Bild
vifabio » Database Guide: Search

Database Guide

Hits 1-10 of 12 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Arctos integrates specimen data, scientific results, and extensive collection-management tools in order to facilitate and demonstrate the use of biological collections. Most of what is known about a specimen can be included in Arctos, and, except for rare data encumbered for proprietary reasons, data are ... [Information of the supplier]
arctos.database.museum/home.cfm
You can use the general search at the top of every page to find a particular fish by its scientific, common or family name or use the fish finders on the Find a fish page to locate your species of interest. [Information of the supplier, modified]
australianmuseum.net.au/Find-a-fish
The purpose of this site is to provide electronic access to the collections in the University's E.H. Strickland Entomological Museum, one of the most significant insect collections in Canada. The collection contains approximately one million specimens and is made up of two sub-collections, the Research ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
entomology.museums.ualberta.ca/
FishNet is a collaborative effort by natural history museums and other biodiversity institutions to establish a global network of Ichthyology collections. There is an open invitation for any institution with a fish collection to join. The current portal is an outgrowth of the original FishNet project ... [Information of the supplier]
www.fishnet2.net/
HerpNET is a collaborative effort by natural history museums to establish a global network of herpetological collections data, funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF No. 0132303) and a GBIF DIGIT grant. The mission of HerpNET is to bring the accumulated knowledge from more than four million ... [Information of the supplier]
www.herpnet.org/
This site, which is under development, provides electronic access to field notebooks archived in the Museum of Vertebrate Zoology collections. The goals of this project are to capture metadata on notebook volumes and sections, and to scan and reference pages for online browsing and querying. Current ... [Information of the supplier]
bscit.berkeley.edu/mvz/volumes.html
Over 5 million bird specimens are housed in North American collections, documenting the composition, distribution, ecology, and systematics of the world's estimated 10,000-16,000 bird species. Millions of additional observational records are held in diverse data sets. ORNIS addresses the urgent call for ... [Information of the supplier]
ornisnet.org/
At present, there are online zoology databases which detail all of the bird and mammal specimens in the collection. Electronic catalogues of a small collection of Charles Darwin's material, and the extinct and endangered species in the collections are also available. Work on the database of the human ... [Information of the supplier]
www.oum.ox.ac.uk/collect/lifecoll2.htm
The entomological collections are of great historical importance and represent one of the best entomological resources in the United Kingdom. They began with the bequest by the Reverend Frederick W. Hope of his entire collection in 1849. The Hope Professors, Westwood, Poulton, Hale Carpenter and Varley ... [Information of the supplier]
www.oum.ox.ac.uk/database/entom/moreinfo/collects.htm
Many new records and databases of the Zoological Museum Amsterdam are available online. Currently, more than 200.000 records can be searched in the collection databases behind the links below. There are Databases for Amphibia / Reptilia, Aves, Bombidae, Bryozoa, Coelenterata, Coleoptera Types Orient, ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.science.uva.nl/zma/object.cfm/73B683AA-1321-B0BE-A40F94A34144F9CF
Page: 1 2
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Datenbank-Führer: Suche

Datenbank-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 12 (0,02 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Über die Arctos-Datenbank sind die Sammlungen (Vögel, Eier/Nester, Herpetofauna, Hildebrand Sammlung, Abbildungen, Säugetiere, Feldnotizbuchseiten) des Museums of Vertebrate Zoology aus Berkeley, Kalifornien durchsuchbar. Um Daten herunterzuladen oder das Suchformular zu verändern, muss man sich als Nutzer online registrieren. [Redaktion vifabio]
arctos.database.museum/home.cfm
Um einen bestimmten Fisch anhand seines wissenschaftlichen oder gebräuchlichen Namens bzw. seiner Familienzugehörigkeit zu finden, können Sie die allgemeine Suche im oberen Bereich unserer Seite verwenden, oder Sie benutzen die "Fish finders" auf der "Find a Fish"-Seite, um die jeweilige Fisch-Art zu ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
australianmuseum.net.au/Find-a-fish
Der Zweck dieser Seite ist es, elektronischen Zugang zur Sammlung zum E. H. Strickland Entomological Museum der Universität zu bieten – eines der bedeutendsten Insektensammlungen in Kanada. Die Sammlung enthält ungefähr eine Millionen Exemplare und setzt sich aus zwei Teilsammlungen zusammen: die ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
entomology.museums.ualberta.ca/
FishNet ist eine gemeinschaftliche Anstrengung von naturkundlichen Museen und anderen Einrichtungen der Biodiversitätsforschung in Nordamerika, die ein weltweites Netzwerk ichthyologischer Sammlungen errichten wollen. Den Benutzer des FishNet 2-Portals stehen aufgrund regelmäßiger Spiegelung der Bestände ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.fishnet2.net/
HerpNET ist das Ergebnis des gemeinsamen Bestrebens von naturhistorischen Museen, ein weltweites Netzwerk mit herpetologischen Sammlungsdaten aufzubauen, finanziert durch die National Science Foundation ( NSF. Nr. 0132303) und einen GBIF DIGIT Zuschuss. Die Aufgabe von HerpNET besteht darin, das ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.herpnet.org/
Diese noch in der Entwicklung befindliche Site bietet elektronischen Zugang zu Feldnotizbüchern, die in den Sammlungen des Museums of Vertebrate Zoology archiviert werden. Ziel dieses Projekts ist, die Metadaten über Bände und Sparten der Notizbücher aufzunehmen und Seiten für Online-Browsen und Abfragen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
bscit.berkeley.edu/mvz/volumes.html
Die nordamerikanischen Vogelsammlungen beherbergen über 5 Millionen Vogelexemplare, welche die Zusammensetzung, Verteilung, Ökologie und die Systematik der weltweit geschätzt 10.000-16.000 Vogelarten widerspiegeln. Millionen zusätzlicher Beobachtungsberichte werden in verschiedenen Datensätzen bereitgeha... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ornisnet.org/
Zur Zeit befinden sich in der Online Zoologie Datenbank des O.U.M.N.H. über 5000 erfasste Säugetier-Exemplare und über 17000 Vogelpräparate aus der eigenen Sammlung sowie ein elektronischer Katalog eines kleinen Teils der Sammlungen von Charles Darwin. Über eine separate Suchabfrage kann ebenso eine ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.oum.ox.ac.uk/collect/lifecoll2.htm
Die entomologischen Sammlungen sind von großer historischer Bedeutung und repräsentieren eine der besten entomologischen Quellen im gesamten Königreich (UK). Sie nahmen ihre Anfänge in den Hinterlassenschaften des Pfarrers Frederick W. Hope, der 1849 seine gesamte Sammlung vererbte. Die Hope Professoren ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.oum.ox.ac.uk/database/entom/moreinfo/collects.htm
Auf dieser Website findet man den Zugang zu vielen Datenbanken des Zoological Museum Amsterdam. Über 200.000 Datensätze können hier durchsucht werden. Es gibt jeweils eine Datenbank für: Amphibien / Reptilien, Vögel, Bienen, Moostierchen, Hohltiere, Käfer, Zweiflügler / Schnaken, invasive Insekten, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.science.uva.nl/zma/object.cfm/73B683AA-1321-B0BE-A40F94A34144F9CF
Seite: 1 2
Sie vermissen wichtige Datenbanken? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Datenbank vorschlagen