Bild
vifabio » About vifabio » Project partners

Project partners

BGBM Library of the Botanic Garden and Botanical Museum (BGBM) Berlin-Dahlem, Freie Universität Berlin
The Library of the Botanical Garden and Botanical Museum (BGBM) Berlin-Dahlem, Free University Berlin was founded in 1815 with the objective of making a comprehensive collection of the worldwide botanical literature and making it available for use. This includes, amongst other things, general, systematic and applied botany, phytogeography, nature and species protection, nomenclature and the history of botany.
IPK Library of the Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK), Gatersleben
The Library of the Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK), Gatersleben, is a scientific special library that at present has a holding of ca. 78,000 volumes available. The emphasis is on the cell biology and genetics of plants. Special attention is payed to the collection of floras from all over the world.
ThULB Thuringian University and State Library (ThULB), Jena
The University and State Library Jena (ThULB) is one of the few German state and university libraries with a very long tradition. Its collections include the estates of several famous biologists who lectured and worked in Jena. Especially the section library Herbarium Haussknecht offers an extraordinarily comprehensive selection of botanical literature, focusing on systematic botany and plant geography.
SUB Hamburg Special subject collection Coastal and Deep-Sea Fishing, SUB Hamburg
Since 1950 the State and University Library Hamburg (SUB Hamburg) has housed the special subject collection “Coastal and Deep-Sea Fishing“ and acquired scientific publications on catching and production as well as the biology of fish and other useful organisms of the high seas and sea coasts.
SDEI The Entomological Library at the SDEI, Müncheberg
The Entomological Library at the Senckenberg Deutsches Entomologisches Institut (SDEI) in Müncheberg arose from Gustav Kraatz’s private collection, which was transferred to the SDEI in 1880. Through the purchase of complete entomological libraries, it has gained very extensive historical holdings. The Presence and Archival Library totals 29,000 monographs, 48,000 volumes of journals and serials and 750 complete journals.
NHM The Library at the Natural History Museum (NHM), Vienna
The Library at the Natural History Museum in Vienna arose from Habsburg collections from the 18th century and currently contains approximately 200,000 titles. Aligned with the working priorities of the academic departments, the collection covers disciplines such as anthropology, botany and zoology.
BioLib BioLib
"BioLib - Kurt Stübers Online-Bibliothek" is a digital collection of historical books from biology and closely related subject areas. » Information page
vbio Association for Biology, Biosciences and Biomedicine in Germany (VBIO)
VBIO was formed in May 2007 by the fusion of the Association for Biology, Biosciences and Biomedicine (vdbiol) and the Association of Bioscientific and Biomedical Societies (vbbm) and unites 5300 individual members, 34 institutional members (specialist societies) and 75 co-operating members (firms and institutions).
UB Frankfurt DFG webis
platzhalter
NEWS

Licence for
"Global Plants"
» more

vifabio at 10
» more

FID Biodiversity
is starting
» more

Project of:
UBFfm
Funded by:
DFG

Bild
vifabio » Über vifabio » Projektpartner

Projektpartner

BGBM Bibliothek des Botanischen Gartens und Botanischen Museums (BGBM) Berlin-Dahlem, Freie Universität Berlin
Die Bibliothek des BGBM Berlin-Dahlem, FU Berlin, wurde 1815 gegründet und hat die Aufgabe die weltweit erscheinende botanische Literatur möglichst umfassend zu sammeln und zur Benutzung bereitzustellen. Dazu gehört unter anderem Allgemeine, Systematische sowie Angewandte Botanik, Phytogeographie, Natur- und Artenschutz, Nomenklatur und Geschichte der Botanik.
IPK Bibliothek des Leibniz-Instituts für Pflanzengenetik und Kulturpflanzenforschung (IPK), Gatersleben
Die Bibliothek des Leibniz-Instituts für Pflanzengenetik und Kulturpflanzenforschung (IPK), Gatersleben, ist eine wissenschaftliche Spezialbibliothek, die derzeit über einen Bestand von ca. 78.000 Bänden verfügt. Schwerpunkte liegen auf Zellbiologie und Genetik der Pflanzen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Sammlung von Florenwerken aus aller Welt.
ThULB Thüringer Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek (ThULB), Jena
Die Thüringer Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek (ThULB) ist eine der traditionsreichen deutschen Landes- und Universitätsbibliotheken. In ihrem Besitz befinden sich unter anderem Nachlässe namhafter Biologen, die in Jena tätig gewesen sind. Vor allem die Teilbibliothek Herbarium Haussknecht bietet einen außergewöhnlich umfangreichen Bestand botanischer Literatur mit Schwerpunkten auf Systematik und Pflanzengeographie.
SUB Hamburg Sondersammelgebiet Küsten- und Hochseefischerei, SUB Hamburg
Seit 1950 betreut die Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Hamburg (SUB Hamburg) das Sondersammelgebiet "Küsten- und Hochseefischerei" und erwirbt wissenschaftliche Publikationen zu Fang und Produktion sowie der Biologie von Fischen und anderen nutzbaren Organismen der Hochsee und Meeresküsten.
SDEI Bibliothek - Senckenberg Deutsches Entomologisches Institut Müncheberg (SDEI)
Die Entomologische Bibliothek des SDEI geht auf die 1880 übereignete Privatsammlung von Gustav Kraatz zurück. Durch den Ankauf kompletter entomologischer Bibliotheken erlangte sie einen sehr umfangreichen historischen Buchbestand. Die Präsenz- und Archivbibliothek umfasst 29.000 Monographien, 48.000 Bände von Zeitschriften und Serien sowie 750 laufend gehaltene Zeitschriften zur Insektenkunde.
NHM Bibliothek des Naturhistorischen Museums (NHM), Wien
Die Bibliotheken des Naturhistorischen Museums in Wien gehen auf Sammlungen der Habsburger aus dem 18. Jahrhundert zurück und umfassen derzeit etwa 200.000 Titel. Entsprechend den Arbeitsschwerpunkten der wissenschaftlichen Abteilungen erstreckt sich die Sammeltätigkeit unter anderem auf die Gebiete Anthropologie, Botanik und Zoologie.
BioLib BioLib
"BioLib - Kurt Stübers Online-Bibliothek" ist eine digitale Sammlung von historischen Büchern aus der Biologie und nahe verwandten Fachgebieten. » Infoseite
vbio Verband Biologie, Biowissenschaften und Biomedizin in Deutschland e.V. (VBIO)
Der VBIO ist im Mai 2007 aus der Fusion des Verbandes deutscher Biologen und biowissenschaftlicher Fachgesellschaften (vdbiol) und des Verbundes biowissenschaftlicher und biomedizinischer Gesellschaften (vbbm) hervorgegangen und vereinigt 5.300 individuelle Mitglieder, 34 institutionelle Mitglieder (Fachgesellschaften) sowie 75 kooperierende Mitglieder (Firmen und Institutionen).
UB Frankfurt DFG webis
platzhalter
AKTUELLES

Lizenz für
"Global Plants"
» mehr

10 Jahre online
» mehr

FID Biodiversität startet
» mehr

Projekt von:
UBFfm
Gefördert durch:
DFG