Bild
vifabio » Database Guide: Search

Database Guide

Hits 1-10 of 10 (0,01 Seconds)
The Australian Faunal Directory (AFD) is being compiled as a public enquiry database and will serve as a source of taxonomic and biological information on all animal species known to occur in Australia. It incorporates the data from the terminated Zoological Catalogue of Australia database project. [Information of the supplier]
www.environment.gov.au/biodiversity/abrs/online-resources/fauna/afd/
The long term (ten year) objectives for data management within the Australian National Data Service (ANDS) are to: a) Transform collections of Australian research data into a cohesive network of research repositories, b) assist Australian research data managers to become experts in creating, managing and ... [Information of the supplier]
services.ands.org.au/home/orca/rda/search#!/q=biology
The release of Australian Tropical Rainforest Plants Edition 6 (RFK6) represents another significant milestone in the development of this information system for identifying and learning about plants in Australian tropical rainforests. Each edition of the system since 1971 has made significant advances in ... [Information of the supplier]
www.anbg.gov.au/cpbr/cd-keys/rfk/
Australia's Virtual Herbarium (AVH) is an online resource that provides immediate access to the wealth of plant specimen data held by Australian herbaria. AVH is a collaborative project of the Commonwealth, state and territory herbaria, under the auspices of the Council of Heads of Australasian Herbaria ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.chah.gov.au/avh/
CAAB - Codes for Australian Aquatic Biota - is a continuously maintained and expanding 8-digit coding system for aquatic organisms in the Australian region maintained by CSIRO Division of Marine and Atmospheric Research, Australia (CMAR). Initially developed to cover fishes and selected other organisms ... [Information of the supplier]
www.cmar.csiro.au/caab/
The eucalypts (the genera Angophora, Corymbia and Eucalyptus) are a botanical phenomenon unique to the Autralian continent. Nowhere else in the world does a single genus of trees dominate the vegetation of an entire continent, and nowhere else does a single genus adapt and diversify into the totality of ... [Information of the supplier]
plantnet.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au/PlantNet/Euc/
The Flora of Australia series, of a planned 60+ volumes, includes all flowering and non-flowering plants known to be indigenous or naturalised in Australia. The Flora of Australia Online database is derived from the taxonomic treatments, and live extracts represent the state of the database at the time ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.environment.gov.au/biodiversity/abrs/online-resources/flora/main/
This website delivers the latest authoritative information about the Western Australian flora in an accessible and interactive manner. Information is presented in a thematic way, so that users focused on particular components of the State’s flora, such as the conservation taxa or naturalised weeds can ... [Information of the supplier]
florabase.dpaw.wa.gov.au/
This website contains a checklist of the described species of millipedes native to Australia. It is a resource for taxonomists, not an identification guide. It does not contain identification keys or pictures. There are more than 400 native species in this checklist. Under each genus and species name ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.polydesmida.info/millipedesofaustralia
Offering high-quality colour diagnostic images and information on pests and diseases along with a number of comparative native species. PaDIL helps protect against invasive threats to Australia's economy, environment, human health and amenity. Guarding against pest and disease invasion is a key component ... [Information of the supplier]
www.padil.gov.au/
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Datenbank-Führer: Suche

Datenbank-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 10 (0,02 Sekunden)
Australian Faunal Directory (AFD) wird als öffentlich zugängliche Datenbankk aufgebaut und soll als Quelle taxonomischer und biologischer Informationen zu allen Tierarten dienen, deren Vorkommen bislang in Australien bekannt geworden ist. Sie enthält Daten des mittlerweile beendeten Projekts "Zoological ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.environment.gov.au/biodiversity/abrs/online-resources/fauna/afd/
Die langfristigen Ziele des Datenmanagements im ANDS sind: a) Sammlungen australischer Forschungsdaten in ein zusammenhängendes Netzwerk von Forschungsdatenbanken umzuwandeln, b) australische Forschungsdatenmanager für den Aufbau und das Management von Datenbanken zu qualifizieren, c) die Menge an ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
services.ands.org.au/home/orca/rda/search#!/q=biology
Die Publikation der 6. Ausgabe von "Australian Tropical Rainforest Plants" (RFK6) stellt einen weiteren Meilenstein in der Entwicklung diese Informationsystems zur Bestimmung und zum Kennenlernen der Pflanzen des australischen tropischen Regenwaldes dar. Die 6. Ausgabe umfasst 2553 Arten in 175 Familien; ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.anbg.gov.au/cpbr/cd-keys/rfk/
Australia's Virtual Herbarium (AVH) ist eine Online-Resource, die unmittelbaren Zugang zur Gesamtheit aller Daten von Pflanzenbelegen der australischen Herbarien gewährt. Die gelieferten Daten enthalten Angaben zu Datum, Fundort und Sammler und zusätzliche Informationen zum Habitat und zur Begleitflora. ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.chah.gov.au/avh/
CAAB (Codes for Australian Aquatic Biota) ist ein 8-stelliges Codierungssystem für aquatische Organismen der australischen Region, das durch die CSIRO-Abteilung Marine and Atmospheric Research (CMAR) unterhalten und kontinuierlich erweitert wird. Anfangs war CAAB auf Fische und ausgewählte andere ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.cmar.csiro.au/caab/
Die Eukalypten (Gattungen Angophora, Corymbia und Eucalyptus) sind ein einzigartiges botanisches Phänomen des Autralischen Kontinents. Nirgendwo sonst in der Welt dominieren Bäume aus einer einzigen Gattung einen ganzen Kontinent, und nirgendwo sonst haben sich Vertreter einer einzigen Gattung dermaßen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
plantnet.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au/PlantNet/Euc/
Die Online-Ausgabe der Flora of Australia ist eine Datenbank, die Bestimmungsschlüssel, Beschreibungen und Abbildungen für viele Familien der Flora von Australien enthält. Bisher sind im Rahmen der vielbändigen gedruckten Flora etwa die Hälfte aller in Australien vorkommenden Familien abgehandelt; die ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.environment.gov.au/biodiversity/abrs/online-resources/flora/main/
Diese Webpräsenz bietet die aktuellste verlässliche Informationsquelle zur Flora des westlichen Australien in einem leicht zugänglichen interaktiven Portal. Die Benutzer können thematische Bereiche auswählen (bspw. Artenschutz oder eingebürgerte Unkräuter), oder mittels Suchfunktionen oder durch Blättern ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
florabase.dpaw.wa.gov.au/
Diese Website enthält eine Checkliste der in Australien einheimischen Tausendfüßer (Millipedes) und richtet sich hauptsächlich an Taxonomen, da sie keinen Bestimmungsschlüssel oder Bestimmungsmerkmale enthält. Die Checkliste enthält über 400 Arten, und zu jeder Gattung und Art gibt es Literaturempfehlung... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.polydesmida.info/millipedesofaustralia
PaDIL bietet mit Bezug zu Australien qualitativ hochwertige, für die Artbestimmung geeignete Farbabbildungen und Informationen zu Schädlingen und Krankheiten, zusammen mit Vergleichsmöglichkeiten zu dort einheimischen Arten. Damit soll PaDIL beim Schutz von Wirtschaft, Umwelt, Volksgesundheit und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.padil.gov.au/
Sie vermissen wichtige Datenbanken? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Datenbank vorschlagen