Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 237 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
This website aims to provide you with key information about the human genome: the science, its role in health and medicine, and the broader social impact of unravelling its mysteries. The site is produced by the Wellcome Trust, the independent research funding charity that aims to improve human and animal health. [Information of the supplier]
genome.wellcome.ac.uk/
Completed in 2003, the Human Genome Project (HGP) was a 13-year project coordinated by the U.S. Department of Energy and the National Institutes of Health. During the early years of the HGP, the Wellcome Trust (U.K.) became a major partner; additional contributions came from Japan, France, Germany, ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ornl.gov/sci/techresources/Human_Genome/home.shtml
Based on the mapping of the human genome and the development of information databases, a broad description of genes transcribed in blood cells is now known. Hembase was developed to provide worldwide access to those genetic-based studies performed by scientists in the Molecular Biology and Genetics ... [Information of the supplier]
hembase.niddk.nih.gov/
For each known human gene we approve a gene name and symbol (short-form abbreviation). All approved symbols are stored in the HGNC database. Each symbol is unique and we ensure that each gene is only given one approved gene symbol. It is necessary to provide a unique symbol for each gene so that we and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.genenames.org/
The Neandertal genome project was initiated in 2006 to sequence the 3 billion bases that make up the complete genome of the closest human relative – the Neandertals. A multidisciplinary research consortium led by Svante Pääbo at the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, is undertaking ... [Information of the supplier]
www.eva.mpg.de/neandertal/index.html
Volunteers from the general public working together with researchers to advance personal genomics. We believe individuals from the general public have a vital role to play in making personal genomes useful. We are recruiting volunteers who are willing to share their genome sequence and many types of ... [Information of the supplier]
www.personalgenomes.org/
Launched in 1993, Access Excellence is a national educational program that provides high school health and biology teachers access to their colleagues, scientists, and critical sources of new scientific information via the World Wide Web. In 1999, Access Excellence was donated to the National Health ... [Information of the supplier]
www.accessexcellence.org/
Influenza Virus Resource presents data obtained from the NIAID Influenza Genome Sequencing Project as well as from GenBank, combined with tools for flu sequence analysis and annotation. In addition, it provides links to other resources that contain flu sequences, publications and general information about flu viruses. [Information of the supplier]
www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/genomes/FLU/FLU.html
Das Hauptziel der Webpräsenz ist die Bereitstellung allgemeinverständlicher Informationen rund um das menschliche Auge. Unter Vermeidung eines medizinischen "Fachchinesisch" sollen Laien verschiedene Aspekte des Themas kennenlernen können, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf augenfachärztlichen Themen liegt. Aber ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.auge-online.de/
Diese Website, ein Angebot des dänischen Lundbeck Instituts, gibt einen kompakten Überblick über biologische und medizinische Aspekte des menschlichen Denkorgans, dem Gehirn. Der "Brain Explorer" bietet neben allgemeinen Textinformationen und Abbildungen auch einige spezielle Videobeiträge zu den ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.brainexplorer.org/
Page: 1 2 3 ... 24
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 237 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Diese Website hat das Ziel, ihre Besucher mit den essentiellen Fakten über das menschliche Genom zu versorgen: die wissenschaftliche Betrachtung, die Rolle des Genoms in Gesundheit und Medizin sowie die weiteren sozialen Auswirkungen der immer weiter fortschreitenden Aufklärung der Geheimnisse, die das ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
genome.wellcome.ac.uk/
Das Human Genome Projekt (HPG), abgeschlossen 2003, war ein 13-Jahre dauerndes Projekt und wurde vom U.S. Department of Energy und den National Institutes of Health koordiniert. Während der ersten Jahre wurde der Wellcome Trust (U.K.) ein Hauptpartner, weitere Beiträge kamen aus Japan, Frankreich, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.ornl.gov/sci/techresources/Human_Genome/home.shtml
Based on the mapping of the human genome and the development of information databases, a broad description of genes transcribed in blood cells is now known. Hembase was developed to provide worldwide access to those genetic-based studies performed by scientists in the Molecular Biology and Genetics ... [Information of the supplier]
hembase.niddk.nih.gov/
Für jedes bekannte menschliche Gen erkennen wir einen Gen-Namen und ein Symbol (knappe Abkürzung) an. Alle anerkannten Symbole sind in der HGNC-Datenbank gespeichert. Jedes Symbol ist einmalig und wir stellen sicher, dass jedes Gen nur ein einziges anerkanntes Gen-Symbol erhält. Eineindeutige Symbole für ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.genenames.org/
Das Neandertal Genome Project wurde 2006 begonnen, um die 3 Milliarden Basen zu sequenzieren, die das Genom des engsten Verwandten des Menschen - des Neanderthalers - bilden. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.eva.mpg.de/neandertal/index.html
Zur Weiterentwicklung der personellen Genomik arbeiten Freiwillige aus der Bevölkerung mit Wissenschaftlern zusammen. Wir glauben, Individuen aus der Bevölkerung spielen eine wichtige Rolle dabei, das "persönliche Genom" in der Medizin nutzbar zu machen. Wir suchen Freiwillige, die ihre Genomsequenz und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.personalgenomes.org/
Access Excellence wurde 1993 eingeführt und ist ein nationales Bildungsprogramm, das High School Gesundheits- und Medizindozenten über das World Wide Web Zugang zu ihren Forscherkollegen und zu Quellen aktueller wissenschaftlicher Information bietet. 1999 wurde die Site dem National Health Museum von ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.accessexcellence.org/
Influenza Virus Resource presents data obtained from the NIAID Influenza Genome Sequencing Project as well as from GenBank, combined with tools for flu sequence analysis and annotation. In addition, it provides links to other resources that contain flu sequences, publications and general information about flu viruses. [Information of the supplier]
www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/genomes/FLU/FLU.html
Das Hauptziel der Webpräsenz ist die Bereitstellung allgemeinverständlicher Informationen rund um das menschliche Auge. Unter Vermeidung eines medizinischen "Fachchinesisch" sollen Laien verschiedene Aspekte des Themas kennenlernen können, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf augenfachärztlichen Themen liegt. Aber ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.auge-online.de/
Diese Website, ein Angebot des dänischen Lundbeck Instituts, gibt einen kompakten Überblick über biologische und medizinische Aspekte des menschlichen Denkorgans, dem Gehirn. Der "Brain Explorer" bietet neben allgemeinen Textinformationen und Abbildungen auch einige spezielle Videobeiträge zu den ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.brainexplorer.org/
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 24
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen