Bild
vifabio » Database Guide: Search

Database Guide

Hits 1-8 of 8 (0,01 Seconds)
This website provides an introduction to the identification of tree species in Germany, with a database of plant traits and numerous photographs, covering more than 500 indigenous and exotic trees. As a special help for beginners, an illustrated list of the most common trees and shrubs of Germany is available. [Editorial staff vifabio]
www.baumkunde.de/
The Bibliography on Wood Science allows searching for literature about various aspects of wood, especially about anatomy and physiology. The database contains data on publications from 1947 onwards. The results output shows author, title, source, year, and, where available, DOI (linked to publishers). [Editorial staff vifabio]
h3news1.kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp/bwm/
Major objectives of GLOMIS are: (1) To construct a database with the characteristics of single mangrove species and of mangrove ecosystems; (2) To disseminate worldwide the information stored in the Database; (3) To focus on the functioning, management and rational uses of single species of mangroves and ... [Information of the supplier]
www.glomis.com/
The InsideWood project integrates wood anatomical information from the literature and original observations into an internet-accessible database useful for research and teaching. The InsideWood database contains brief descriptions of woody dicots (hardwoods) from more than 200 plant families, and is ... [Information of the supplier]
insidewood.lib.ncsu.edu/search
This interactive key to the perennial woody plants of Minnesota was developed with the goal of providing an easy-to-use guide to identification of all woody plant species occurring in the state. The key includes native species as well as naturalized introduced and commonly cultivated woody plants. [Information of the supplier]
geo.cbs.umn.edu/treekey/navikey.html
Virginia Tech's Tree Fact Sheets provide concise information on approximately 800 tree species of North America. Fact sheets (with morphological descriptions and photographs) are printable on one sheet of paper. [Editorial staff vifabio]
dendro.cnre.vt.edu/dendrology/factsheets.cfm
The University of Connecticut has developed this site dedicated to the ornamental attributes, appropriate use and identification of landscape plants. This site is geared toward the teaching of landscape plants and contains valuable information for students, homeowners and plant professionals. At the core ... [Information of the supplier]
www.hort.uconn.edu/plants/
The Central Database for Cultivated Woody Plants in Europe Ginkgo (www.uni-duisburg-essen.de/ginkgo) now comes into existence, after many years of preparatory work, and at the instigation of the Board of the German Dendrological Society (DDG), and in co-operation with several universities, nurseries, ... [Information of the supplier, translated]
www.uni-duisburg-essen.de/ginkgo/german/index.htm
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.

Bild
vifabio » Datenbank-Führer: Suche

Datenbank-Führer

Treffer 1-8 von 8 (0,01 Sekunden)
Wir haben uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, alle heimischen Baumarten zu katalogisieren und Bestimmungsmerkmale herauszuarbeiten. Mitte März 2004 fassten wir den Entschluss eine Webseite aufzubauen, die diesen Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Was den meisten Bestimmungsbüchern aus Platzgründen fehlt sind viele aussagekrä... [Information des Anbieters, verändert]
www.baumkunde.de/
Die Bibliography on Wood Science ermöglicht die Suche nach Literatur zu verschiedenen Aspekten von Holz bzw. Hölzern, besonders zu deren Anatomie und Physiologie. Die Datenbank enthält bibliographische Daten zu Veröffentlichungen ab 1947. In der Ergebnisliste wird neben Autor, Titel, Quelle und ... [Redaktion vifabio]
h3news1.kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp/bwm/
Die Hauptziele von GLOMIS sind: (1) Eine Datenbank zu den Eigenschaften der einzelnen Mangroven-Arten und der Mangroven-Ökosysteme zu erstellen; (2) die Informationen aus der Datenbank weltweit zugänglich zu machen; (3) den Blick auf die Funktionsweise, die Behandlung und die rationale Nutzung der ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.glomis.com/
Das InsideWood Projekt integriert holzanatomische Informationen aus der Literatur und aus eigenen Untersuchungen zu einer internetfähigen Datenbank für Anwendungen in Wissenschaft und Lehre. Die InsideWood Datenbank enthält Kurzbeschreibungen holziger Dikotyle (Laubgehölze) aus über 200 Pflanzenfamilien, ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
insidewood.lib.ncsu.edu/search
Dieser interaktive Schlüssel zu den perennierenden, holzigen Pflanzen von Minnesota wurde mit dem Ziel entwickelt, einen easy-to-use Guide zur Identifikation von allen holzigen Pflanzenarten, die im Staat vorkommen, bereitzustellen. Der Schlüssel beinhaltet einheimische Arten ebenso wie eingebürgerte und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
geo.cbs.umn.edu/treekey/navikey.html
Die Tree Fact Sheets von Virginia Tech liefern knappe Informationen zu annähernd 800 Arten von Bäumen und Sträuchern des nordamerikanischen Kontinents. Die Datenblätter (mit morphologischen Beschreibungen und Photographien) können jeweils auf einem Blatt Papier ausgedruckt werden. Außerdem kann die ... [Redaktion vifabio]
dendro.cnre.vt.edu/dendrology/factsheets.cfm
Die University of Connecticut hat dieses Webangebot über Pflanzen zur Landschaftsgestaltung entwickelt; hier sollen der Zierwert, die angemessene Pflanzenverwendung und die Merkmale der Zierpflanzen dargestellt werden. Das Angebot ist auf die Vermittlung von Kenntnissen zu Zierpflanzen ausgerichtet und ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.hort.uconn.edu/plants/
Nach vielen Jahren eigener Vorarbeit entsteht derzeit u.a. auf Betreiben des Rats der Deutschen Dendrologischen Gesellschaft (DDG) und in Zusammenarbeit mit mehreren Hochschulen, Baumschulen, Arboreten, Botanischen Gärten, Parkverwaltungen, Naturschutz- und Gartendenkmalbehörden die Gehölzdatenbank ... [Information des Anbieters]
www.uni-duisburg-essen.de/ginkgo/german/index.htm
Sie vermissen wichtige Datenbanken? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Datenbank vorschlagen