Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 10 (0,01 Seconds)
Replicators are defined by Richard Dawkins as entities of which copies are made, such as genes or memes. This site explores in detail the role of genes in biological evolution and the ''selfish gene'' view of natural selection. [BioFinder]
library.thinkquest.org/C004367/index.html
AG Evolutionsbiologie in VBIO offers an overview page about the history of the origins of evolutionary theory and its modifications and extensions from its beginning to the present. Here, critical opinions about the whole of evolution, or parts of evolutionary theory, are mentioned (e.g. “Intelligent ... [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.evolutionsbiologen.de/
The Alfred Russel Wallace Page is a website dedicated to celebrating the life and work of the English naturalist, evolutionist, and social critic Alfred Russel Wallace (1823-1913). The links connect you to various kinds of information on one of the most fascinating figures in the history of science. [Information of the supplier]
www.wku.edu/~smithch/index1.htm
Wallace Online is the first complete edition of the writings of naturalist and co-founder of the theory of evolution Alfred Russel Wallace. Including a comprehensive compilation of his specimens - much of it never before seen. The project is directed by John van Wyhe, assisted by Kees Rookmaaker, at the ... [Information of the supplier]
wallace-online.org/
The year 2009 is the 150th anniversary of the publication of "On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection" and the 200th anniversary of Darwin's birth. This web site was created to celebrate these events and provide the general public, students and teachers with entertaining explorations of ... [Information of the supplier]
www.evolution-of-life.com/
Welcome to the special exhibition "Der Fluss des Lebens - 150 Jahre Evolutionstheorie" (The River of Life - 150 years Theory of Evolution), by Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde in Stuttgart (Germany). The exhibition will open on 1st October, 2009. On these web pages, you will find the latest information ... [Information of the supplier, translated]
www.naturkundemuseum-bw.de/.../der-fluss-des-lebens-150-jahre-evolutionstheorie
Scientists, educators, and informed citizens can play a critical role in ensuring that students receive a high quality science education. The resources presented here provide background information and talking points to help you argue for the importance of teaching evolution and to oppose the introductio... [Information of the supplier]
www.faseb.org/.../Evolution-Education.aspx
Talk.origins is a Usenet newsgroup devoted to the discussion and debate of biological and physical origins. Most discussions in the newsgroup center on the creation/evolution controversy, but other topics of discussion include the origin of life, geology, biology, catastrophism, cosmology and theology. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.talkorigins.org/
This website celebrates the life, work and impact of Charles Darwin. There are lots of articles about who Darwin was, what he did and why he matters. You can also read about modern case studies which showcase some of the evidence supporting Darwin's theories. Use the menu to the right to explore. This ... [Information of the supplier]
www.christs.cam.ac.uk/node/10103
Three proponents of Intelligent Design (ID) present their views of design in the natural world. Each view is immediately followed by a response from a proponent of evolution (EVO). The report, printed in its entirety, opens with an introduction by Natural History magazine and concludes with an overview ... [Information of the supplier]
www.actionbioscience.org/evolution/nhmag.html
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
Treffer 1-10 von 10 (0,01 Sekunden)
Replicators sind nach Richard Dawkins Einheiten von denen Kopien gemacht werden, wie Gene oder Meme. Diese Website untersucht die Rolle der Gene in der biologischen Evolution im Detail und den Blick der "egoistischen Gene" auf die natürliche Selektion. [BioFinder]
library.thinkquest.org/C004367/index.html
Die AG Evolutionsbiologie im VBIO bietet eine Übersichtsseite zur Entstehungsgeschichte der Evolutionstheorie und zu ihren Abwandlungen und Erweiterungen von den Anfängen bis heute. Dabei werden auch kritischen Meinungen zur Evolution insgesamt oder zu Teilen der Evolutionstheorie erwähnt (bspw. ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.evolutionsbiologen.de/
Die "Alfred Russel Wallace Page" ist eine Webpräsenz, die sich der Würdigung des Lebens und Wirkens des englischen Naturkundlers, Evolutionsbiologen und Sozialkritikers Alfred Russel Wallace (1823-1913) widmet. Die Links führen den Besucher zu vielfältigen Informationen über eine der faszinierendsten ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.wku.edu/~smithch/index1.htm
Wallace Online ist die erste vollständige Ausgabe der Schriften des Naturkundlers und Mitbegründers der Theorie der Evolution. Die Seite enthält eine umfassende Zusammenstellung von Beschreibungen seiner Sammlungen - viele von diesen Objekten konnten niemals zuvor bewundert werden. Das Projekt wird ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
wallace-online.org/
Das Jahr 2009 steht im Zeichen des 200-jährigen Geburtstags von Charles Darwin und dem 150-jährigen Erscheinen seines Werkes "Die Entstehung der Arten". Zu diesem Anlass entstand diese Internetseite auf der viele verschiedenartige Dokumente zur Evolution angeboten werden. Sie werden hier auf eine ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.evolution-of-life.com/
Willkommen auf der Internetseite der großen Sonderausstellung „Der Fluss des Lebens – 150 Jahre Evolutionstheorie“ des Staatlichen Museums für Naturkunde Stuttgart. Zu sehen ist die Sonderausstellung ab 1. Oktober 2009. Sie finden hier immer wieder aktuelle Informationen zur Ausstellung und zur ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.naturkundemuseum-bw.de/.../der-fluss-des-lebens-150-jahre-evolutionstheorie
Wissenschaftler, Ausbilder und informierte Bürger können eine wichtige Rolle darin spielen, die hohe Qualität der wissenschaftlichen Ausbildung von Studenten zu sichern. Die hier präsentierten Ressourcen geben Hintergrundinformation und Gesprächspunkte, die Ihnen helfen, für die Wichtigkeit, Evolution zu ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.faseb.org/.../Evolution-Education.aspx
Talk.origins ist eine Usenet Newsgroup, die sich der Diskussion und Debatte der biologischen und physikalischen Ursprünge widmet. Die meisten Diskussionen in der Newsgroup kreisen um die Schöpfungs/Evolutions-Kontroverse aber andere Themen der Diskussion schließen den Ursprung des Lebens, Geologie, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.talkorigins.org/
Diese Webpräsenz feiert das Leben, das Werk und den Einfluss Charles Darwins. Geboten werden zahlreiche Beiträge darüber, wer Darwin war, was er geleistet hat und warum er wichtig war und ist. Weiterhin können Sie etwas über moderne Fallstudien lesen, die Beweise für Darwins Theorien herausstellen. Die ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.christs.cam.ac.uk/node/10103
Drei Vertreter des Intelligent Designs (ID) präsentieren ihre Sichtweise zum Design der natürlichen Welt. Jeder Ansicht folgt direkt die Antwort eines Vertreters der Evolution (EVO). Der vollständig wiedergegebene Bericht beginnt mit einer Einführung durch das "Natural History Magazine" und wird mit ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.actionbioscience.org/evolution/nhmag.html
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen