Bild
vifabio » Internet Guide: Search

Internet Guide

Hits 1-10 of 72 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Aspergillus flavus is a plant, animal, and human pathogen that produces the carcinogen, aflatoxin. An organized multidisciplinary team is coordinating research efforts to control this fungus and to prevent the formation of its toxin in food and feeds. [Information of the supplier]
www.aspergillusflavus.org/
Funded as part of the Wellcome Trust Functional Genomics Development Initiative, the GeneDB project is aiming to develop and maintain curated database resources for three organisms: Schizosaccharomyces pombe, which has been completely sequenced, and the kinetoplastid protozoa Leishmania major and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.genedb.org/
The Earth Microbiome Project is a proposed massively multidisciplinary effort to analyze microbial communities across the globe. The general premise is to examine microbial communities from their own perspective. Hence we propose to characterize the Earth by environmental parameter space into different ... [Information of the supplier]
www.earthmicrobiome.org/
Survival Rivals is part of the Wellcome Trust’s offering for Darwin 200. The work of Trust funded scientists has helped to expand our understanding of evolution, in humans and other species. Darwin 200 represents the opportunity for people to consider Darwin’s ideas and how they have been developed and ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.survivalrivals.org/
To mark the 200th anniversary of Charles Darwin's birth the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, commissioned and funded by the Wellcome Trust, has created The Great Plant Hunt. This exciting project will encourage children to explore the natural world around them and join other schools in the biggest ever school ... [Information of the supplier]
www.greatplanthunt.org/
The MicrobesOnline genome database contains over 300 prokaryotic genomes. All genomes are automatically analyzed through the VIMSS genome pipeline. We use publicly available sequence analysis tools and databases to search for homologs (NCBI BLAST, SwissProt, COG) and protein domains (InterPro), to assign ... [Information of the supplier]
www.microbesonline.org/
On the Kamchatka peninsula in Eastern Siberia, in a collapsed volcano called the Uzon Caldera, the steaming hot springs of the Kamchatka Microbial Observatory are a natural laboratory for studying extremophiles. Scientists from all over the world gather in this remote and undeveloped volcanic valley. [Information of the supplier]
www.exploratorium.edu/kamchatka/
MLER aims to provide a contemporary and expanding resource of expert information about the ecology, diversity and evolution of micro-organisms for students, K-12 teachers, university faculty, as well as for the general public. The resources of MLER include materials that can be accessed through the ... [Information of the supplier]
serc.carleton.edu/microbelife/index.html
The Fungal Genetics Stock Center is a resource available to the Fungal Genetics research community and to educational and research organizations in general. The FGSC was founded following recommendations of the Genetics Society of America in 1960 at Dartmouth College. In 1960 there were approximately 400 ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.fgsc.net/
The Achaeal Genome Browsers at UCSC were developed by members of the Lowe Lab, with significant support from the UCSC Human Genome Browser group. The Archaeal Browsers are run by a slightly modified version of the UCSC Human Genome Browser system. Additional extremophile and other model bacteria are ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
archaea.ucsc.edu/#citation
Page: 1 2 3 ... 8
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
» Audience
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Internetquellen-Führer: Suche

Internetquellen-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 75 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Aspergillus flavus ist ein pathogener Pilz, der Pflanzen, Tiere und Menschen befallen kann und das Carcinogen Aflatoxin produziert. Ein multidisziplinär aufgestelltes Forscherteam koordiniert nun seine Forschungsanstrengungen, um diesen Pilz und die mit ihm einhergehende Produktion des Toxins in ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.aspergillusflavus.org/
Mit finanzieller Unterstützung der Wellcome Trust Functional Genomics Development Initiative strebt das Projekt GeneDB an, primär für drei Organismen kuratierte Datenbankressourcen zu entwickeln und zu unterhalten: Schizosaccharomyces pombe (vollständig sequenziert), sowie die Protozoen Leishmania major ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.genedb.org/
Das Erd-Mikrobiom-Projekt ist ein beabsichtigter, stark multidisziplinärer Versuch, die mikrobiellen Lebensgemeinschaften quer über den Globus zu analysieren. Die generelle Voraussetzung ist die Untersuchung der mikrobiellen Lebensgemeinschaften aus ihrer eigenen Perspektive. Daher schlagen wir vor, die ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.earthmicrobiome.org/
Survival Rivals ist Teil des Webangebots des Wellcome Trusts zum Themenschwerpunkt "Darwin 200". Die Wissenschaftler dieser Stiftung haben schon in der Vergangenheit viel zu unserem Verständnis von der Evolution des Menschen und anderen Spezies beigetragen. Darwin 200 gibt uns nun erneut die Gelegenheit, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.survivalrivals.org/
Das Projekt "The Great Plant Hunt" wurde anlässlich des 200sten Geburtstages von Charles Darwin von den Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew im Auftrag und mit der finanziellen Unterstützung der Wellcome Stiftung eingerichtet. Dieses spannende Projekt soll Kinder dazu anregen, die Natur um sich herum zu erkunden ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.greatplanthunt.org/
The MicrobesOnline genome database contains over 300 prokaryotic genomes. All genomes are automatically analyzed through the VIMSS genome pipeline. We use publicly available sequence analysis tools and databases to search for homologs (NCBI BLAST, SwissProt, COG) and protein domains (InterPro), to assign ... [Information of the supplier]
www.microbesonline.org/
Auf der Halbinsel Kamtschatka im Osten Sibiriens, in einem inaktiven Vulkan, genannt die Uzon-Caldera, sind die dampfenden heißen Quellen des Kamchatka Microbial Observatory ein natürliches Labor zum Studium von Extremophilen. Wissenschaftler aus der ganzen Welt forschen in diesem abgelegenen und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.exploratorium.edu/kamchatka/
Microbial Life - Educational Resources (MLER) möchte eine zeitgemäße und sich erweiternde Quelle der Information von Experten über Ökologie, Diversität und Evolution von Mikroorganismen für Studenten, Lehrer, Universitätslehrkörper sowie das allgemeine Publikum anbieten. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
serc.carleton.edu/microbelife/index.html
Das „Fungal Genetics Stock Center“ ist eine Wissensquelle, die der Pilzgenetik-Forschergemeinde und Ausbildungs – und Forschungsorganisationen allgemein zur Verfügung steht. Die FGSC wurde 1960 am Dartmouth College auf Empfehlung der Genetics Society of America gegründet. In diesem Jahr existierten ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.fgsc.net/
Die Achaeal Genome Browser wurde von Mitgliedern des “Lowe Labs” an der University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC), mit maßgeblicher Unterstützung durch die UCSC Human Genome Browser Group entwickelt. Die Archaeal Browser werden mit einer leicht modifizierten Version des "Human Genome Browser Systems" ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
archaea.ucsc.edu/#citation
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 8
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
» Zielgruppe
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen