidet zwei Systeme der Dokumentation: das "citation-sequence system" und das "name-year system". Die vorliegenden Seiten bieten einen Leitfaden für die beiden Systeme. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.wisc.edu/writing/Handbook/DocCBE.html
Plazi ist ein Zusammenschluss mit dem Ziel, die Persistenz und die freie Verfügbarkeit taxonomischer Literatur zu unterstützen und zu fördern. Dazu wird Plazi unter anderem ein digitales Repositorium taxonomischer Literatur unterhalten, welches die Archivierung taxonomischer Abhandlungen ermöglicht; ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Der Global Names Index ist die erste Komponente einer semantischen Umgebung für die Biologie, die den Namen Global Names Architecture (GNA) tragen wird. GNI wurde von der Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF) und der Encyclopedia of Life (EoL) gemeinsam entwickelt. Hintergrund ist die zentrale ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
gni.globalnames.org/
STERNA (Semantic Web-based Thematic European Reference Network Application) ist der Beitrag von zwölf europäischen naturhistorischen Museen und Einrichtungen in den Bereichen Biodiversität, Tierwelt und Natur zur Verwirklichung der Ziele der europäischen digitalen Bibliothek (European Digital Library). ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.sterna-net.eu/
Die Global Names Architecture (GNA) ist ein System von Datenbanken, Programmen und Web Services - eine Cyberinfrastruktur - zum Entdecken, Registrieren, Organisieren und Verknüpfen von online verfügbaren Information über Organismen und ihre Namen. Wenn ein Objekt einen Namen hat, dann wird dieser Name ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
globalnames.org/
OBO Foundry ist ein kollaboratives Experiment unter Mitwirkung von Entwicklern wissenschaftsbasierter Ontologien, die ein Set von Prinzipien für die Entwicklung von Ontologien etablieren, mit dem Ziel eines Systems von orthogonal interoperablen Referenz-Ontologien für den Bereich Biomedizin. Zusätzlich ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.obofoundry.org/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 14
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen