Bild
vifabio » Database Guide: Search

Database Guide

Hits 1-9 of 9 (0,08 Seconds)
Development of the CSA-NBII Biocomplexity Thesaurus began in 2002-2003 through a partnership between the NBII and CSA, a worldwide information company with more than 30 years experience as a leading bibliographic database provider. The original Biocomplexity Thesaurus, first made available online in ... [Information of the supplier]
www.usgs.gov/core_science_systems/csas/biocomplexity_thesaurus/
Compiled by Robert W. Kiger and Duncan M. Porter and published as the Categorical Glossary for the Flora of North America Project (2001), this selective glossary attempts to reconcile, integrate, and codify the traditional terminology of plant-taxonomic description, and should be especially useful for ... [Information of the supplier]
fmhibd.library.cmu.edu/HIBD-DB/FNA/findrecords.php?-link=Find
The Forest Inventory and Analysis (FIA) Program of the U.S. Forest Service provides the information needed to assess America's forests. As the Nation's continuous forest census, our program projects how forests are likely to appear 10 to 50 years from now. This enables us to evaluate whether current ... [Information of the supplier]
www.fia.fs.fed.us/tools-data
The Global Names Index is the first component of a semantic environment for biology called the Global Names Architecture GNA). GNI has been developed by the Global Biodiversity Information Facility and the Encyclopedia of Life. It has benefited from the ideas of an array of gifted and enthusiastic ... [Information of the supplier]
gni.globalnames.org/
The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is a national network intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research on biocomplexity. For scientists, the KNB is an efficient way to discover, access, interpret, integrate and analyze complex ecological data from a highly-distributed set of ... [Information of the supplier]
knb.ecoinformatics.org/
The aim of this site is on one hand to facilitate the work of researchers and members of the public who attempt to sort the common names of plants and associate them with their corresponding botanical names. On the other hand this site aims at building the growing number of multilingual and multiscripted ... [Information of the supplier]
www.plantnames.unimelb.edu.au/Sorting/Frontpage.html
Generation of syntactically correct and unambiguous names for proteins is a challenging task for functional annotation processes. Proteins are often named based on homology to known proteins, many of which have problematic names. To address the need to generate high quality protein names, and capture our ... [Information of the supplier]
www.jcvi.org/pn-utility/
The Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world. On more than 3000 World Wide Web pages, the project provides information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history (phylogeny), and characteristics. Each page contains information ... [Information of the supplier]
VertNet is a collaborative project funded by the National Science Foundation that aims to make biodiversity data free and openly accessible on the web from publishers worldwide. Partners include the University of California Berkeley, the University of Colorado, Kansas University, and Tulane University, ... [Information of the supplier]
portal.vertnet.org/
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Datenbank-Führer: Suche

Datenbank-Führer

Treffer 1-9 von 9 (0,09 Sekunden)
Die Entwicklung des CSA-NBII Biocomplexity Thesaurus begann 2002/2003 mit einer Kooperation zwischen NBII (National Biological Information Infrastructure, USA) und CSA, einem weltweit tätigen Unternehmen mit über 30-jähriger Erfahrung als Hersteller bibliographischer Datenbanken. Der erste Biocomplexity ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.usgs.gov/core_science_systems/csas/biocomplexity_thesaurus/
Zusammengetragen von Robert W. Kiger und Duncan M. Porter und publiziert als Categorical Glossary for the Flora of North America Project (2001), versucht dieses Glossar die traditionelle Terminologie der Pflanzentaxonomie abzustimmen, zusammenzufassen und zu kodifizieren. Dies ist besonders für die ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
fmhibd.library.cmu.edu/HIBD-DB/FNA/findrecords.php?-link=Find
Das Forest Inventory and Analysis (FIA) Programm des U.S. Forest Service liefert Informationen, die benötigt werden, um den Zustand von Amerikas Wäldern einzuschätzen. Durch regelmäßige Waldinventur prognostiziert unser Programm, wie die Wälder in 10 bis 50 Jahren von jetzt an aussehen könnten. Dies ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.fia.fs.fed.us/tools-data
Der Global Names Index ist die erste Komponente einer semantischen Umgebung für die Biologie, die den Namen Global Names Architecture (GNA) tragen wird. GNI wurde von der Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF) und der Encyclopedia of Life (EoL) gemeinsam entwickelt. Hintergrund ist die zentrale ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
gni.globalnames.org/
Das Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) in den USA ist ein nationales Netzwerk zur Unterstützung von ökologischer und umweltwissenschaftlicher Forschung im Themenfeld Biokomplexität. Für Naturwissenschaftler ist KNB ein effizientes Mittel, um komplexe ökologische Daten aus einer Vielzahl von ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
knb.ecoinformatics.org/
Das Ziel dieses Webangebotes ist einerseits, Forschern und der interessierten Öffentlichkeit das Arbeiten mit umgangssprachlichen Pflanzennamen zu erleichtern und diese Vulgärnamen den entsprechenden botanischen Namen zuzuordnen. Andererseits wird auch die allgemeinere Absicht verfolgt, etwas zu der ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.plantnames.unimelb.edu.au/Sorting/Frontpage.html
Die Generierung von syntaktisch korrekten und eindeutigen Namen für Proteine ist eine große Herausforderung im Kontext von funktionalen Annotations-Vorgängen. Häufig werden neue Proteine aufgrund einer Homologie zu bereits bekannten Proteinen benannt, wobei letztere oftmals selbst problematische Namen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.jcvi.org/pn-utility/
Das Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) ist eine gemeinschaftliche Bestrebung von Biologen aus allen Teilen der Welt. Auf mehr als 3.000 World Wide Web-Seiten bietet das Projekt Informationen über die Vielfalt der Organismen auf der Erde, ihre evolutionäre Geschichte (Phylogenie) und ihre Eigenschaften. Jede ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
VertNet ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt finanziert von der National Science Foundation, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat Biodiversitätsdaten von Verlagen weltweit frei und öffentlich zugänglich zu machen. Partner sind die University of California Berkeley, die University of Colorado, die Kansas University und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
portal.vertnet.org/
Sie vermissen wichtige Datenbanken? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Datenbank vorschlagen