Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 156 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Assembling the Tree of Life (AToL) is a large research effort sponsored by the National Science Foundation. Its goal is to reconstruct the evolutionary origins of all living things. This AToL: Decapoda project is aimed at clarifying the evolutionary history of the decapods (both fossil and extant), ... [Information of the supplier]
decapoda.nhm.org/
The list of isopod crustaceans has been compiled from a variety of sources, including numerous individual papers and monographic works, and the collections and catalogues of the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. (...) Having compiled a list of about 5,300 marine and freshwater ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
invertebrates.si.edu/isopod/isolist/isolist_search.cfm
What is a copepod? These small aquatic crustaceans are very diverse and are the most numerous metazoans in the water community. Copepod habitats range from fresh water to hypersaline conditions, from subterranean caves to water collected in bromeliad leaves or leaf litter on the ground and from streams, ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.marinespecies.org/copepoda/
PHYLIP is a free package of programs for inferring phylogenies. It is distributed as source code, documentation files, and a number of different types of executables. These Web pages contain information on PHYLIP and ways to transfer the executables, source code and documentation to your computer. [Information of the supplier, modified]
evolution.genetics.washington.edu/phylip.html
The Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world. On more than 3000 World Wide Web pages, the project provides information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history (phylogeny), and characteristics. Each page contains information ... [Information of the supplier]
TreeBASE is a relational database designed to manage and explore information on phylogenetic relationships (Sanderson et al., 1993, 1994; Donoghue, 1994; Donoghue and Ackerly, 1996; Piel et al., 1996; Morel, 1996; Piel et al., 2000). Its main function is to store published phylogenetic trees and data ... [Information of the supplier]
www.treebase.org/
This series of pages is a set of characterizations of all orders and families of extant angiosperms (flowering plants) and gymnosperms, i.e. all seed plants, as well as many clades grouping families and orders and some smaller clades, especially within larger families. They are designed to help in ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.mobot.org/MOBOT/Research/APweb/welcome.html
"Phylogeny Programs" is a page describing all software for inferring phylogenies (evolutionary trees) the author knows about, with 334 phylogeny packages and 47 free servers. It is an attempt to be completely comprehensive; the author has not made any attempt to exclude programs that do not meet some ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
evolution.genetics.washington.edu/phylip/software.html
The PhyloCode is a formal set of rules governing phylogenetic nomenclature. It is designed to name the parts of the tree of life by explicit reference to phylogeny. The PhyloCode will go into operation in a few years, but the exact date has not yet been determined. It is designed so that it may be used ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ohio.edu/phylocode/
Brownie is a program for analyzing rates of continuous character evolution and looking for substantial rate differences in different parts of a tree using likelihood ratio tests and Akaike Information Criterion (AIC) statistics. A manuscript describing the method appears in the May 2006 issue of Evolution. [Information of the supplier]
www.brianomeara.info/brownie/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 16
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 156 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Assembling the Tree of Life (AToL) ist ein ausgedehntes, von der National Science Foundation gefördertes, Forschungsprogramm mit dem Ziel, den evolutionären Ursprung aller Lebewesen zu rekonstruieren. Das AToL: Decapoda-Projekt versucht die evolutionäre Entwicklung der Decapoden (fossil und rezent) ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
decapoda.nhm.org/
The list of isopod crustaceans has been compiled from a variety of sources, including numerous individual papers and monographic works, and the collections and catalogues of the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. (...) Having compiled a list of about 5,300 marine and freshwater ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
invertebrates.si.edu/isopod/isolist/isolist_search.cfm
Bei den Copepoda handelt es sich um sehr artenreiche Gruppe der Crustaceae. Die Lebensräume dieser kleinen aquatischen Krebstiere umfassen sowohl das Süßwasser als auch hypersaline Habitate, dabei können unterirdische Höhlen ebenso besiedelt werden wie Phytotelmen in den Rosetten von Bromeliaceen. In ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.marinespecies.org/copepoda/
PHYLIP ist ein freies Paket von Programmen, um aus Ergebnissen Stammbäume abzuleiten. Es wird als Quellcode, als Dokumentation und in einer Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Anwendungstypen vertrieben. Diese Website beinhaltet Informationen über PHYLIP und die Wege des Transfers von Anwendungen, Quellcode ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
evolution.genetics.washington.edu/phylip.html
Das Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) ist eine gemeinschaftliche Bestrebung von Biologen aus allen Teilen der Welt. Auf mehr als 3.000 World Wide Web-Seiten bietet das Projekt Informationen über die Vielfalt der Organismen auf der Erde, ihre evolutionäre Geschichte (Phylogenie) und ihre Eigenschaften. Jede ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
TreeBASE ist eine relationale Datenbank zur Verwaltung und Auswertung von Daten zu phylogenetischen Relationen (Sanderson et al., 1993, 1994; Donoghue, 1994; Donoghue und Ackerly, 1996; Piel et al., 1996; Morel, 1996; Piel et al., 2000). Ihre Hauptaufgaben sind die Speicherung publizierter phylogenetisch... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.treebase.org/
In dieser Ressource werden die Merkmalsmuster der Samenpflanzen beschrieben: Es werden alle Ordnungen und Familien der gegenwärtigen Angiospermen (Blütenpflanzen) - Farne und Gymnospermen nur in Übersicht - behandelt, sowie zahlreiche Gruppierungen verschiedener Familien und Ordnungen und einige kleinere ... [Sonstige Quelle laut Angabe]
www.mobot.org/MOBOT/Research/APweb/welcome.html
"Phylogeny Programs" ist eine Seite, die alle dem Autor bekannte Software für die Auflösung von Phylogenien beschreibt; sie liefert Informationen zu 334 Programmpaketen und 47 freien Servern. Viele der Programme sind im Web verfügbar; einige ältere liegen auf FTP-Servern. Es sind sowohl frei verfügbare ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
evolution.genetics.washington.edu/phylip/software.html
Der PhyloCode ist eine Sammlung formaler Regeln zu einer phylogenetischen Nomenklatur. Er wurde geschaffen, um für Teile des Baums des Lebens Benennungen mit speziellem Bezug zur Phylogenese zu bilden. Die Umsetzung des PhyloCode wird in den nächsten Jahren stattfinden, jedoch wurde ein genaues Datum ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.ohio.edu/phylocode/
Bei Brownie handelt es sich um ein Program zur Analyse der kontinuierlichen Evolution der Arten und zur Suche nach entscheidenden Unterschieden in der Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit innerhalb eines Stammbaums. Man bedient sich dabei der "likelihood ratio tests" und der Akaike Information Criterion ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.brianomeara.info/brownie/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 16
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen