Bild
vifabio » Digital Collections » Overview of digitisation projects

Overview of digitisation projects for historical literature

Several individual projects are advancing the digitisation of historical literature. The following overview summarises those projects that are most important from a biological viewpoint, being based on data from our internet resource guide and updated dynamically (... You will find these projects in the guide by selecting the resource type "Access on historical literature"). On the level of single digitised works there is no comprehensive catalogue available up to now; at least, titles from the projects BioLib and Animalbase, and from Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) are recorded in our Virtual Catalogue.

You are viewing sources for:
Access on historical literature
Hits 81 - 84 of 84
The University and State Library of Munster provides access to digitised books and periodicals from its historical collection as well as old literature and valuable collections from the Westphalia region. It started with a selection of interesting works on the history of Westphalia. The Biology Collection consisted of twelve works at the beginning of the service in October 2011. [Information of the supplier, translated and modified]
Access on historical literatureResource type
http://sammlungen.ulb.uni-muenster.de/nav/classification/116692
Follow in the tracks of the U.S. Exploring Expedition by reading Charles Wilkes' Narrative or by exploring the scientific volumes covering such topics as ethnology, plants and animals, and meteorology. [Information of the supplier]
Access on historical literatureResource type
http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalCollections/usexex/follow-01.htm
The Ecology and Natural Resources Collection brings together, in digital form, two categories of primary and secondary publications: writings about research in ecology and natural resources conducted by University of Wisconsin faculty and staff; and unique or valuable titles in these fields held by the University of Wisconsin Libraries. A wide range of materials in a variety of formats including electronic facsimiles of books, manuscripts, and important serial titles will be added to the collection ... [Information of the supplier]
Access on historical literatureResource type
http://digicoll.library.wisc.edu/EcoNatRes/
This "electronic biological library" provides access to a large number of electronic publications about the fauna and flora of Russia and adjacent territories mostly from the 20th century but dating back to 1848 plus some volumes of Linnaeus' Systema naturae (some 500 titles, as of March 2013). The web site, like most of the titles listed, is only available in Russian; most titles come in djvu format. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Access on historical literatureResource type
http://zoomet.ru/biblioteka.html
Page: 1 ... 6 7 8 9
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.
platzhalter
NEWS

Licence for
"Global Plants"
» more

vifabio at 10
» more

FID Biodiversity
is starting
» more

Project of:
UBFfm
Funded by:
DFG

Bild
vifabio » Digitale Sammlungen » Übersicht Digitalisierungsprojekte

Übersicht zu Digitalisierungsprojekten historischer Literatur

Die Digitalisierung historischer Literatur wird derzeit in zahlreichen Einzelprojekten vorangetrieben. Die folgende Zusammenstellung gibt einen Überblick zu den für die Biologie wichtigsten Einzelprojekten. Sie beruht auf dem ständig aktualisierten Datenbestand des Internetquellen-Führers (... Sie finden die Einzelprojekte dort unter dem Ressourcentyp "Zugänge zu historischer Literatur"). Auf der Ebene der Einzelwerke existiert bislang kein vollständiger zentraler Katalog; zumindest Titel der Projekte BioLib und AnimalBase sowie der Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) sind jedoch auch in unserem Virtuellen Katalog nachgewiesen.

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Zugänge zu historischer Literatur
Treffer 81 - 84 von 84
Die Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Münster bietet Zugang zu digitalisierten Büchern und Zeitschriften aus ihrem historischen Bestand sowie zu älterer Literatur und wertvollen Sammlungen aus der Region Westfalen. Den Anfang machte eine Auswahl interessanter Werke zur Geschichte Westfalens. Die Sammlung Biologie umfasste zum Start des Angebots im Oktober 2011 zwöf Werke. [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
Zugänge zu historischer LiteraturRessourcentyp
http://sammlungen.ulb.uni-muenster.de/nav/classification/116692
Die Website bietet Zugang zu den umfangreichen Berichten der U.S. Exploring Expedition (1838-1842), die in insgesamt 23 Bänden vorliegen, u.a. zu Säugetieren, Vögeln, Mollusken, Crustaceen, Botanik (Cryptogamia, Phanerogamia; Farne), Herpetologie und zur geographischen Verteilung von Pflanzen und Tieren. [Redaktion vifabio]
Zugänge zu historischer LiteraturRessourcentyp
http://www.sil.si.edu/DigitalCollections/usexex/follow-01.htm
Die Ecology and Natural Resources Collection vereinigt in digitaler Form zwei Kategorien von Publikationen: Schriften über Ökologie und natürliche Ressourcen von Mitarbeitern der University of Wisconsin, und seltene bzw. wertvolle Titel aus den Beständen der Bibliotheken der Universität zu diesem Themengebiet. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Zugänge zu historischer LiteraturRessourcentyp
http://digicoll.library.wisc.edu/EcoNatRes/
Diese "Elektronische biologische Bibliothek" bietet Zugang zu einer großen Anzahl von Publikationen zur Tier- und Pflanzenwelt Russlands und benachbarter Gebiete. Die meisten der etwa 500 Titel (Stand März 2013) stammen aus dem 20. Jahrhundert, doch sind auch ältere Werke zurückgehend bis 1848 verfügbar, sowie Bände von Linnaeus' Systema naturae. Die Webseite ist nur auf Russisch verfügbar; ebenso sind die Werke selbst meist auf Russisch, und sie werden überwiegend im Format djvu angeboten. [Redaktion vifabio]
Zugänge zu historischer LiteraturRessourcentyp
http://zoomet.ru/biblioteka.html
Seite: 1 ... 6 7 8 9
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen
platzhalter
AKTUELLES

Lizenz für
"Global Plants"
» mehr

10 Jahre online
» mehr

FID Biodiversität startet
» mehr

Projekt von:
UBFfm
Gefördert durch:
DFG