Bild
vifabio » Calendar of Conferences and Congresses

Calendar of Conferences and Congresses

The vifabio Calendar of Conferences and Congresses provides an overview of the most important upcoming events in biology, in chronological order. Only larger conferences and congresses of several days' duration are considered. Please take advantage of the options on the right-hand side to refine the list of events.

Hits 1-10 of 13 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
The University of Florida Book of Insect Records names insect champions and documents their achievements. Each chapter deals with a different category of record. Those who are interesting in augmenting or improving this collection of insect records are invited to contribute. [Information of the supplier]
entomology.ifas.ufl.edu/walker/ufbir/index.shtml
Dieses elektronische Museum bietet zahlreiche Texte und Abbildungen von und über Jean-Henri Fabre - in seiner Heimat ein auch bei Nichtwissenschaftlern bekannter französischer Entomologe. Die Webpräsenz bietet umfassende biografische Informationen und Auszüge aus seinem populären Werk "Souvenirs ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.e-fabre.com/
The library of the Oxford University Museum of Natural History has a wealth of 19th to early 20th century entomological literature that is central to the development of entomology as an academic subject. Some of this literature also relates to specimens held in the Entomological Collections of the ... [Information of the supplier]
www2.odl.ox.ac.uk/.../library?...iso-8859-1
For the past 20+ years the Center for Systematic Entomology (CSE) has served as a non-profit corporation designed to further systematics in its broadest sense. Publications of the CSE includes a newsletter (discontinued after 2003), the journal Insecta Mundi, devoted exclusively to arthropod systematics, ... [Information of the supplier, modified]
centerforsystematicentomology.org/
The primary goal of this Web site is to enable users to identify crickets, katydids, and cicadas from America north of Mexico. The males of most species in these groups make loud, persistent calls that attract sexually ready, conspecific females. Because the songs are loud and species specific they are ... [Information of the supplier]
entnemdept.ufl.edu/walker/buzz/
This database gives access to the image collection of the DEI. In the first step we open the collection of portraits of entomologists of the world. [Information of the supplier]
sdei.senckenberg.de/photothek/
SIRIC was established in 1969 by the Illinois Natural History Survey's Center for Economic Entomology, and the Illinois Agricultural Research Station to compile the world's scientific and research literature of soybean-related arthropods, and to produce an electronic database for this literature. Printed ... [Information of the supplier]
insectweb.inhs.uiuc.edu/Soy/Siric/Home.htm
Pollination is an essential ecosystem service, vital to the maintenance both of wild plant communities and agricultural productivity. These pollination services depend on both domesticated and wild pollinator populations, and both may be affected by a range of recent and projected environmental changes, ... [Information of the supplier]
www.step-project.net/?P=20
Der Verein für Naturwissenschaftliche Heimatforschung zu Hamburg e.V., der seinen Schwerpunkt in der Beobachtung von Insekten hat, betreibt diese Seite als Informationsplattform für Entomologen. Dazu werden durchsuchbare Adressverzeichnisse deutscher Entomologen, eine Auflistung der Webseiten Entomologis... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.entomologie.de/
2013-09-27 — 2013-09-29, Dresden
The Dresden Meetings on Insect Phylogeny are dedicated to a broad variety of topics concerning the phylogeny of insects. This includes both the interordinal and intraordinal levels, both morphological and molecular work, and both extant and fossil taxa, as well as occasional methodological contributions. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.senckenberg.de/root/index.php?page_id=66&cms_veranstaltung_id=236
Page: 1 2

Bild
vifabio » Tagungskalender

Tagungskalender

Der vifabio-Tagungskalender bietet einen Überblick über die wichtigsten anstehenden Tagungen, Konferenzen und Kongresse der Biologie. Berücksichtigt werden nur größere, mehrtägige Veranstaltungen von nationaler und internationaler Bedeutung. Bitte benutzen Sie auch die Möglichkeiten zur Verfeinerung der Liste auf der rechten Seite.

