Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 41 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
This page lists software which is used in collection management. It is an uncritical listing, the software has not been tested or approved by the subgroup in any way. The selection is based on the following criteria: (*) The software helps to manage specimens or observations of biological objects ... [Information of the supplier]
www.bgbm.org/TDWG/acc/Software.htm
Field books are original or primary source documents that describe the events and circumstances leading up to and including the collection and description of biological specimens. For the purposes of this project, field book collections may include journals created in the field, correspondence, sketches, ... [Information of the supplier]
www.mnh.si.edu/rc/fieldbooks/
The data collection includes all Myxomycota recorded for Germany by recent observations in nature. It is mainly based on the data published by Schnittler et al. 1996, Neubert et al. (1993, 1995, 2000) with few additions of unpublished data contributed by other German myxomycetologists. The data project ... [Information of the supplier]
www.gbif-mycology.de/DatabaseClients/GBIFmyxchecklist/index.jsp
Ever wonder how people figured out there used to be such things as dinosaurs? Curious about how scientists learned to reconstruct fossil skeletons? The knowledge we take for granted today was slow in coming, and along the way, scientists and scholars had some weird ideas. This Web site shows some of ... [Information of the supplier]
www.strangescience.net/
The aim of the Jakob von Uexküll Centre is to commemorate the Baltic-German scientist and philosopher Jakob von Uexküll. The archive of originals or copies of J.Uexküll's published works, manuscripts, correspondence and the works written about him is hold by the Centre. Thus we can ensure the survival of ... [Information of the supplier]
www.zbi.ee/uexkull/cv.htm
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) is making the archival collections of leaders in biomedical research and public health available on its Profiles in Science® web site. The site, launched in September 1998, promotes the use of the Internet for research and teaching in the history of biomedical ... [Information of the supplier]
profiles.nlm.nih.gov/
In 1901, Emil von Behring was awarded the first Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for his work on serum therapy, particularly for its use in the treatment of diphtheria. The Nobel Prize in Medicine has subsequently highlighted a number of important discoveries including penicillin, genetic engineerin... [Information of the supplier]
nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/medicine/
The site "Works and heritage of Jean-Baptiste Lamarck", still in progress, is designed to make available the works of a much quoted but little read French naturalist, as well as documents relating to his career and life. Some of the works here reproduced in text format are edited for the first time since ... [Information of the supplier]
www.lamarck.cnrs.fr/?lang=en
Linus Pauling (1901-1994), a 1923 OSU graduate and the only recipient of two unshared Nobel Prizes, (Chemistry, 1954; Peace, 1962) undertook a wide range of studies during his seventy-year career as a scientist, humanitarian and peace activist. The collection, comprised of over five hundred thousand ... [Information of the supplier]
osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/specialcollections/coll/pauling/index.html
About one hundred important scientists are shown on this website, each with a picture, a short text, and career information; their main activities are often listed. A chronology and links to other biographical pages are also offered. [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.merke.ch/biografien/index.php
Page: 1 2 3 ... 5
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 41 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Diese Website listet Software auf, welche im naturwissenschaftlichen Sammlungsmanagement eingesetzt wird. Es ist eine unkritische Auflistung mit Links, die Software wurde nicht von der TDWG-software-Arbeitsgruppe getestet. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.bgbm.org/TDWG/acc/Software.htm
Feldbücher sind originäre Primärquellen, in denen auf Forschungsreisen und Expeditionen die Umstände und Ereignisse im Zusammenhang mit dem Sammeln und Beschreiben biologischer Belegexemplare festgehalten werden; Feldbücher sind somit wichtige Zeugnisse der Forschungsgeschichte. Das "Field Book Project" ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.mnh.si.edu/rc/fieldbooks/
Der hier digital zugängliche Teil der Botanischen Staatssammlung München and Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Greifswald enthält alle neueren Funde von Myxomycota (Schleimpilze) in Deutschland. Der Datensatz baut hauptsächlich auf die von Schnittler et al. 1996 und Neubert et al. (1993, 1995, 2000) ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.gbif-mycology.de/DatabaseClients/GBIFmyxchecklist/index.jsp
Haben Sie sich schon mal gefragt, wie die Leute herausfanden, dass es solche Dinge wie Dinosaurier gab? Sind Sie neugierig wie Wissenschaftler lernten, fossile Skelette zu rekonstruieren? Das Wissen, das wir heute voraussetzen können, entwickelte sich langsam und auf diesem Weg hatten Wissenschaftler und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.strangescience.net/
Die National Library of Medicine (NLM) macht ihre archivarischen Sammlungen von führenden biomedizinischen Forschern und von Public Health auf Profiles in Science® verfügbar. Die Webpräsenz, veröffentlicht im September 1998, fördert den Gebrauch des Internets für Forschung und Lehre in der Geschichte der ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
profiles.nlm.nih.gov/
1901 wurde Emil von Behring mit dem ersten Nobelpreis für Physiologie bzw. Medizin für seine Arbeit zur Serumtherapie, insbesondere für ihre Anwendung bei der Behandlung von Diphtherie, ausgezeichnet. Der Nobelpreis für Medizin hat anschließend bedeutende Entdeckungen einschließlich Penicillin, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/medicine/
Die Site dokumentiert die Arbeit und das Leben des französischen Naturalisten Jean-Baptiste Lamarck. In einer Datenbank sind Veröffentlichungen aller Art erfasst, sie können nach im Text vorkommenden Worten durchsucht werden. Einzelne Arbeiten Lamarcks sind als pdf-Dokument verfügbar, außerdem eine ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.lamarck.cnrs.fr/?lang=en
Linus Pauling (1901-1994), der einzige Empfänger von zwei ungeteilten Nobelpreisen (Chemie 1954 und Frieden 1962) unternahm eine große Anzahl von Studien während seiner siebzigjährigen Laufbahn als Wissenschaftler, Philanthrop und Friedensaktivist. Die Sammlung beinhaltet über fünfhunderttausend Posten ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/specialcollections/coll/pauling/index.html
Rund hundert bedeutende Wissenschaftler und Wissenschaftlerinnen werden auf dieser Website durch eine Abbildung, einen kurzen Text und Informationen zum Lebenslauf vorgestellt, häufig sind die Hauptwerke der Vorgestellten aufgeführt. Eine Zeittafel und Links zu anderen biographischen Seiten gehören ebenfalls zum Angebot. [Redaktion vifabio]
www.merke.ch/biografien/index.php
Ask a Scientist ist ein leichter Weg, Antworten auf biologische Fragen zu bekommen. Es gibt ein Archiv von schon gestellten Fragen und es gibt die Möglichkeit selbst Fragen zu stellen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.askascientist.org/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 5
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen