Bild
vifabio » Darwin Year 2009 » The whole variety

The whole variety

... of the internet resources for Darwin and evolutionary biology available in the vifabio internet guide is compiled here in a subject pool. More tips about other search possibilities can be found here.

You are viewing sources for:
The whole variety
Hits 1 - 10 of 63
AboutDarwin.com was created to fill a niche on the internet. It seemed to the author a shame that a gentleman who has had such a profound influence on humanity like Charles Darwin did not have a website devoted exclusively to him. While there are a few excellent websites that touch on few aspects of Darwin’s life, none of them really get into the details of who Charles Darwin actually was, deep down on a personal level. It is the primary focus of the website to provide as much detail of the life ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Personal websites / biographies; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.aboutdarwin.com/
One of the main objectives of the natural history museums is an authentic presentation of science. Therefore, they vehemently reject all varieties of fundamentalism and over interpretation of scientific findings for ideological ends. On this blogsite we wish to offer information and comments about the programme of events of the German natural history museums and their partners. You will find the events programme under www.darwinjahr2009.de. Other information is given in the first blog entry. [Information of the supplier, translated]
Newsletter, mailing lists, forums, blogsResource type
http://achdulieberdarwin.blogspot.com/
AG Evolutionsbiologie in VBIO offers an overview page about the history of the origins of evolutionary theory and its modifications and extensions from its beginning to the present. Here, critical opinions about the whole of evolution, or parts of evolutionary theory, are mentioned (e.g. “Intelligent Design”) and extensive information about the current state of scientific knowledge is presented. [Editorial staff vifabio]
Academic societies, professional associations, working groups; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.evolutionsbiologen.de/
This series of pages is a set of characterizations of all orders and families of extant angiosperms (flowering plants) and gymnosperms, i.e. all seed plants, as well as many clades grouping families and orders and some smaller clades, especially within larger families. They are designed to help in teaching seed plant phylogeny at a time when our knowledge of the major clades of seed plants and the relationships within and between them are still somewhat in a state of flux, even ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
Factual databasesResource type
http://www.mobot.org/MOBOT/Research/APweb/welcome.html
The Assembling the Tree of Life: Bivalvia project (BivAToL) is a part of the Assembling the Tree of Life initiative, a large research effort sponsored by the National Science Foundation. Its goal is to reconstruct the evolutionary origins of all living things. [Information of the supplier]
Research projectsResource type
http://www.bivatol.org/
Astrobiology is the study of live in the universe. It investigates the origin, evolution, distribution, and future of life on Earth, and the search for life beyond Earth. Astrobiology adresses three fundamental questions: How does life begin and evolve? Is there life beyond Earth and how can we detect it? What is the future of life on Earth and in the universe? [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://astrobiology.arc.nasa.gov/index.cfm
An extensive, information-rich online destination for paleoanthropology: The site includes an interactive documentary, educational exhibits, research tools, and the latest news from scientists across the globe. [Information of the supplier]
Textbooks / Online-textbooks; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.becominghuman.org/
Brownie is a program for analyzing rates of continuous character evolution and looking for substantial rate differences in different parts of a tree using likelihood ratio tests and Akaike Information Criterion (AIC) statistics. A manuscript describing the method appears in the May 2006 issue of Evolution. [Information of the supplier]
Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.brianomeara.info/brownie/
This website contains information about Charles Darwin, his evolutionist grandfather Erasmus Darwin, and the many (often not so well remembered) scientists, clergymen, atheists, philosophers, and natural historians who espoused evolutionary ideas in the century leading up to the publication of On the Origin of Species. Importantly, this site will serve as the central locus for links to the many articles and books written on evolution in the period between 1748 and 1859. [Information of the supplier]
Personal websites / biographies; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://spot.colorado.edu/~friedmaw/Early_Evolution/
This website celebrates the life, work and impact of Charles Darwin. There are lots of articles about who Darwin was, what he did and why he matters. You can also read about modern case studies which showcase some of the evidence supporting Darwin's theories. Use the menu to the right to explore. This website has been put together by students from Christ's College, Cambridge - where Darwin studied. [Information of the supplier]
Personal websites / biographies; Discipline based websitesResource type
http://www.christs.cam.ac.uk/node/10103
Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 7
If you feel like something is missing here, please use our suggestion form and help us complete our collection.
platzhalter
NEWS

Licence for
"Global Plants"
» more

vifabio at 10
» more

FID Biodiversity
is starting
» more

Project of:
UBFfm
Funded by:
DFG

Bild
vifabio » Darwinjahr 2009 » Die ganze Vielfalt

Die ganze Vielfalt

... der im Internetquellen-Führer von vifabio vorhandenen Internetquellen zu Darwin und zur Evolutionsbiologie ist hier in einem Themenpool zusammengestellt. Tipps zu weiteren Suchmöglichkeiten finden Sie hier.