Treffer 1-10 von 13 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Das "Buch der Insekten-Rekorde" von der Universität von Florida stellt die Champions unter den Insekten vor und dokumentiert ihre erstaunlichen Leistungen. Jedes Kapitel behandelt einen anderen Typ von Rekord. Diejenigen unserer Besucher, die Interesse an der Erweiterung oder Verbesserung dieser Sammlung ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
entomology.ifas.ufl.edu/walker/ufbir/index.shtml
Dieses elektronische Museum bietet zahlreiche Texte und Abbildungen von und über Jean-Henri Fabre - in seiner Heimat ein auch bei Nichtwissenschaftlern bekannter französischer Entomologe. Die Webpräsenz bietet umfassende biografische Informationen und Auszüge aus seinem populären Werk "Souvenirs ... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.e-fabre.com/
Die Bibliothek des Oxford University Museum of Natural History besitzt einen reichen Schatz an entomologischer Literatur des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts, der große Bedeutung für die Entwicklung der Entomologie als wissenschaftliche Disziplin hat. Teile dieser Literatur stehen in direkter Beziehung zu ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www2.odl.ox.ac.uk/.../library?...iso-8859-1
In den letzten mehr als 20 Jahren hat das Center for Systematic Entomology (CSE) als Non-profit-Gesellschaft die Systematik in ihrem weitesten Sinne gefördert. Die Publikationen des CSE reichen vom Newsletter über die Zeitschrift Insecta Mundi, die sich ausschließlich mit der Systematik von Arthropoden ... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
centerforsystematicentomology.org/
Das Hauptziel dieser Webseite ist es den Nutzer zu befähigen Grillen, Laubheuschrecken und Zikaden aus Nordamerika zu identifizieren. Die Männchen der meisten Arten dieser Gruppen produzieren laute, persistente Geräusche, die sexuell empfängliche Artgenossinnen anlocken. Da die Lieder laut und artspezifi... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
entnemdept.ufl.edu/walker/buzz/
Diese Datenbank gewährt Zugriff auf die Bildsammlungen des Deutsches Entomologisches Instituts (DEI). In der ersten Stufe wird die Sammlung von Porträts der Entomologen der Welt erschlossen. Die Anfänge der Datensammlung reichen bis in das Jahr 1910 zurück, als W. Horn und S. Schenkling am DEI begannen, ... [Information des Anbieters]
sdei.senckenberg.de/photothek/
Die Datenbank SIRIC wurde 1969 vom Center for Economic Entomology des Illinois Natural History Survey zusammen mit der Illinois Agricultural Research Station etabliert, um die weltweite Forschungsliteratur zu Arthropoden, die als Nützlinge oder Schädlinge für den Soya-Anbau relevant sind, zusammenzutrage... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt und verändert]
insectweb.inhs.uiuc.edu/Soy/Siric/Home.htm
Bestäubung ist ein essentieller Ökosystemdienst, lebenswichtig für den Fortbestand sowohl von wilden Pflanzengemeinschaften als auch für die landwirtschaftliche Produktivität. Die Bestäubungsdienste sind von wilden und domestizierten Bestäuber-Populationen abhängig, die beide von einer Reihe gegenwärtige... [Information des Anbieters, übersetzt]
www.step-project.net/?P=20
Der Verein für Naturwissenschaftliche Heimatforschung zu Hamburg e.V., der seinen Schwerpunkt in der Beobachtung von Insekten hat, betreibt diese Seite als Informationsplattform für Entomologen. Dazu werden durchsuchbare Adressverzeichnisse deutscher Entomologen, eine Auflistung der Webseiten Entomologis... [Redaktion vifabio]
www.entomologie.de/
27.09.2013 — 29.09.2013, Dresden
The Dresden Meetings on Insect Phylogeny are dedicated to a broad variety of topics concerning the phylogeny of insects. This includes both the interordinal and intraordinal levels, both morphological and molecular work, and both extant and fossil taxa, as well as occasional methodological contributions. ... [Information of the supplier]
www.senckenberg.de/root/index.php?page_id=66&cms_veranstaltung_id=236
Seite: 1 2