Bild
vifabio » Database Guide: Search

Database Guide

Hits 1-10 of 30 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Welcome to ITIS, the Integrated Taxonomic Information System! Here you will find authoritative taxonomic information on plants, animals, fungi, and microbes of North America and the world. We are a partnership of U.S., Canadian, and Mexican agencies (ITIS-North America); other organizations; and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.itis.gov/
This digital archive of unique material relating to the society's priceless collections of specimens, manuscripts and letters will enable full global access for investigation allowing researchers to rapidly check details of the specimens on-line, including morphological details and written data. The ... [Information of the supplier]
www.linnean-online.org/
The NCBI taxonomy database contains the names of all organisms that are represented in the genetic databases with at least one nucleotide or protein sequence. Click on the tree if you want to browse the taxonomic structure or retrieve sequence data for a particular group of organisms." (...) "The NCBI ... [Information of the supplier]
www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Taxonomy/
The Global Names Index is the first component of a semantic environment for biology called the Global Names Architecture GNA). GNI has been developed by the Global Biodiversity Information Facility and the Encyclopedia of Life. It has benefited from the ideas of an array of gifted and enthusiastic ... [Information of the supplier]
gni.globalnames.org/
ViBRANT recognised the need for a bibliography of life, i.e. a freely accessible bibliography of every taxonomic paper ever published. None of the currently available aggregators were satisfactory, so we have chosen to extend the Plazi bibliographic tool, RefBank. There are two primary reasons for this ... [Miscellaneous as indicated]
vbrant.ipd.uka.de/RefBank/
Our objective is to provide free access for all scientists to the old zoological literature, particularly to those important publications where name-bearing zoological taxa were originally described. The literature is digitized in image format by the SUB Göttingen (our university library). In a first ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.animalbase.de/
This January 2004 Catalog is more recent than the hardbound printed edition (April, 1998)—a 3-volume set of 2,905 pp. and a CD-ROM (see ordering information). Many errors have been corrected and new additions made in the on-line version. Treated in the "Catalog of Fishes" are about 56,000 described ... [Information of the supplier]
researcharchive.calacademy.org/.../fishcatmain.asp
ION is supposed to contain all the animal, plant, and virus names data found within the Thomson BIOSIS literature databases - Zoological RecordTM, BIOSIS Previews® and Biological Abstracts®. Bacteria names will be added soon. [Information of the supplier, modified]
www.organismnames.com/
Over 5 million bird specimens are housed in North American collections, documenting the composition, distribution, ecology, and systematics of the world's estimated 10,000-16,000 bird species. Millions of additional observational records are held in diverse data sets. ORNIS addresses the urgent call for ... [Information of the supplier]
ornisnet.org/
HerpNET is a collaborative effort by natural history museums to establish a global network of herpetological collections data, funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF No. 0132303) and a GBIF DIGIT grant. The mission of HerpNET is to bring the accumulated knowledge from more than four million ... [Information of the supplier]
www.herpnet.org/
Page: 1 2 3
» Subject (BioDDC)
» Resource type
» Spatial coverage
» Language
» Format
» Access
Subscribe this query:
 
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Datenbank-Führer: Suche

Datenbank-Führer

Treffer 1-10 von 30 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
ITIS umfaßt taxonomische Informationen über Pflanzen, Tiere, Pilze und Mikroben Nordamerikas und der Welt. Die taxonomischen Namen werden hierarchisch dargestellt; es wird zwischen akzeptierten und nicht akzeptierten Namen unterschieden. [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.itis.gov/
Das digitale Archiv aus den Sammlungen der "Linnean Society of London" erlaubt Wissenschaftlern den umfassenden Zugang zu Belegexemplaren von Pflanzen und Tieren, darunter zahlreichen Typusexemplaren. Sie können so online morphologische Details und Daten prüfen. Diese Informationen sind von hoher ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.linnean-online.org/
Die NCBI Taxonomy Database enthält die Namen aller Organismen, die in den genetischen Datenbanken mit mindestens einer Nukleotid- oder Proteinsequenz vertreten sind. Klicken Sie auf die Baumdarstellung, wenn Sie durch die taxonomischen Strukturen blättern oder Sequenzdaten für eine bestimmte Organismengr... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Taxonomy/
Der Global Names Index ist die erste Komponente einer semantischen Umgebung für die Biologie, die den Namen Global Names Architecture (GNA) tragen wird. GNI wurde von der Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF) und der Encyclopedia of Life (EoL) gemeinsam entwickelt. Hintergrund ist die zentrale ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
gni.globalnames.org/
VIBRANT erkennt den Bedarf für eine Bibliographie des Lebens an, das heißt eine frei zugängliche Bibliographie jeden taxonomischen Papers, das jemals publiziert wurde. Keine der aktuell verfügbaren Portaldienste war zufriedenstellend, daher haben wir uns entschlossen das Plazi Bibliographie-Tool, RefBank ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
vbrant.ipd.uka.de/RefBank/
Unser Ziel ist die Schaffung eines freien Zugangs für alle Wissenschaftler zur historischen zoologischen Literatur, besonders zu denjenigen wichtigen Publikationen, in denen Originalbeschreibungen namentragender zoologischer Taxa enthalten sind. Die Literatur wird im Bildformat an der SUB Göttingen ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
www.animalbase.de/
Die ichthyologische Datenbank "Catalog of Fishes" behandelt mehr als 53.000 Arten und Unterarten von Fischen, mehr als 10.000 Gattungen und Untergattungen und enthält bibliographische Angaben zu weit mehr als 16.000 Titeln. In der Regel bestehen die Einträge zu einer bestimmten Art aus Angaben zu Namen, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
researcharchive.calacademy.org/.../fishcatmain.asp
Der Index to Organism Names (ION) erstreckt sich neben Tieren (alle Namen, die im Zoological Record seit 1978 angeführt wurden) auch auf tierische Protisten, Algen, Bakterien, Pilze und Moose. Das Verzeichnis enthält grundlegende biosystematische und nomenklatorische Informationen, außerdem Häufigkeitsan... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.organismnames.com/
Die nordamerikanischen Vogelsammlungen beherbergen über 5 Millionen Vogelexemplare, welche die Zusammensetzung, Verteilung, Ökologie und die Systematik der weltweit geschätzt 10.000-16.000 Vogelarten widerspiegeln. Millionen zusätzlicher Beobachtungsberichte werden in verschiedenen Datensätzen bereitgeha... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ornisnet.org/
HerpNET ist das Ergebnis des gemeinsamen Bestrebens von naturhistorischen Museen, ein weltweites Netzwerk mit herpetologischen Sammlungsdaten aufzubauen, finanziert durch die National Science Foundation ( NSF. Nr. 0132303) und einen GBIF DIGIT Zuschuss. Die Aufgabe von HerpNET besteht darin, das ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.herpnet.org/
Seite: 1 2 3
» Thema (BioDDC)
» Ressourcentyp
» Geographischer Bezug
» Sprache
» Format
» Zugang
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Sie vermissen wichtige Datenbanken? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Datenbank vorschlagen