Sie betrachten Ressourcen für:
Die ganze Vielfalt
Treffer 1 - 10 von 63
AboutDarwin.com wurde erstellt, um eine Nische im Internet zu füllen. Der Autor der Website empfand es als beschämend, dass ein Mann wie Charles Darwin, der einen so großen Einfluss auf die Menschheit gehabt hat, keine nur ihm gewidmete Website hat. Obwohl es einige exzellente Seiten gibt, die sich mit einzelnen Aspekten von Darwins Leben beschäftigten, geht keine ins Detail, wer Darwin auf einer persönlichen Ebene eigentlich war. Das Hauptanliegen von AboutDarwin.com ist, so viele Details aus dem ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
Personenbezogene Websites / Biographien; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.aboutdarwin.com/
Ein Hauptanliegen der Naturkundemuseen ist es, Wissenschaft authentisch zu vermitteln. Daher positionieren sie sich vehement gegen Fundamentalismus jeglicher Couleur, aber auch gegen Überinterpretation naturwissenschaftlicher Befunde zu weltanschaulichen Zwecken. Auf dieser Blogseite wollen wir Informationen und Kommentare rund um das Veranstaltungsprogamm der Deutschen Naturkundemuseen und ihrer Partner bieten. Den Veranstaltungskalender finden Sie unter www.darwinjahr2009.de. Weitere Infos finden ... [Information des Anbieters]
Newsletter, Mailinglisten, Foren, BlogsRessourcentyp
http://achdulieberdarwin.blogspot.com/
Die AG Evolutionsbiologie im VBIO bietet eine Übersichtsseite zur Entstehungsgeschichte der Evolutionstheorie und zu ihren Abwandlungen und Erweiterungen von den Anfängen bis heute. Dabei werden auch kritischen Meinungen zur Evolution insgesamt oder zu Teilen der Evolutionstheorie erwähnt (bspw. "Intelligent Design") und ausführliche Informationen zum aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Kenntnisstand vermittelt. [Redaktion vifabio]
Fachgesellschaften, Berufsverbände, Arbeitsgemeinschaften; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.evolutionsbiologen.de/
In dieser Ressource werden die Merkmalsmuster der Samenpflanzen beschrieben: Es werden alle Ordnungen und Familien der gegenwärtigen Angiospermen (Blütenpflanzen) - Farne und Gymnospermen nur in Übersicht - behandelt, sowie zahlreiche Gruppierungen verschiedener Familien und Ordnungen und einige kleinere Gruppierungen innerhalb großer Familien. Damit bietet diese Website eine wertvolle Hilfe bei der Vermittlung der Samenpflanzen-Phylogenie, insbesondere da der Wissensstand über Großgruppen der ... [Sonstige Quelle laut Angabe]
Fakten-DatenbankenRessourcentyp
http://www.mobot.org/MOBOT/Research/APweb/welcome.html
Das Assembling the Tree of Life: Bivalvia project (BivAToL) ist ein Teil der Assembling the Tree of Life Initiative, eines großen Forschungsprojektes, das von der National Science Foundation gefördert wird. Ziel ist, den evolutionären Ursprung aller Lebewesen zu rekonstruieren. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
ForschungsprojekteRessourcentyp
http://www.bivatol.org/
Astrobiologie ist das Studium vom Leben im Universum. Sie erforscht den Beginn, die Evolution, die Ausbreitung und die Zukunft des Lebens auf der Erde. Astrobiologie beschäftigt sich mit drei fundamentalen Fragen: Wie begann das Leben und wie entwickelte es sich? Gibt es Leben außerhalb der Erde und wie kann es gefunden werden? Wie ist die Zukunft des Lebens auf der Erde und im Universum? [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://astrobiology.arc.nasa.gov/index.cfm
Becoming Humans stellt die Geschichte der menschlichen Evolution dar, bietet dazu ein Glossar, Quellen, Buchbesprechungen und Unterrichtseinheiten (Entstehung des aufrechten Ganges und Vergleich der Chromosomen von Menschen und Affen). Ein Großteil der Information erschließt sich über interaktive, separat zu ladende Flash-Animationen (Plug-In erforderlich!) wie „Becoming Human - the documentary“. [Redaktion vifabio]
Lehrbücher / Online-Lehrbücher; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.becominghuman.org/
Bei Brownie handelt es sich um ein Program zur Analyse der kontinuierlichen Evolution der Arten und zur Suche nach entscheidenden Unterschieden in der Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit innerhalb eines Stammbaums. Man bedient sich dabei der "likelihood ratio tests" und der Akaike Information Criterion (AIC)-Statistik. Ein Manuskript mit der Beschreibung der Methoden ist in der Mai-Ausgabe 2006 der Zeitschrift "Evolution" veröffentlicht. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.brianomeara.info/brownie/
Diese Webpräsenz enthält Informationen über Charles Darwin, seinen Großvater Erasmus Darwin und die zahlreichen anderen (oftmals nicht so sehr in Erinerung gebliebenen) Wissenschaftler, Kleriker, Atheisten, Philosophen und Naturkundler, die evolutionsbiologische Ideen in den einhundert Jahren unterstützt haben, welche der Publikation von "On the Origin of Species" voran gingen. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Personenbezogene Websites / Biographien; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://spot.colorado.edu/~friedmaw/Early_Evolution/
Diese Webpräsenz feiert das Leben, das Werk und den Einfluss Charles Darwins. Geboten werden zahlreiche Beiträge darüber, wer Darwin war, was er geleistet hat und warum er wichtig war und ist. Weiterhin können Sie etwas über moderne Fallstudien lesen, die Beweise für Darwins Theorien herausstellen. Die Webpräsenz wurde von Studierenden des Christ's College in Cambridge (Großbritannien) erstellt, wo einst auch Darwin studierte. [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
Personenbezogene Websites / Biographien; Thematische WebsitesRessourcentyp
http://www.christs.cam.ac.uk/node/10103
Seite: 1 2 3 4 ... 7
Sie vermissen wichtige Internetquellen? Schicken Sie uns Ihre Vorschläge. Webseite vorschlagen
platzhalter
AKTUELLES

Lizenz für
"Global Plants"
» mehr

10 Jahre online
» mehr

FID Biodiversität startet
» mehr

Projekt von:
UBFfm
Gefördert durch:
DFG